14 results - showing 1 - 14
Ordering
Details
Ratings
Sleep Train
Kids Fiction 426 0
A little boy climbs into bed with a book and starts counting the train cars in it, between the engine and caboose. "Ten sleepy cars going clickety-clack," reads the refrain. But as the boy counts cars and gets sleepier and sleepier, his room looks more and more like one of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Out of Left Field
Kids Fiction 695 0
Every boy in the neighborhood knows Katy Gordon is their best pitcher, even though she's a girl. But when she tries out for Little League, it's a whole different story. Girls are not eligible, period. It is a boy's game and always has been. It's not fair, and Katy's going...
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
My Pillow Keeps Moving
Kids Fiction 602 0
A lonely man tries to buy a pillow . . . and ends up with a new best friend in this silly and sweet doggy tale, perfect for fans of Officer Buckle and Gloria. Dogs make good pillows, don't they? ...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Little Book of Little Activists
Kids Fiction 786 0
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children. You're never too young to care about your community or to stand up for your beliefs. That's the empowering message of this book, which is all about how real kids exercise their first amendment rights....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Felix Yz
Kids Fiction 1201 0
“If it wasn’t for the fused-with-Zyx thing, I suppose I would just be normal—whatever that means.” When Felix Yz was three years old, a hyperintelligent fourth-dimensional being became fused inside him after one of his father’s science experiments went terribly wrong. The creature is...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
If I Were a Kangaroo
Kids Fiction 920 0
If I were a kangaroo, I'd pick you up and carry you In my pocket, sleepyhead, And hop you gently off to bed. It's time for sleep, and this fun-to-read rhyming tale envisions the bedtime rituals of animals from...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora
Kids Fiction 1701 0
Save the restaurant. Save the town. Get the girl. Make Abuela proud. Can thirteen-year-old Arturo Zamora do it all or is he in for a BIG, EPIC FAIL? For Arturo, summetime in Miami means playing basketball until dark, sipping mango smoothies, and keeping cool...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Mabel Jones and the Forbidden City
Kids Fiction 740 0
What do you do when you survive a pirate kidnapping, a milk-drinking contest with a giant grizzly bear, and a stint inside the belly of a whale? If you’re Mabel Jones, you do everything you can to avoid another UNLIKELY ADVENTURE! But when Mabel's...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Max Helsing and the Beast of Bone Creek (Max Helsing: Monster Hunter #2)
Kids Fiction 916 0
Between carrying on the monster-hunting tradition of his family, the van Helsings, and trying to stay out of trouble at school, Max is ready for a day off. So when his class heads to the mountains on a camping trip, Max can’t wait to leave the stress behind and get...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
the charmed.jpg
Kids Fiction 819 0
“Keep calm and carry on.” That’s what Katherine Bateson’s father told her, and that’s what she’s trying to do: when her father goes off to the war, when her mother sends Kat and her brother and sister away from London to escape the...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fairy Tales for Little Folks
Kids Fiction 1289 0
Any parent or grandparent longing to share these timeless, well-loved tales with a favorite child will welcome this enchanting collection from acclaimed folk artist Will Moses. Five tales are included: Little Red Riding Hood, Snow White, Beauty and the Beast, Rumpelstiltskin, and Puss in Boots. Each...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Max Helsing and the Thirteenth Curse (Max Helsing: Monster Hunter)
Kids Fiction 1721 0
Now the hunter has become the hunted…bummer. Max is just your average kid growing up in Gallows Hill, a small town outside of Boston—well, except that he lives in a gothic mansion with an old former prizefighter, and his after-school job is carrying on the monster-hunting...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Kids on Earth
Kids Fiction 3268 0
The Simpsons meets The Walking Dead in this hilarious post-apocalyptic graphic novel for middle-grade readers. Ever since the monster apocalypse hit town, average thirteen year old Jack Sullivan has been living in his tree house, which he's armed to the teeth with catapults and a moat, not to mention video...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones
Kids Fiction 932 0
Have you ever picked your nose? Have you ever picked your nose and EATEN IT? Have you ever picked your nose, eaten it, and, by doing so, opened a portal to a world run by PIRATES? Mabel Jones has. Kidnapped, Mabel is forced to serve aboard The Feroshus Maggot with...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
14 results - showing 1 - 14
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Fancy Nancy: Camp Fancy
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Based on the Disney Junior TV show and inspired by...
Rules for Vanishing
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the faux-documentary style of The Blair Witch Project comes...
What Makes Us
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A viral video reveals a teen’s dark family history, leaving...
Harry Potter Origami
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ever wanted to fold your own Chocolate Frogs? Or play...
By Any Means Necessary
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Heart-wrenchingly honest, fans of Brandy Colbert and Nicola Yoon will...
Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Annie and Lee were just children when a brutal revolution...
Artemis Fowl: The Graphic Novel
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In 2001, audiences first met and fell in love with...
On the Come Up
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Bri wants to be one of the greatest rappers...
Spin
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Paris Secord's (aka DJ ParSec) career--and life--has come to...
Leah on the Offbeat
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Leah Burke—girl-band drummer, master of deadpan, and Simon Spier’s best...
The Brightsiders
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A teen rockstar has to navigate family, love, coming out,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Could you fall in love with a robot? ...
IMG_4918.jpg
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The black X of the Aramach Rebels marks the...
City of Beasts
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
"If you see a beast, and you have the...
The Grace Year
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
No one speaks of the grace year. It’s forbidden....
The Fractured Empire
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Ceithren Empire is finally at peace, but for...

Latest Member Reviews

Winter's Bullet
 
5.0
"Tygo, the son of a locksmith, lives in Amsterdam during WWII. His parents are both dead, and his sister has..."
Hitler's Secret
 
3.3
"Good historical thriller for middle school readers interested in WWII history. While this is fiction, there is an interesting author’s..."