A Million Worlds with You

Featured
 
3.7
 
4.7 (1)
1326 1
A Million Worlds with You
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Age Range
14+
Release Date
November 01, 2016
ISBN
0062279025

A million universes. A million dangers. One destiny. The fate of the multiverse rests in Marguerite Caine’s hands. Marguerite has been at the center of a cross-dimensional feud since she first traveled to another universe using her parents’ invention, the Firebird. Only now has she learned the true plans of the evil Triad Corporation—and that those plans could spell doom for dozens or hundreds of universes, each facing total annihilation. Paul Markov has always been at Marguerite’s side, but Triad’s last attack has left him a changed man—angry and shadowed by tragedy. He struggles to overcome the damage done to him, but despite Marguerite’s efforts to help, Paul may never be the same again. So it’s up to Marguerite alone to stop the destruction of the multiverse. Billions of lives are at stake. The risks have never been higher. And Triad has unleashed its ultimate weapon: another dimension’s Marguerite—wicked, psychologically twisted, and always one step ahead. In the conclusion to Claudia Gray’s Firebird trilogy, fate and family will be questioned, loves will be won and lost, and the multiverse will be forever changed. It’s a battle of the Marguerites…and only one can win.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

A Heart-Stopping Finale
(Updated: January 28, 2017)
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
A Million Worlds Without You was the finale to Claudia Gray’s epic Firebird trilogy, which follows Marguerite through the multiverse.

Warning: This will have no spoilers for this book, but it may mention certain spoiler-y type things from past books in the series! Also highly recommend to anyone, it's a series like no others :)

Since the first book, Marguerite has been fighting against a force that always seems to be two steps ahead: Conely. This whole situation was one that she never willingly chose to be a part of, and yet she took the role with a grace most people wouldn't have. Her support is all there, except the person she leans on the most (Paul), and despite all this- she continues on.

The story begins off complicated because of Paul's internal struggles, Maguerite's battle against another version of herself, and some loses that even she cannot stop in the beginning. Slowly, but surely, Marguerite begins to piece together all the broken bits that Conley had left in his wake and she begins to truly fight back. This was the most determined, fierce, and secure I've seen Marguerite throughout the entire series and it made me proud that she didn't let fear take over even when she could have.

There were also lots of questions about many characters that were left unanswered in the second book, but let me tell you that we gain closure and lots of happy endings [or unpredictable ones] with many of them. It definitely left me satisfied to know how everyone was :)

By far my favorite part of the story involves Claudia Gray introducing us to a deaf-Marguerite. I won't say much about it so I don't spoil it, but I found it to be extremely eye-opening and completely new. It isn't often that a main character [or at least part of one?] is also deaf, and I love that Gray was able to do this, and do it very well.

Final thoughts?

It was a wonderful, fast-paced, heart stopping final book and I know Claudia Gray wouldn't have it any other way. Each chapter was more intense than the last until that ending that blows you away. Highly recommend this last book in an overall great series!


Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.7
Plot 
 
4.0  (1)
Characters 
 
5.0  (1)
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Review - A Million Worlds with You - Claudia Gray
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
This conclusion to the Firebird series picked up right after the cliffhanger of the second book and jumped right into the action. This whole series has been a favourite of mine since the first book and the last one was highly anticipated. I couldn’t wait to see how everything would wrap up and this was such a great conclusion to a great series.

Marguerite was struggling in this book with the idea of an evil version of herself and if she had the potential for such evil. It was something she fought with in the previous two books but with other people, first Theo then Paul. I loved seeing her struggle with the same thing she judged the two boys over previously. She had to outsmart the evil Marguerite, Conley, and find a way to protect all the versions of Marguerite and their universes.

One of my favourite things about this series was getting to see all the different universes where Marguerite kept meeting up with Paul and Theo. Their fates seemed to intertwine in every universe, just in different ways. I was always waiting to see how they would find each other each time. I loved their dynamic between the three of them.

The action was really fast-paced without getting too rushed. There were a few times I had to force myself to slow down my reading speed because I was worried about missing key clues in all the science time travel talk but overall, I felt I had a good grasp on the technology and how it worked. Everything felt wrapped up in a satisfying way and it is definitely on the list of my favourite series.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Have you ever wondered what unicorns are made of? Are...
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Richly illustrated and lovingly told, this book is a warm...
Stanley's Toy Box
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Everyone’s favorite hard-working hamster Stanley teams up with friends to...
Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Isda does not exist. At least not beyond the opulent...
Peek-a-Boo Little Reindeer
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this adorable peek-a-boo board book with felt flaps, a...
Perfect on Paper
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Sophie Gonzales' Perfect on Paper, Leah on the Offbeat...
11 Paper Hearts
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved...
shine your icy crown
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
“Make them rue the day they underestimated you.” ...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes the...
Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Discover the incredible story of a young daughter of immigrants...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this is...
Paris Cat
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A sassy cat from the back alleys of Paris believes...
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When two woodland friends have a misunderstanding over who ate...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the...
Rescue
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Six hundred and fifty-seven days ago, Meg Kenyon's father left...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“We are most courageous at our weakest; when we believe...

Latest Member Reviews

Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
"SING ME FORGOTTEN is an enchanting, compelling, and unexpected YA fantasy retelling of Phantom of the Opera. In this world,..."
The Valley and the Flood
 
4.3
"Rose Colter is adrift. She can't be where she was staying for the holidays but she can't go home yet..."
Perfect on Paper
 
5.0
"PERFECT ON PAPER is a delightful YA romantic comedy. Darcy has been operating Locker 89 at her school for years...."
11 Paper Hearts
 
4.3
"Reviewed for YA Books Central A super cute and sweet story. The story: A year ago, a..."
shine your icy crown
 
3.3
"shine your icy crown by amanda lovelace is a 129-page collection of contemporary poems. It’s the second book in the..."
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
"THE CASTLE SCHOOL (FOR TROUBLED GIRLS) is a story of healing and friendship. Moira has been cast adrift since the..."
Go the Distance
 
5.0
"Hercules proved he was a true hero and became a god like his parents, Zeus and Hera. Meg is thrilled..."
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
"FOLLOW YOUR ARROW is a heartfelt read about love, breaking up, and being true to yourself. CeCe has made a..."
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
"DOWN COMES THE NIGHT is an intriguing, slow-burn YA fantasy. Wren is a healer in the military of her queendom,..."
A Dark and Hollow Star (A Dark and Hollow Star, #1)
 
4.7
"A DARK AND HOLLOW STAR is a slowly building YA fantasy that takes the reader on a wild ride through..."
Daughters of Jubilation
 
5.0
"It's South Carolina in 1962. Sixteen-year-old Evvie has two little sisters to take care of, a single mother, and finally..."
Dark Stars
 
4.0
"DARK STARS by Danielle Rollins is the third book in her series of the same name. It begins with Dorothy..."
Muted
 
5.0
"Denver loves music and dreams of life making it with her R&B group, Angelic Voices. When the group (Denver, Dali,..."
Reawakened
 
3.3
"My favorite thing about this book is the Egyptian elements. Reading Lily’s adventures in pyramids gave me strong Indiana Jones..."
Three Day Summer
 
4.7
"Michael doesn't know what he wants to do with his life. He should go to community college to avoid the..."
Crush (Crave, #2)
 
4.7
"CRUSH is an intense and nail-biting sequel to CRAVE. This second book picks up a few months after the first..."
The Shadow War
 
3.0
"Audiobook review: Following 5 teens trying to survive, THE SHADOW WAR imagines World War II with a..."
Meet Cute: Some people are destined to meet
 
4.0
"MEET CUTE is a fun, romantic anthology featuring stories about people first meeting. Ranging from cute to funny to dark..."
Glimpsed
 
3.7
"GLIMPSED gives us a twist on the typical fairytale with Charity, a fairy godmother from a line of fairy godmothers...."
Shine Until Tomorrow
 
5.0
"Wow, this book didn’t turn out to be anything like I expected. The story: Tamara is a young..."