Lord of Shadows (The Dark Artifices #2)

 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
749 0
Lord of Shadows (The Dark Artifices #2)
Age Range
13+
Release Date
May 23, 2017
ISBN
978-1471116650
Buy This Book
      
This book was amazing! So amazing! And so heart-breaking. I’m a mess, I need the third book NOW!

The characters are all so fantastic, and Cassandra Clare is a master of twisting and weaving stories for each and one of them. Emma is amazing, and perhaps my favorite female of all of Cassandra Clare’s books, Julian and Mark I love, even Kieran grew on me so much in this book. I was also so happy that Cassandra brought back my favorites from the Mortal Instruments; Magnus and Alec, Clary and Jace. So much happened in this book, so many things going on, emotions all over the place and, most of the time, breaking my heart. I don’t know what to say not to make any spoiler alerts, but the cliff-hanger ending. OMG! I was not expecting that!

I absolutely love this book. It’s an emotional rollercoaster that will tease you the entire time and leave you screaming for the next book. I don’t know how to make it until May 2018…

User reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0  (1)
Characters 
 
5.0  (1)
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Heart-breaking
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
This book was amazing! So amazing! And so heart-breaking. I’m a mess, I need the third book NOW!

The characters are all so fantastic, and Cassandra Clare is a master of twisting and weaving stories for each and one of them. Emma is amazing, and perhaps my favorite female of all of Cassandra Clare’s books, Julian and Mark I love, even Kieran grew on me so much in this book. I was also so happy that Cassandra brought back my favorites from the Mortal Instruments; Magnus and Alec, Clary and Jace. So much happened in this book, so many things going on, emotions all over the place and, most of the time, breaking my heart. I don’t know what to say not to make any spoiler alerts, but the cliff-hanger ending. OMG! I was not expecting that!

I absolutely love this book. It’s an emotional rollercoaster that will tease you the entire time and leave you screaming for the next book. I don’t know how to make it until May 2018…
Good Points
The feels! Emotions are all over the place! A roller-coaster!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing is a collection...
Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming story from textile designer and illustrator Lisa Stickley...
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Calling wild girls everywhere! Helen Skelton – adventurer, world-record breaker...
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...

Latest Member Reviews

Sick Kids in Love
 
4.7
"This book is definitely not like The Fault in Our Stars nor Six Feet Apart, or any other book about..."
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
"A GIRL IN THREE PARTS by Suzanne Daniel is a novel set in Sydney, Australia during the 1970’s. It follows..."
Goddess in the Machine (Goddess in the Machine, #1)
 
5.0
"Andra went into cryonic sleep for a hundred years for a trip across the universe to wake up as a..."
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
"HONORS LOST continues the Honors series as Zara, crew, and friends head out on a mission to stop the horrors..."
10 Things I Hate About Pinky
 
4.3
"10 THINGS I HATE ABOUT PINKY is a cute YA romance that features a fake-turned-real relationship and opposites-attract couple. Pinky..."
Not Another Love Song
 
5.0
"Different than I was expecting - and that’s a good thing! The story: All..."
Jo & Laurie
 
3.3
"Jo March is surprised at how well her novel LITTLE WOMEN has done. Now her publisher and readers want a..."
An Enchantment of Ravens
 
2.3
"I'm not very into reading fantasy (so I might not be the best person to review this). But I was..."
Cracked Up To Be
 
3.7
"Cracked up to be is an unsettling tale of a girl on the cusp of a mental breakdown for over..."
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
"THE MORNING FLOWER continues the OMTE ORIGINS story as Ulla continues to search for her heritage and for the missing..."
None of the Above
 
4.3
"This is one of those books that a reader can learn from. This is the first YA book that I..."
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
"THE LOST CITY is a highly engaging YA fantasy read about Ulla, a troll. Trolls are secretive creatures who live..."