She's So Boss

Featured
 
4.0
 
5.0 (1)
1771 0
She's So Boss
Author(s)
Publisher
Age Range
13+
Release Date
May 30, 2017
ISBN
9781681444161

Whether you already have an idea for a business or you're mulling how to turn the things you enjoy into a self-sustaining enterprise, this book will connect the dots. From inspiration to execution, there are concrete steps every young entrepreneur, creator, or leader needs to take, and this book shows you how. Packed with information and with the profiles of more than a dozen real-life girl bosses who have turned their passions into business, She's So Boss is about thinking big, aiming high, and becoming the boss of your thing, whether it's a blog about baking organic treats or playing guitar and putting your music videos on YouTube. Specific features of the book include: Profiles of some of history's great girl bosses: Eleanor Roosevelt, Madam C.J. Walker, Coco Chanel, Marie Curie, Lena Dunham, Michelle Phan, and others. Pop-up features, including lists of Ten Fabulous Girl Bosses, Ten Jobs You Wish Existed, Six Turned-Out-to-Be-Awesome Ideas No One Thought Could Make It, Signs You're Heading for an Epic Fail, and more. Real-life girl boss profiles showing the stages of development of more than a dozen girls who've transformed their visions into action. Eye-catching graphs, charts, and diagrams covering such topics as the Basics of Any Business, Financial Implications of Borrowing at Different Interest Rates, The Importance of Superstar Marketing, Anatomy of a Girl Boss, Portrait of the Diva Anti-Boss, and the Social Media Influencer's Flow Chart. Examples of logos, savvy packaging and branding ideas, great thank-you notes and other effective communication, texts never to send, and more.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

She's So Boss
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
SHE’S SO BOSS by Stacy Kravetz is a non-fiction guide for young female entrepreneurs who are looking to start or grow their own businesses and careers. The book begins with techniques for finding and cultivating an activity the reader already loves, and then, in turn, figuring out how to make that profitable. From there, the book covers how to create a brand, how to use technology to reach end goals, how to utilize marketing and social media, how to manage finances, and how to create five-year plans. This book is chalk full of practical advice, including an appendix complete with sample query letters, press releases, and other resources. All this information is delivered with sass, personality, and real anecdotes from other young lady bosses, who are out there conquering and saving the world already.

SHE’S SO BOSS is all about girl power and celebrating other females’ successes. It sends both the message that women can be CEOs and heads of companies, but also points out that we are not in competition with each other. I love that the guide makes this distinction and is geared specifically towards a female audience, as the struggles for women can be singular and unique. With that being said, this book is upbeat, positive, and the perfect, compact source of inspiration for those who need a little nudge in the right direction. What makes it even better is that it is applicable for girls of any age or at any phase in their businesses’ development.

I would recommend this book to virtually any girl, and really any guy as well. Though SHE’S SO BOSS clearly has a target audience, there is so much wonderful know-how in these pages that it is useful for just about anyone. Furthermore, the author, Stacy Kravetz, has proven herself an authority on the subject. If you want to read more from Kravetz, be sure to check out GIRL BOSS: RUNNING THE SHOW LIKE BIG CHICKS.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0

User reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0  (1)
Characters 
 
5.0  (1)
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Excellent
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
For any girl with an entrepreneurial spirit!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Queen's Assassin (Queen's Secret, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Red Queen,...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
The world is brimming full of incredible inventions - but...
Sisters of Shadow and Light
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The night my sister was born, the stars died and...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
He thinks she's shallow, she thinks he's a nerd. What...
Pete the Cat and the Perfect Pizza Party
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A groovy New York Times bestseller! ...
Seneca Element (The Seneca Society Book 2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
If you knew that creating singularity between your mind...
Our Year of Love and Parties
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this poignant, funny, and romantic novel, four nights...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Elemental Manipulation is tricky. Only those with the power can...
The Path Divided
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every choice has a consequence. When a magical picture...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
When fifteen-year-old Marlee Stanley joins her two sisters and the...
Shadowscent
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
An Ember in the Ashes meets Indiana Jones in...
Reverie
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Inception meets The Magicians, except with better wigs and...

Latest Member Reviews

The Queen's Assassin (Queen's Secret, #1)
 
3.3
"THE QUEEN'S ASSASSIN is a YA fantasy romance that would appeal to younger YA readers. The book follows Shadow and..."
Scavenge the Stars (Scavenge the Stars #1)
 
5.0
"SCAVENGE THE STARS is an engaging YA fantasy that gripped me from the start. Amaya, or Silverfish, is a girl..."
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
"Isn't great to finish a series and feel satisfied? Sword and Pen by Rachel Caine is the final book in..."
Wonder Woman: Warbringer (DC Icons #1)
 
3.7
"I snapped this one up because I love Wonder Woman, and I much appreciated Leigh Bardugo's adept writing in Six..."
Our Year in Love and Parties
 
4.0
"What I loved: The story was told through the unique lens of four specific events with..."
Jack Kerouac is Dead to Me
 
4.3
"JACK KEROUAC IS DEAD TO ME is Gae Polisner’s most recent YA Contemporary novel. Like in her other books, she..."
Woven in Moonlight
 
5.0
"Woven in Moonlight is a beautiful and lush fantasy, based on the culture and history of Bolivia. It is set..."
We Are All His Creatures: Tales of P. T. Barnum, the Greatest Showman
 
3.0
"WE ARE ALL HIS CREATURES by Deborah Noyes is a series of eleven short stories about the beloved showman, P.T...."
Jane Anonymous: A Novel
 
4.7
"JANE ANONYMOUS follows two timelines: one while Jane was captured for 7 months and one after she is back home...."
Finding Mr. Better-Than-You
 
4.3
"FINDING MR. BETTER-THAN-YOU starts off like a cheesy romantic comedy, but ends up being a lot more fulfilling light-hearted YA..."
Freaky in Fresno
 
3.7
"FREAKY IN FRESNO is a spin on the old novel, FREAKY FRIDAY. Ricki (nickname for Lyric) had a falling out..."
Only Mostly Devastated
 
4.3
"ONLY MOSTLY DEVASTATED is a charming YA contemporary romance that follows Ollie. Ollie had lived in California, until this year..."