Six Months Later

FeaturedHot
 
4.3
 
4.3 (1)
4662 0
Six Months Later
Genre(s)
Age Range
12+
Release Date
October 01, 2013
ISBN
978-1402285516
Buy This Book
      

She Has Everything She Ever Wanted. But Not Her Memory...

When Chloe fell asleep in study hall, it was the middle of May. When she wakes up, snow is on the ground and she can't remember the last six months of her life.

Before, she'd been a mediocre student. Now, she's on track for valedictorian and being recruited by Ivy League schools. Before, she never had a chance with super jock Blake. Now he's her boyfriend. Before, she and Maggie were inseparable. Now her best friend won't speak to her.

What happened to her? Remembering the truth could be more dangerous than she knows...

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Six Months Later
(Updated: October 18, 2013)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Chloe is a mediocre student who has a huge crush on fellow student Blake. One day, while in study hall, she falls asleep and finds herself six months in the future. She can't remember what happened in those missing months. Now she has a 2155 SAT score and on the fast track to any Ivy League university she wants. Blake happens to be her boyfriend but Chloe is creeped out whenever he touches her. Chloe can't help but know that something isn't right. Also her best friend Maggie wants nothing to do with her. Add to that the strong chemistry she feels whenever she's around bad boy Adam. Chloe is determined to do anything she can to regain her memory and make things right again.

I really enjoyed this page turning tale of a girl who loses her memory only to find that her whole world has been turned topsy turvy. I enjoyed the unique twist on how far some will go on the quest to be 'perfect'. In this case to get nearly perfect SAT scores. Chloe's 'new' world is perfect. She knows she should be happy but she can't help but feel something serious had happened to her.

Chloe's struggles to remember her past and try to make sense of the missing parts of her memory worked. I felt her frustrations, confusion, and even repulsion whenever her former crush tried to kiss her. This shows you that you really need to be careful on what you wish for.

Adam is mysterious and dark. He also doesn't fit the stereotypical 'bad boy' image as he also has a very high GPA. I liked how the sparks ignite whenever Chloe is around Adam. I even was surprised with a huge reveal on Adam toward the end of the novel.

There's a lot to like about this thriller which has a dash of The Stepford Wives meets high school. Only with Six Months Later readers see the 'perfection' bandage slowly ripped to reveal a frightening secret. I was surprised more than a few times. Love when that happens!

Unique twist on what some will do in order to achieve perfection. Engaging read with twists and turn reveals.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0

User reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.3
Plot 
 
4.0  (1)
Characters 
 
5.0  (1)
Writing Style 
 
4.0  (1)
Already have an account? or Create an account
Six Months Later by Natalie Richards
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Plot 
 
4.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
I was coming off a lousy book so I was hoping that I would like this book. I needed a good book and that was exactly what I got. I started this book and finished it under 24 hours. It was a really amazing book. It was a great page turner that wove many themes into it. Friendship,forgiveness,trust,good vs. evil and above all, the idea of doing the right thing even if you may lose the admiration that you were granted.

I adored Chloe and I felt sympathy for her as she was so confused and scared in the beginning. She didn't know what had happened to her. Her best friend wasn't even speaking to her and she was suddenly a brainiac when just six months ago,she was an average student. Six months ago she never talked to Adam or Blake and now Blake was her boyfriend?

Adam was adorable. He clearly cared about Chloe.I loved that he was willing to help her figure this out. Initially I thought that he wouldn't believe her when she confessed all that she knew, which truthfully was not much. Blake was a creep and I swear I got the heebie jeebies from him every single moment he was in the book.

I was unbelievably annoyed with Chloe's mom. Clearly Chloe was freaking out but she didn't feel like she could tell her parents anything. In six months she had turned into every parents' dream child. And yet her mom didn't seem to be curious about the abrupt change in her daughter.

I loved Maggie, I had a feeling that she was one of the good ones. I loved seeing the friendship between Chloe and Maggie be revived. Especially considering how long they had been friends before that day in May.

I am giving this book 5 stars. I loved it so much. The themes that were woven into this book, the character development and the plot were all great parts of the book. I would not hesitate to recommend this book to anyone and everyone.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"The truth was, I wasn’t on anyone’s side except Claire’s....
Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After being killed by demons, former angel Adam wakes up...
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"It came out of nowhere. A sweep of emotions. Love,...
The Twin
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were...
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1940, and Sarah Goldstein is hiding in plain sight...
The Life Below
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Take your toddler on a rain forest adventure and find...
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Kira Fujikawa has never had it easy. She’s...
Pet
Pet
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The highly-anticipated, genre-defying new novel by award-winning author Akwaeke...
Gray (The Wings Trilogy, #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The long anticipated finale to the Wings Trilogy. ...
Black (The Wings Trilogy, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"I was the weak link in the chain, and the...

Latest Member Reviews

The Twin
 
3.7
"Ivy and her twin sister Iris parents divorced when they were ten. Ivy got to live with their father and..."
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
"Sarah Goldstein, alias Ursulla Haller, is living right under Nazi rule in 1940 Germany. She's the Shirley Temple of the..."
The Life Below
 
4.0
"Naomi can't help but wonder if there was an ulterior motive behind the decision to kick Leo out of the..."
The Stars We Steal
 
3.7
"Jane Austen in space….yes please! The Stars We Steal by Alexa Donne is a futuristic retelling of Jane Austen’s Persuasion...."
Hearts, Strings, and Other Breakable Things
 
4.0
" The story: After living in foster care since the death of her mother, Edie finally..."
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
"Sixteen-year-old Kira Fujikawa loves helping at her family shrine. She also has a paranormal ability. She sees the not only..."
The Shadows Between Us
 
5.0
"THE SHADOWS BETWEEN US is the highly devourable YA fantasy I have been searching for! This is an enthralling story..."
 
3.3
"The Betrothed is a brand new YA-novel set in the 15th century by Kiera Cass, whom we all know from..."
Remember Me
 
4.0
"‘First rule of storytelling,’ he says, a glint in his eyes.’ Everything is possible.’ Nell is..."
Lobizona
 
5.0
"Sixteen-year-old Manuela, 'Manu' is in hiding from her father's Argentinian crime family. She also runs the risk of being deported..."
A Very Large Expanse of Sea
 
4.7
"Reviewed for YA Books Central A book that should be on every teen's shelf. ..."
Serious Moonlight
 
5.0
"Birdie and Daniel has the most awkward first encounter. So when Birdie started her job in a historic hotel, she..."
Long Way Down
 
5.0
"I feel like I've been asleep for the last 31 years and I just woke up. I am woke. ..."
The Opposite of Always
 
5.0
"Opposite of Always is a heartfelt and stunning debut; that is worthy of all praise. I am in love..."
Tyler Johnson Was Here
 
5.0
"Tyler Johnson Was Here--did not come to be politically correct, or racially ambiguous. Tyler Johnson came to tell an ugly..."
We Are Not Free
 
5.0
"Fourteen friends who grew up together in Japantown, San Francisco find themselves and their families sent off to incarceration camps..."
The Way You Make Me Feel
 
3.7
"Clara Shin is the class clown and definitely qualifies as a troll too. (Big difference between the two, I'm not..."
Pet
Pet
 
4.7
"Recently recognized as a National Book Award finalist and a Stonewall Honor book, Pet is also Akwaeke Emezi’s YA debut..."
Brown Girl Ghosted
 
4.0
"Sixteen-year-old Violet Choudhury has a huge secret. During the day she's part of her Midwestern town's cheer squad and at..."
Daughter of Chaos (Chilling Adventures of Sabrina, #2)
 
5.0
"DAUGHTER OF CHAOS is another delightful spin-off book from the Netflix version of Sabrina. This one takes place between Parts..."