The Rarkyn's Familiar

Author(s)
Age Range
16+
Release Date
April 19, 2022
ISBN
9781953539946
Buy This Book
      
A perfect story for fans of Leigh Bardugo's SHADOW AND BONE with elements of a Miyazaki cinematic fantasy.

An orphan bent on revenge. A monster searching for freedom. A forbidden pact that binds their fates.

Lyss had heard her father’s screams, smelled the iron-tang of his blood. She witnessed his execution.

And plotted her revenge.

Then, a violent encounter traps Lyss in a blood-pact with a rarkyn from the otherworld, imbuing her with the monster’s forbidden magic—a magic that will erode her sanity.

To break the pact, she and the rarkyn must journey to the heart of the Empire. All that stands in their way are the mountains, the Empire’s soldiers, and Lyss’ uneasy alliance with the rarkyn.

But horrors await them on the road—horrors even rarkyns fear.

The most terrifying monster isn’t the one Lyss travels with.

It’s the one that’s awoken inside her.

Monsters of a feather flock together.

User reviews

1 review
Overall rating
 
5.0
Plot
 
5.0(1)
Characters
 
5.0(1)
Writing Style
 
5.0(1)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Most highly anticipated book of 2022!
(Updated: July 01, 2021)
Overall rating
 
5.0
Plot
 
5.0
Characters
 
5.0
Writing Style
 
5.0
The Rarkyn’s Familiar is the first book in a phenomenal fantasy trilogy that puts a new spin on creature companion stories. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0