Soundless

Soundless
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
November 10, 2015
ISBN
9781595147639
From Richelle Mead, the #1 internationally bestselling author of Vampire Academy and Bloodlines, comes a breathtaking new fantasy perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Laini Taylor and Sabaa Tahir. "Fans of characters like Rose Hathaway and Sydney Sage will flock to this impressive stand-alone novel." --Booklist For as long as Fei can remember, there has been no sound in her village, where rocky terrain and frequent avalanches prevent residents from self-sustaining. Fei and her people are at the mercy of a zipline that carries food up the treacherous cliffs from Beiguo, a mysterious faraway kingdom. When villagers begin to lose their sight, deliveries from the zipline shrink and many go hungry. Fei’s home, the people she loves, and her entire existence is plunged into crisis, under threat of darkness and starvation. But soon Fei is awoken in the night by a searing noise, and sound becomes her weapon. Richelle Mead takes readers on a triumphant journey from the peak of Fei’s jagged mountain village to the valley of Beiguo, where a startling truth and an unlikely romance will change her life forever....

User reviews

1 review
Overall rating
 
4.0
Plot
 
4.0(1)
Characters
 
4.0(1)
Writing Style
 
4.0(1)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Liked It!
Overall rating
 
4.0
Plot
 
4.0
Characters
 
4.0
Writing Style
 
4.0
4.3 stars!
I enjoyed this novel. It was different from what Richelle Mead usually writes but nonetheless I still found it interesting. It was filled with strong characters and a fast-paced plot. It was magical and special. I would definitely recommend this novel for those looking for something new and different to read.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0