Rascal

 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
2771 0
Rascal
Publisher
Age Range
8+
Release Date
September 23, 2004
ISBN
978-0142402528
Buy This Book
      
Rascal is only a baby when young Sterling brings him home. He and the mischievous raccoon are best friends for a perfect year of adventure?until the spring day when everything suddenly changes.

User reviews

1 reviews

Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
3.0  (1)
Characters 
 
4.0  (1)
Writing Style 
 
5.0  (1)
Already have an account? or Create an account
This is not mean for teenage girls.

In my opinion, Rascal, should not be read by a 7th grade girl. It was more of a “boy” book. Not trying to be a steriotype. It was boring. If it wasn’t for language arts I would’ve never read or finished this book. I think a 7th grader boy, might actually enjoy this book. But, I think it depends on what he has read in the past. There are some boring parts, but I will be honest, there were some pretty interesting things, said from a 13 year old girl.

It was different, unique. I mean, who would have wild animals as pets? Not me! You never know what they could do. But for a boy so motherless, with no friends but maybe two. He isn’t a bad kid, just spends more time at his house working on his 20ft canoe in the middle of his living room. His father could care less what he does. So, he gets wild animals and brings them home. This time, he found a raccoon.

This raccoon was the closest thing he has ever been too. He could tell him anything, even though he was just a animal. Sterling didn’t even teach Rascal everything. They taught each other things.

From fighting over tiny coins, to giving a poor raccoon a sugar high. This was only the beginning. “Do as you please my little raccoon, this is your life.”
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 1
I was torn about this book.
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot 
 
3.0
Characters 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
I had to read this for class. I would recommend it to someone who likes animals and the outdoors.
Good Points
This was a good adventure book, and it was true!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 1
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

shine your icy crown
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
“Make them rue the day they underestimated you.” ...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes the...
Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Discover the incredible story of a young daughter of immigrants...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this is...
Paris Cat
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A sassy cat from the back alleys of Paris believes...
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When two woodland friends have a misunderstanding over who ate...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the...
Rescue
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Six hundred and fifty-seven days ago, Meg Kenyon's father left...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“We are most courageous at our weakest; when we believe...
The Night Walk
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Mama opened our bedroom door. "Wake up, you two," she...
My Very Merry Ugly Christmas Sweater
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Celebrate the perfect, ugly expression of holiday cheer in this...
You and Me
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This sweet celebration of love is perfect for sharing with...

Latest Member Reviews

Rescue
 
5.0
"What worked: Engaging historical set during WWII. What interested me the most of this novel is how codes were used..."
Paris Cat
 
3.0
"PARIS CAT is an imaginative picture book about a cat that lives in an alleyway of Paris but dreams of..."
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
"THE LAST HAZELNUT is a sweet picture book about friendship, forgiveness, and sharing. Tim and Teo are best friends, and..."
The Night Walk
 
4.5
"THE NIGHT WALK takes the reader on a walk at night through the village and into the wilderness. Parents wake..."
My Very Merry Ugly Christmas Sweater
 
5.0
"MY VERY MERRY UGLY CHRISTMAS SWEATER is a fun touch-and-feel book that captures all the fun of Christmas attire. The..."
You and Me
 
5.0
"YOU AND ME is a sweet book about love between caregiver and child. The lyrical poetry of the rhyming text,..."
Baby's First Farm
 
4.5
"BABY'S FIRST FARM takes readers on a delightful lift-the-flap journey around the farm. The board book is a simple story..."
Can I Come Too?
 
4.0
"CAN I COME TOO? tells the story of a small mouse who decides to go on a big adventure to..."
Karma Moon: Ghost Hunter
 
3.0
"Karma Moon loves living with her dad in their New York neighborhood, answering phone calls for his Totally Rad documentary..."
Beetle and the Hollowbones
 
5.0
"Beetle is a goblin-witch who isn't loving the small magic her grandmother teaches her. She'd rather hang out with Blob..."
Brenda is a Sheep
 
3.5
"BRENDA IS A SHEEP is a silly book about friendship and acceptance. Brenda is a sheep (actually a wolf in..."
The Kiosk
 
3.0
"THE KIOSK is a picture book about a woman who is stuck inside her kiosk. Every day, she helps people..."
The Good Song: A Story Inspired by "Somewhere Over the Rainbow / What a Wonderful World"
 
4.0
"THE GOOD SONG is a book about grief and finding beauty in the world around you. A little boy grows..."
Now You See Me, Now You Don't
 
3.5
"NOW YOU SEE ME, NOW YOU DON'T is ultimately a book about kindness and camouflage. Chameleon loves his ability to..."
The Cows on the Bus
 
5.0
"THE COWS ON THE BUS is a fantastically fun singing book that takes the tune of "The Wheels on the..."
Pablo
 
4.0
"PABLO is a simple but cute story about a chick that is not ready to hatch. It is time for..."
Shoe Wars
 
4.0
"SHOE WARS is a silly fun middle grade read that is somewhere between a graphic novel and chapter book. The..."
Spin with Me
 
4.0
"SPIN WITH ME is a heartfelt middle grade contemporary about labels and love. Essie has been moved across the country..."
New Shoes, Red Shoes
 
3.5
"NEW SHOES, RED SHOES is a cute and simple book about shoes. The illustrations feature a young boy going out..."
Elevator Bird
 
5.0
"ELEVATOR BIRD is a cute picture book about making your friends' dreams come true. Elevator Bird is an essential part..."