Until the Beginning (After the End #2)

Featured
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
2157 1
Until the Beginning.jpg
Author(s)
Publisher
Age Range
12+
Release Date
May 05, 2015
ISBN
0062225634
Buy This Book
      

Amy Plum, international bestselling author of the Die for Me series, delivers a heart-pounding adventure perfect for fans of Michael Grant, Veronica Rossi, and Alexandra Bracken. Until the Beginning brings this duology to a stunning and captivating conclusion. Juneau has been searching for her people and for answers . . . and she is about to find both in the exhilarating sequel to After the End, which Marie Lu, New York Times bestselling author of the Legend series and The Young Elites, called "Wonderfully riveting." When Juneau's clan disappeared, she lost so much more than her friends and family. She soon discovered everything she thought she knew about her life was a lie. Her people's gifts were actually secret abilities that others wanted, desperately enough to kidnap an entire village. Juneau and her new companion Miles's cross-country journey to find her clan has led them to a game preserve in New Mexico. Now Juneau's people are finally within reach, and she will stop at nothing to save them. But she has a target on her back too, because unbeknownst to her she is the key to unlocking everything. To rescue her people—and herself—Juneau must discover what she, and her abilities, are truly capable of.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Amy Plum Does It Again!
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Until the Beginning does everything a sequel should! After finishing After the End, as a reader I was left with a lot of questions and a lot of “But I want to know MORE!” moments. This sequel does not disappoint. By the start of Until the Beginning, Juneau has spent weeks on the road, and after the cliffhanger from After the End things are starting to unravel. Questions are answered, truths are revealed, and misunderstandings and betrayals are around every corner. Together, both After the End and Until the Beginning pack a strong punch!

What I liked best: Amy Plum is a master at fast-paced adventure writing while gracefully weaving in magic, spiritualism, and romance. The characters make this book. I love the narrations from both Juneau and Miles. As the narration progresses I felt like I was by their sides as they grow and learn about what is going on around them. They handle each opportunity and each obstacle differently, sometimes with different motivations, but their intentions are always true and good. The character growth and the more developed relationship between the two makes this book even better than the first.

As always, the one thing that left me wanting more is that I would like to read more. Amy Plum does such a fantastic job getting the reader to feel connected to the characters. Throughout the entire novel, she makes you really care about what each character is going through- they feel like real people. I would love to know what else happens to them. However, this definitely does not take away from the ending of the book.

This is one exciting read, and it is one that will definitely keep you up all night reading. If you enjoyed After the End, you can’t miss this sequel. Fans will surely be happy with the ending.

Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS