Trust in Me (Wait for You #1.5)

FeaturedHot
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
7644 1
Trust in Me (Wait for You #1.5)
Age Range
18+
Release Date
October 22, 2013
ISBN
B00CKOVAV2
Buy This Book
      

It's Wait for You as you've never seen it. Trust in Me lets you in on Cam's side of the #1 New York Times bestselling story.

Cameron Hamilton is used to getting what he wants, especially when it comes to women. But when Avery Morgansten comes crashing into his life—literally—he finally meets the one person who can resist his soulful baby blues. But Cam's not ready to give up. He can't get the feisty and intriguing girl out of his head.

Avery has secrets, secrets that keep her from admitting the feelings Cam knows she has for him. Will persistence (and some delicious homemade cookies) help him break down her barriers and gain her trust? Or will he be shut out of Avery's life, losing his first real shot at the kind of love that lasts forever?

Editor reviews

2 reviews

If it’s possible to love Cam more, I do!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Oh, boy! Trust in Me made me fall in love with Cam all over again and even more so than I did the first time around. That is one sweet, considerate, and super-sexy boy JLA has created there! Just when you think Cam is amazing, you get in his head, realize what he’s thinking when he does the things that he does, the way he feels and reacts to Avery, and just his general personality; all that and more just shoots him right to top of the Book Boyfriend mountain.
Probably one of the best things about this book was getting to see Jase and Ollie more. I adore Cam’s friends and it was nice seeing their relationships and understanding more about their dynamic. I loved the conversations that Jase and Cam had, seeing some of the depths of their friendship and learning how Jase helped Cam through that rough time in his life. And Ollie is just the right amount of humor and lightness that every story needs. I will say that Avery bugged me more so in this book. I think it was just different being outside her head and I didn’t like her how she acted, even though we all know why she is the way she is. It just comes off as a bit much and I have to give Cam credit for being so persistent and dedicated in his pursuit of her. The guy is pretty good.
This goes without saying, but if you’ve read Wait for You, you’ll definitely want to read Trust in Me. I’d advise you, maybe, not to read it directly afterwards though, because it’s pretty much the same story (or you could alternate chapters for something fun and different – I’d like to know if anyone does this). Being in Cam’s head was all kinds of awesome and, if anything, it helps ease the pain of waiting for Be With Me (Jase & Teresa’s story). I really enjoyed this one!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
I loved this harder than Raphael's shell!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot 
 
5.0
Characters 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
What I Loved: There have been quite a few companion novellas published recently, all offering an alternate POV, most of which I've read but very few I have enjoyed. Why? My guess is because those other books didn't have a cookie baking Cam or a tortoise named, Raphael in them. Maybe. ;)

Cam Hamilton is not your average New Adult guy with broken feels, a colorful vocabulary, and "Restraining Order" stamped across his glistening six-pack abs. Yeah, he's made mistakes, he IS human after all, but Cam is paying his dues and has suffered the consequences of his actions. Actions that could've been handled differently for sure, but were backed with well meaning intentions.

What also sets Cam apart is that he doesn't have a first class ticket on the Douche Express, and he doesn't wallow in his mistakes. He doesn't allow Avery to wallow in hers either. Instead, Cam shows her that despite the past, there is always hope for healing and something better. Always. Cam is also kind, compassionate and attentive, wooing Avery with his home baked goodies and Eggs Hamilton.

The insight into Cam's family was priceless and his interactions with his mom had me literally laughing out loud!

"A girl?"

I stared at the ceiling of my bedroom. "Yes, Mom, a girl."

There was a pause on the other end of the phone. "A lady?"

"Yes."

"A real, live female?" she asked.

"Opposed to a fake, dead female?"

Cam's reactions in Wait for You were emotional enough but watching them play out through his eyes took gut-wrenching to a whole new level. And I loved every minute of it!

I also enjoyed the sneak peak of Be With Me, Jase and Teresa's story, which I'm super excited to read, for reasons.

What Left Me Wanting More: Can we ever really have enough Cameron Hamilton, or Raphael for that matter? Me thinks not.

Final Verdict: Camtastic addition to the series, fans of Wait for You will not be disappointed!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
At seventeen, June Hardie is everything a young woman in...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and Erika...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The definitive collection of art, poetry, and prose, celebrating fat...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventh-grader Tristan Strong feels anything but strong ever since he...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Still reeling from her recent battle (and grounded until she...
Cog
Cog
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Cog looks like a normal twelve-year-old boy. But his name...
Homerooms and Hall Passes
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the mystical realm of Bríandalör, every day the brave...
Susan B. Anthony: The Making of America #4
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the fourth installment in the Making of America series,...
Hazel's Theory of Evolution
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hazel knows a lot about the world. That’s because when...
Sublime Karma
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Brie’s stepfather moves the family for what he...
Goddess Ascending
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Promised to the Light. Hunted by the Dark. Two...
Crown of Coral and Pearl
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Nor once dreamed of seeing the wondrous wealth and...
#Murderfunding (#MurderTrending, #2)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
WELCOME TO WHO WANTS TO BE A PAINIAC?, the...
Voyages in the Underworld of Orpheus Black
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Harry Black is lost between the world of war...
Vow of Thieves (Dance of Thieves, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Kazi and Jase have survived, stronger and more in...
The Lady Rogue
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Magician meets A Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and...

Latest Member Reviews

 
5.0
"Tristan Strong isn't doing too well. He lost his best friend, Eddie, in a bus accident, lost a boxing match,..."
Cog
Cog
 
4.0
"Cog looks like an ordinary twelve year old boy, but he is an advanced android that the scientists at uniMind..."
Hazel's Theory of Evolution
 
4.0
"Hazel lives on a farm with her two mothers and her older brother Rowan. They have a heard of goats..."
Homerooms and Hall Passes
 
5.0
"Albiorix is a young Medieval wizard from the mystical realm of Bríandalör who is Hall Master for the role playing..."
The Owls Have Come to Take Us Away
 
3.0
"THE OWLS HAVE COME TO TAKE US AWAY is a middle grade sci-fi/horror (though not too scary) that follows a..."
A Very Pikmi Halloween (Pikmi Pops)
 
4.0
"Celebrate Halloween with the Pikmi Pops in this cute story about friendship. Wubbs the Bat and Vampy the Bat are..."
Apocalypse Taco
 
4.0
"APOCALYPSE TACO is a horror graphic novel that follows two middle school aged boys, Axl and Ivan. Axl and Ivan..."
Kitty and the Moonlight Rescue
 
4.0
"Kitty wants to be a superhero like her mom, but she's afraid to go out in the dark. Her mom..."
Little Penguin's New Friend
 
4.0
"'Little Penguin's New Friend' by Tadgh Bentley is a cute story about the making of a friendship despite misconceptions about..."
Naked Mole Rat Saves the World
 
4.0
"NAKED MOLE RAT SAVES THE WORLD tells the story of kit, whose name is lowercase because she was too small..."
The 12th Candle
 
4.0
"Sage lives out west in the town of Goldview, and her family is cursed. Years ago, her mother and her..."
Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball (Amelia Fang, #1)
 
4.0
"AMELIA FANG AND THE BARBARIC BALL is the first book in the Amelia Fang series, a fantasy/magical middle grade series..."
Amelia Fang and the Unicorns of Glitteropolis (Amelia Fang, #2)
 
4.5
"AMELIA FANG AND THE UNICORNS OF GLITTEROPOLIS is ultimately about harmful stereotypes, problems with misinformation, and the subversion of overly..."
Small World
 
5.0
"SMALL WORLD is a gorgeous celebration of growing up and following your dreams. When Nanda was born, her world was..."
On the First Day of Summer Vacation
 
3.5
"ON THE FIRST DAY OF SUMMER VACATION uses the tune of The 12 Days of Christmas to present the fun..."
Ada Twist and the Perilous Pants (The Questioneers, #2)
 
5.0
"Budding scientists, rejoice! The Questioneers is the perfect series to show you the how and to have some extra scientific..."
Bad Bella
 
4.0
"Bella lives with the McBrides, who have several small children and often forget Bella's needs. She gets in trouble for..."
Dear Justice League
 
5.0
"In this short, middle grade graphic novel, DC superheroes from the Justice League answer e mails from young fans. Superman..."
Shake It Off! (Wish #8)
 
4.0
"Bria has made some poor choices concerning friends and social media back home in Chicago, so her parents have decided..."
Babies Can Sleep Anywhere
 
4.0
"BABIES CAN SLEEP ANYWHERE is a cute rhyming book about sleep. The book goes through where animals sleep (e.g. puppy..."