14 results - showing 1 - 14
Ordering
Details
Ratings
Sleep Train
Kids Fiction 443 0
A little boy climbs into bed with a book and starts counting the train cars in it, between the engine and caboose. "Ten sleepy cars going clickety-clack," reads the refrain. But as the boy counts cars and gets sleepier and sleepier, his room looks more and more like one of...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Out of Left Field
Kids Fiction 802 0
Every boy in the neighborhood knows Katy Gordon is their best pitcher, even though she's a girl. But when she tries out for Little League, it's a whole different story. Girls are not eligible, period. It is a boy's game and always has been. It's not fair, and Katy's going...
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
My Pillow Keeps Moving
Kids Fiction 620 0
A lonely man tries to buy a pillow . . . and ends up with a new best friend in this silly and sweet doggy tale, perfect for fans of Officer Buckle and Gloria. Dogs make good pillows, don't they? ...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
The Little Book of Little Activists
Kids Fiction 801 0
A celebration of political activism by America's youngest citizens--our children. You're never too young to care about your community or to stand up for your beliefs. That's the empowering message of this book, which is all about how real kids exercise their first amendment rights....
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Felix Yz
Kids Fiction 1232 0
“If it wasn’t for the fused-with-Zyx thing, I suppose I would just be normal—whatever that means.” When Felix Yz was three years old, a hyperintelligent fourth-dimensional being became fused inside him after one of his father’s science experiments went terribly wrong. The creature is...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
If I Were a Kangaroo
Kids Fiction 935 0
If I were a kangaroo, I'd pick you up and carry you In my pocket, sleepyhead, And hop you gently off to bed. It's time for sleep, and this fun-to-read rhyming tale envisions the bedtime rituals of animals from...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora
Kids Fiction 1869 0
Save the restaurant. Save the town. Get the girl. Make Abuela proud. Can thirteen-year-old Arturo Zamora do it all or is he in for a BIG, EPIC FAIL? For Arturo, summetime in Miami means playing basketball until dark, sipping mango smoothies, and keeping cool...
 
5.0
 
5.0 (1)
Mabel Jones and the Forbidden City
Kids Fiction 752 0
What do you do when you survive a pirate kidnapping, a milk-drinking contest with a giant grizzly bear, and a stint inside the belly of a whale? If you’re Mabel Jones, you do everything you can to avoid another UNLIKELY ADVENTURE! But when Mabel's...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Max Helsing and the Beast of Bone Creek (Max Helsing: Monster Hunter #2)
Kids Fiction 930 0
Between carrying on the monster-hunting tradition of his family, the van Helsings, and trying to stay out of trouble at school, Max is ready for a day off. So when his class heads to the mountains on a camping trip, Max can’t wait to leave the stress behind and get...
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
the charmed.jpg
Kids Fiction 840 0
“Keep calm and carry on.” That’s what Katherine Bateson’s father told her, and that’s what she’s trying to do: when her father goes off to the war, when her mother sends Kat and her brother and sister away from London to escape the...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fairy Tales for Little Folks
Kids Fiction 1316 0
Any parent or grandparent longing to share these timeless, well-loved tales with a favorite child will welcome this enchanting collection from acclaimed folk artist Will Moses. Five tales are included: Little Red Riding Hood, Snow White, Beauty and the Beast, Rumpelstiltskin, and Puss in Boots. Each...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Max Helsing and the Thirteenth Curse (Max Helsing: Monster Hunter)
Kids Fiction 1827 0
Now the hunter has become the hunted…bummer. Max is just your average kid growing up in Gallows Hill, a small town outside of Boston—well, except that he lives in a gothic mansion with an old former prizefighter, and his after-school job is carrying on the monster-hunting...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Last Kids on Earth
Kids Fiction 3422 0
The Simpsons meets The Walking Dead in this hilarious post-apocalyptic graphic novel for middle-grade readers. Ever since the monster apocalypse hit town, average thirteen year old Jack Sullivan has been living in his tree house, which he's armed to the teeth with catapults and a moat, not to mention video...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Unlikely Adventures of Mabel Jones
Kids Fiction 949 0
Have you ever picked your nose? Have you ever picked your nose and EATEN IT? Have you ever picked your nose, eaten it, and, by doing so, opened a portal to a world run by PIRATES? Mabel Jones has. Kidnapped, Mabel is forced to serve aboard The Feroshus Maggot with...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
14 results - showing 1 - 14
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Full Disclosure
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In a community that isn't always understanding, an HIV-positive teen...
Resurrection Girls
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Olivia Foster hasn’t felt alive since her little brother drowned...
Orpheus Girl
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In her debut novel, award-winning poet Brynne Rebele-Henry re-imagines the...
Riot Baby
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Rooted in foundational loss and the hope that can live...
The Haunting of Henry Davis
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two kids are about to find out that their lives...
A Kingdom for a Stage (For a Muse of Fire #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jetta is a prisoner. A prisoner of the armee, a...
Foul is Fair
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Elle and her friends Mads, Jenny, and Summer rule their...
Girls of Storm and Shadow (Girls of Paper and Fire #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this mesmerizing sequel to the New York Times bestselling...
Springback
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Just because someone can rewind time...doesn't always mean they should....
Myth Management
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For hundreds of years, the British bureaucracy of Myth Management...
Jeremiah Jericho: Allowance (book 1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jeremiah just turned 16 and found out that he inherited...
Twisted Pines
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Where have all the children gone? At rustic summer camp...
Sorcery of Thorns
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
All sorcerers are evil. Elisabeth has known that as long...
The Babysitters Coven
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Adventures in Babysitting meets Buffy the Vampire Slayer in...
Loki: Where Mischief Lies
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This is the first of three young adult novels from...
Who Put This Song On?
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Trapped in sunny, stifling, small-town suburbia, seventeen-year-old Morgan knows why...

Latest Member Reviews

Endling: The First
 
5.0
"Applegate delivers an action-packed middle-grade sequel in a uniquely otherworldly setting, with characters that are relatable, cute and fuzzy, along..."
Orphaned (Ape Quartet #4)
 
4.7
"Snub is a young gorilla living in prehistoric times. She has a family that included Silverback, Brother, Wrinkle and Teased,..."
Washed Ashore
 
4.0
"One confusing passage involved Willie and Mr Wallace, fisherman and harbor master. Critical piece of the plot, but I had..."
The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World
 
4.3
"Doreen Green (who loves that her name rhymes) moves from California to the suburbs of New York City and has..."
Rescued (Ape Quartet #3)
 
4.0
"John's father travels to Africa with his job at a food distributor, and illegally brings back an Orangutan. Raja starts..."
Teeth
 
3.7
"Great to have a male protagonist in YA. This was an interesting story that takes place on a lonely island..."
Love Is All You Need: The Nature of Jade / Wild Roses
 
4.0
"What I Loved: Prior to this omnibus, I had never read any of Deb Caletti's works. Obviously, I am familiar..."
The Dust of 100 Dogs
 
4.0
"What I Loved: What can I say about this book? I really do not know how I feel about the..."
Teeth
 
4.3
"What I Loved: Moskowitz's writing in Teeth is not of a style that generally appeals to me, but the writing..."
Teeth
 
3.5
" I was drawn to this book because I liked the sound of..."
The Dust of 100 Dogs
 
3.0
"Reader reviewed by Steph Su Emer Morrisey has not had an easy childhood. Growing up in poor..."
The Dust of 100 Dogs
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by stephanie So when I finally got a hold of a copy of The Dust of 100..."
The Dust of 100 Dogs
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Max Emer Morrisey is a pirate. When she's killed, she's cursed to live the life of..."
The Dust of 100 Dogs
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Aryanna Draeger Title: The Dust Of 100 Dogs Author: A.S. King Publisher: Flux Number Of Pages: 336..."
The Dust of 100 Dogs
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by the book muncher Emer Morrisey, named after a female hero from an Irish tale, has almost lived..."
Lady
 
2.0
"Reader reviewed by Ria Sandra is a girl who has an unstable life. One day, she is out with a..."