Quake (Pulse Trilogy #3)

FeaturedHot
Quake_Pulse Novel_.jpg
Age Range
12+
Release Date
February 24, 2015
ISBN
0062085905
Buy This Book
      

Fans of I Am Number Four and The Maze Runner will clamor for Quake, the climactic finale to the Pulse trilogy by Patrick Carman—an epic dystopian story of love and revenge. Faith Daniels and Dylan Gilmore have a special ability called a pulse: they can move things with their minds. They're caught in the middle of a deadly war with two other pulses: Clara and Wade Quinn, who have joined forces with Hotspur Chance, the most wanted man in the world. Outnumbered, it will take more than Faith's and Dylan's pulses to save them—it will take a miracle. But this isn't just about the States anymore; it is about finishing what they started. In a series of hair-raising battles, they discover an even greater strength: the power of their combined love. Together, Faith and Dylan might just be able to save the world with a quake that is big enough to change the course of history.

Editor review

1 review
Phenomenal Conclusion
Overall rating
 
4.0
Plot
 
4.0
Characters
 
4.0
Writing Style
 
4.0
The Pulse Trilogy has been a great ride. It is a phenomenal YA Dystopian/Sci-Fi series that is action packed with a little romance, and secrets. Patrick Carman is masterful in his story telling.This was without a doubt my favorite in this trilogy. It wrapped everything up nicely, didn't leave too many questions unanswered. Patrick Carman's writes an intense, emotional, epic conclusion to this series. Readers get closure.It ends the way any trilogy should.

Quake picks up right where Pulse ends. The team is headed to a non-disclosed location (with a movie reference) in order to regroup and set their next moves. Faith and Dylan have to stop Hotspur Chance and the dynamic duo Clara and Wade, but they have to calculate every move. This may be their last chance to defeat them. This may be their last chance to save the Western States.

What I loved the best: Quake makes the entire series worth it. I don't want to give too much of the ending away- especially those who haven't started the series. But there are tones of action-packed moments and twists. The characters are likable and you feel like you are there on the journey with them. The questions left by the first two books are answered and explained. It's everything a SciFi/ Dystopian series should be.

However, one thing I found difficult in this trilogy is remembering what happened the book before- solution now that the entire trilogy is out, read them one right after the other. This isn't a big issue but a good "thing to know" for those who haven't started the series. This one works best when you read them in succession.

If you’re looking for a series to read, then the Pulse series is worth the investment- especially with Quake This is a series you do not want to miss. Looking forward to more by Patrick Carman.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account