The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers

New
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
109 0
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
Genre(s)
Age Range
11+
Release Date
December 17, 2019
ISBN
9781484788615
Buy This Book
      
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed is cut off from his friends--unable to warn them about a dangerous enemy on the move. And their recent heroism in defeating the evil that cast the elves from their home doesn't keep the Adventurers Guild in the Freestoners' good graces for long. Dangers have infiltrated the city again, killing over a dozen people. Brock finds himself in the frustrating position of being unable to utilize his underground contacts...though the mysterious Lady Grey may not be finished with him yet. To come together in time to save their city, the young adventurers must learn to trust in each other and be willing to do whatever it takes to stop the destruction and tragedy of the Day of Dangers from happening again.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Night of Dangers
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
THE ADVENTURERS GUILD: NIGHT OF DANGERS by Zack Loran Clark and Nick Eliopulos is the culmination of a Middle Grade Fantasy series about two best friends, Zed and Brock, who will do anything to save each other. The story picks up after Zed has been possessed by an evil witch, Makiva, who is bent on bringing an end to Freestone forever. Without his body, Zed’s spirit floats around trying to warn Brock of impending doom, but the longer it takes, Zed begins to think evil’s going to win this time.

Having not read the first two books in this series, I can confidently say this novel also works perfectly well as a standalone. I was never confused or unsure about what was happening, nor did I feel like I was missing critical information from earlier events. However, because I love this story so much, I want to go back and read the first two installments just to spend more time in this world.

The cast of characters is fairly large, but they all are unique in their own ways, and each one contributes to the plot. My favorite character is Liza and her knight gender-bending— I certainly would trust her to protect me! The authors also do a great job at shaping the tone of the book for their target demographics. It’s humorous, light, practical, and honest— and it matches the energy of most kids I know. In addition, the way the authors portray the story romances is appropriate and representative, which I can only assume most parents will appreciate.

Overall, THE ADVENTURERS GUIDE: NIGHT OF DANGERS is a brilliant tale of friendship, betrayal, destiny, and monsters—there are a lot of those. I’d highly recommend this book to people of any age, but adults can feel safe giving this novel to a middle grader, especially because it’s so much fun. As an added plus, the artwork is fantastic.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood!...
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meena Harris debuts with an empowering picture book about two...
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The West Highland Terrier that brought Harvey Comes Home to...
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...

Latest Member Reviews

Sunshine in the Shadows: Book 2 of the Sunshine Series
 
4.7
"This one is probably the least exciting out of the 3 books, but its lovely getting to know the characters..."
Sunshine Reigns: Book 3 of the Sunshine Series
 
5.0
"This my favourite book of the 3-part series. Sunny comes into her own with a very satisfying ending."
 
5.0
"Loved it!"
ExtraNormal Academy (ExtraNormal Academy, #1)
 
4.0
"A different take on Academy books with the main character as an alien from another planet, sent to observe humans...."
 
5.0
"I strongly recommend this novel. It has the perfect combination of action, plot twists, and cool characters that kept my..."
 
5.0
"I had no idea about how serious the fallout for teens who sext can be until I read this book...."
 
5.0
"I loved this book so much I didn’t want it to end! I totally related to the characters and the..."
Neon Nights: A Sequel
 
4.8
"'Neon Nights' by Katey Taylor is an addictive sequel to 'Inebriated'. Cait has moved to San Diego to live with..."
 
5.0
"You will not be able to put down this book! A fast and suspenseful read that will grip you with..."
The Zombie Queen
 
3.8
"Tamara is the daughter of the Vampire Queen and the Zombie King. She is extremely powerful and is wanted by..."
Dating Nashville
 
5.0
"When country music sensation Becks leaps off the stage mid performance and kisses Nicky everything he’s worked so hard to..."
Circus of the Dead (Circus of the Dead, #1)
 
5.0
"The story: When Callie's parents send her to help her uncle for the summer working at the Circus of..."