Snapshot (The Jamieson Collection #2)

Featured
 
3.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
3089 1
Snapshot (The Jamieson Collection #2)
Author(s)
Publisher
Age Range
12+
Release Date
September 24, 2013
ISBN
978-0062272560
Buy This Book
      

One kiss will change Marti's summer . . . forever.

Marti

Marti just wants a normal life. After dealing with her irresponsible rock-legend father and absentee mother, she only wants some peace . . . and fun. And that includes a summer at an exclusive arts camp.

Adam

For Adam, a normal life is not possible—not when he is the lead guitarist in a rock band with his brothers. So he's thrilled to finally have an opportunity to disguise himself and live like a normal teenager at summer camp.

And when Adam meets Marti, sparks fly. Between romantic bonfires and stolen kisses, they are inseparable.

Then Marti discovers who Adam truly is, and her world is turned upside down. Ever since her father nearly ruined her life, she vowed never to fall for a rocker. But when tragedy strikes, Marti is forced to look within. And she discovers that maybe falling in love with a rock star is not so crazy after all.

Editor reviews

2 reviews

Better than the first!
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
3.0
I wasn't a huge fan of the first book. I enjoyed it alright, but I thought I'd go ahead and give the second book a chance. I actually liked it better than the first. I really enjoyed reading how Adam goes to a regular camp and tries to be a "normal" person. I was excited for him that he was able to do that, for as long as it lasted. I also really liked Mart's character. Although I felt she was a bit harsh on Adam at times, but I compltely understood why.

I'm not sure why the female characters in these books have to have such horrible home lives, but they do. I have a hard time reading about them. I realize these things happen in real life, I just feel that so far in this series, if something can go wrong in the female leads lives to make them worse, it does. I guess it just creates more drama. I think it's a bit much, but that's just me and my love of happily ever afters.

I was extremely surprised at the goings ons of summer camp. I mean, I know stuff happens, but my goodness....however, I was pleasantly surprised to see that this was addressed throughout the book and happy that parents got involved.

Overall a good read. I think Adam is my favorite Jamieson brother, and I really enjoyed how we got to revisit Peter and Libby for a bit! If you enjoyed A Rock and a Hard Place you will enjoy this book!

Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Entertaining Companion Novel
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
3.0
What I Liked: Dual POV is always a plus and I think Adam is my favorite Jamieson bother. He's the perfect blend of snarky and sweet and I enjoyed the easy banter between he and Marti despite feeling like they jumped into a relationship way too fast. This companion to Rock and a Hard Place has more steam than it's predecessor and some of the choices Adam and Marti make had me sighing in frustration, but they are teenagers and teenagers are stupid sometimes. (I know, I used to be one.)

Angie Stanton doesn't let Adam and Marti get away unscathed, however, she holds them accountable, and makes them face the consequences. There is one scene in particular where Adam's mother puts him in his place and I wished I could have slapped her a high five!

It was nice to get a glimpse of what was going on with Peter and Libby especially after the way A Rock and a Hard Place ended.

What Left Me Wanting More: I am not a fan of Garrett at all.

Final Verdict: Makes a great companion to Rock and a Hard Place.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Double double, twins spell trouble… ...
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's Senior Party Week, that magical in-between time after...
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of the Selection series by Kiera...
Indivisible
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts...
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi,...
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved...
Gutter Girl (Twin River High, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Star football player Jace Rovers has a secret. And...
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming—and heart-tugging—middle grade novel about love, loyalty, and what...
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join everyone's favorite Wildcats from the Disney+ smash hit original...
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming text honoring the ever-evolving relationship of a parent...
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The brand-new sequel to a well-reviewed bestseller that has been...
Noble Thief (Fantasy and Fairytales Book 6)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A prince of two kingdoms. A woman fighting against the...
All These Bodies
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen bloodless bodies. Two teenagers. One impossible explanation. ...
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
They are the Beautiful Ones, Loisail’s most notable socialites, and...
I Am the Shark
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
What makes the great white shark (one of) the greatest...
Made in Korea
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Frankly in Love meets Shark Tank in this feel-good romantic...

Latest Member Reviews

Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
"SPELLS TROUBLE is a thrilling YA fantasy that takes the reader from Salem during the witch trials to the midwest..."
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
"10 TRUTHS AND A DARE is a book about family and owning up to your mistakes. Olivia is about to..."
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
"It's the start of Grand Season and Nina's chance to join the Beautiful Ones, Loisail's notable socialites, hasn't gone well...."
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin #1)
 
5.0
"This was... one of the best books I've read in a long time. It was one of my absolute favorite..."
Yes No Maybe So
 
5.0
"I should start by saying I don't normally read books involving politics because I read to escape real life. That..."
Made in Korea
 
4.7
"MADE IN KOREA is a sweet romantic-comedy about competition, family, and reaching for your dreams. Valerie runs a very successful..."
The Keeper of Night
 
5.0
"HOW I GOT MY HUSBAND BACK WITH THE HELP OF DR.IFADE CONTACT ON WHATS_APP NUMBER +1(551)333-5249. OR HIS EMAIL ..."
Perfectly Parvin
 
5.0
"PERFECTLY PARVIN is a laugh-out-loud, charming YA contemporary fiction read. Parvin is about to begin her freshman year of high..."
Thirty Talks Weird Love
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
The Love Song of Ivy K. Harlowe
 
3.0
"THE LOVE SONG OF IVY K. HARLOWE is a new adult read about love, pining, and friendship. Andie is 19..."
The People We Choose
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
The People We Choose
 
3.3
"THE PEOPLE WE CHOOSE is an intriguing YA contemporary about how we define family. Calliope is nearly 18 years old,..."
Choices
 
5.0
"It's no secret that I adore Michelle's books, so it was fun reading one of her earlier books. ..."
Take Me Home Tonight
 
3.0
"TAKE ME HOME TONIGHT is an unexpected YA contemporary read, told from three perspectives. Kat, Stevie, and Teri are all..."
Jackaby
 
4.7
"This book was a pleasant surprise. Jackaby by William Ritter is the first in the series by the same name...."
Gutter Girl (Twin River High, #1)
 
3.3
"GUTTER GIRL is a unique YA contemporary romance that follows two main characters, Jace and McKenna. McKenna is an outcast..."
Go the Distance
 
4.0
"Go the Distance by Jen Calonita is the latest installment in Disney’s Twisted Tale series. This time the story focuses..."
Unchosen
 
4.7
"UNCHOSEN by Katharyn Blair is a YA Dystopian novel set in the future after the Crimson, a virus-like curse, turns..."
Hurricane Summer
 
4.3
"HURRICANE SUMMER is a sweeping coming-of-age story that captures the difficult and at times dangerous transition to womanhood. Tilla is..."
All Kinds of Other
 
4.3
"ALL KINDS OF OTHER is an intriguing YA contemporary that follows two boys as they start at a new school...."