Nearly Found (Nearly Gone #2)

Nearly Found (Nearly Gone #2)
Author(s)
Age Range
13+
Release Date
June 02, 2015
ISBN
9780803739277
Buy This Book
      
The sequel to the highly praised and intricately plotted Nearly Gone--a YA urban mystery that's perfect for fans of Bones, Numbers, and The Body Finder After Nearly Boswell starts working as an intern at a crime lab, a girl from her trailer park turns up dead. Then the corpse of a missing person is discovered, buried on a golf course, with a message for Nearly etched into the bones. When Nearly finds out the corpse is the father of Eric, a classmate of hers, she starts to worry that the body is connected to her father's disappearance five years ago. Nearly, Reece, and Nearly's classmates--Vince, Jeremy, and Eric--start a dangerous investigation into their fathers' pasts that threatens Nearly's fragile romance with Reece, and puts all them in the killer's path.

User reviews

1 review
Overall rating
 
5.0
Plot
 
5.0(1)
Characters
 
5.0(1)
Writing Style
 
5.0(1)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Fantastic and edge of your seat follow up!
Overall rating
 
5.0
Plot
 
5.0
Characters
 
5.0
Writing Style
 
5.0
Nearly Found is a fantastic and edge of your seat follow up to Nearly Gone.
It continues after the events in Nearly Gone. After catching the serial killer, Nearly is ready to move on with her life and start her internship in a crime lab. But after a girl from her trailer park was found dead, she finds herself looking at another mystery.
The plot was really gripping with so many surprises and suspects that had me guessing till the very end.
The characters were great. Nearly and Reece's relationship was portrayed realistically. I liked seeing more of Alex and Gena. And Lonny was also interesting.
A really exciting novel. I would recommend this to fans of mystery and thriller novels.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0