Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss

Featured
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
2036 0
Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss
Author(s)
Publisher
Age Range
12+
Release Date
February 05, 2019
ISBN
978-0062675798
Buy This Book
      

Fan favorite author Kasie West delivers an effervescent story about chasing your dreams and following your heart, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Huntley Fitzpatrick. Lacey Barnes has dreamed of being an actress for as long as she can remember. So when she gets the opportunity to star in a movie alongside one of Hollywood’s hottest actors, she doesn’t hesitate to accept the part. But Lacey quickly learns that life in the spotlight isn’t as picture perfect as she imagined. She’s having trouble bonding with her costars, her father has hired the definition of a choir boy, Donavan Lake, to tutor her, and somewhere along the way she’s lost her acting mojo. And just when it seems like things couldn’t get any worse, it looks like someone on set is deliberately trying to sabotage her. As Lacey’s world spins out of control, it feels like the only person she can count on—whether it’s helping her try to unravel the mystery of who is out to get her or snap her out of her acting funk—is Donavan. But what she doesn’t count on is this straight-laced boy becoming another distraction. With her entire future riding on this movie, Lacey knows she can’t afford to get sidetracked by a crush. But for the first time in her life Lacey wonders if it’s true that the best stories really do happen when you go off script.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Romance in the Spotlight
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
When Lacey scores a leading role in a zombie movie, she wants to give it her all. However, she struggles with the chemistry between her character and the leading male, the famous heartthrob Grant. Not to mention that her dad keeps breathing down her neck about finishing her schoolwork.

Lacey had gone through tutors because they get sick of her indifference. But when Donovan gets hired as the next one, she finds that he’s also helpful with getting into character. Lacey doesn’t date, but she can feel Donovan growing on her.

Her chemistry isn’t the only issue though. A lot of accidents have been happening on and off set and the fingers seem to point at her. Lacey is certain that someone is trying to sabotage her, but who?

FAME FATE AND THE FIRST KISS is a story about finding out who you are and where you want to be. It’s also about discovering first love. I loved the twist of someone trying to sabotage Lacey because it gave the story just that much more. The relationship between Donovan and Lacey was slow moving but perfect for their personalities.


Final Verdict: I would recommend this to fans of romance, movie sets, and a twist of mystery.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Cousins
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of One...
A Curse of Roses
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Based on Portuguese legend, this #OwnVoices historical fantasy is an...
I Don't Want to Wash my Hands!
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
From beloved children's author and illustrator Tony Ross, comes a...
Dance Like a Leaf
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
As her grandmother's health declines, a young girl begins to...
The Bitterwine Oath
 
3.3 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
San Solano, Texas, is a quaint town known for...
Sing Like No One's Listening
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A moving YA debut about a talented young singer...
Heiress Apparently (Daughters of the Dynasty, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The first book in an epic and romantic YA...
The Good Girls
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
One of Us Is Lying meets Sadie in this...
Frozen 2: Dangerous Secrets: The Story of Iduna and Agnarr
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Iduna harbors a dark secret. On the surface,...
The Camelot Betrayal
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The second book in a new fantasy trilogy from...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every summer, they say goodbye. Dorit goes to Tel Aviv...
Incredible Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this illustrated guide, discover fascinating and unusual information about...

Latest Member Reviews

Golden Curse (The True Story of Rapunzel)
 
5.0
"This beautiful story is highly enjoyable. The writing flows easily, and the characters feel relatable. The main conflict was interesting..."
The Raven and the Dove
 
4.0
"An intriguing tale of forbidden love as two young lovers fight to stay together. Well written and entertaining. ..."
The Devil's Apprentice
 
4.5
"This was actually a pretty interesting story. At first I really wasn't sure how it was going to go so..."
Heart Sister
 
4.8
"The story: When Emmitt’s twin sister Minnie dies in a tragic accident, it cripples not only him..."
Mastery of Earth (Legends of the Tri-Gard Book 3)
 
5.0
"Oh the feels this book gave me. Davi's officially back but still not really? His memories are all over the..."
Glass Princess
 
5.0
"This second entry was good, well technically fifth. I am really glad that the story picked up right after the..."
Depths: A Tale of the Little Mermaid
 
3.8
"Set in a Greek/Roman era, where not only one but three worlds are colliding, Arianna is a human girl who..."
My High School Rebel Boyfriend
 
4.0
"'My High School Rebel Boyfriend' by Kylie Key follows main characters Harper and Mitchell as they have to find a..."
Launch (Rise of the Anointed #1)
 
5.0
"This superhero tale is a lot of fun, with likeable characters, lots of action, and a thread of faith that..."
Princess of Death
 
4.0
"What I loved: Pirates, princesses, and a curse! What wasn’t to love and be drawn in by..."
Sting Magic
 
4.8
"What a start to the series! Sting Magic by Sarah K.L. Wilson is a fantastic, quick read that takes you..."
Heart Sister
 
4.5
"Emmet has just lost his twin sister Minnie, to a horrible accident. When Minnie's parents decided to fulfill her wish..."