83 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 6
Ordering
 
1
 
"I've come on orders from Berlin to fetch the three children." --Gestapo agent, Au...
Featured

The Paper Girl of Paris

Young Adult Fiction
 
2
 
Now: Sixteen-year-old Alice is spending the summer in Paris, but she isn’t there f...
Featured
 
1
 
Are you ready for some of the most exciting, death-defying escape stories ever tol...

Village of Scoundrels

Kids Fiction
 
1
 
Based on the true story of the French villagers in WWII who saved thousands of Jew...
 
1
 
A loyal army of sled dog teams up with an unlikely pair of kids to help Allied for...

On Snowden Mountain

Kids Fiction
 
1
 
welve-year-old Ellen learns the quiet strength of family when her mother’s deep de...

Catherine's War

Kids Fiction
 
1
 
A magnificent narrative inspired by a true survival story that asks universal ques...
Hot

Stolen Girl

Kids Fiction
 
1
 
Nadia is haunted by World War II. Her memories of the war are messy, coming back t...
 
1
 
In his third book about deception during war, Paul B. Janeczko focuses his lens on...

Courageous

Kids Fiction
 
1
 
Aiden is the son of a fisherman on the south coast of England, and he's feared the...
 
2
 
In the early years of World War II, Josef Stalin issued an order that made the Sov...
 
1
 
Adolf Hitler’s Nazi party is gaining strength and becoming more menacing every day...
 
 
The WWII invasion known as D-Day was the largest military endeavor in history. By ...
FeaturedHot

Grenade

Young Adult Fiction
 
1
 
It's 1945, and the world is in the grip of war. Hideki lives with his family on th...
Hot
 
1
 
At the height of World War I, as battles raged in the trenches and in the air, ano...
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
83 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5 6
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Awakened Are the Starry-Eyed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A new city and unexpected freedom give Andrea the fresh...
A Brutal Justice
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Protect the weak. Safety for all. Power without virtue is...
A Tale of Ashes
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Across the country, human teens are going missing, and all...
The Captain's Daughters
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What would you do if you were abducted by aliens,...
The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Phoenix has spent much of her life drifting from...
Truth or Dare
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Welcome to Summervale… One of the USA’s top vacation...
Around Curiosity's Edge: Hidden Meridians
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A hidden world waits, a dark society schemes, and a...
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Double double, twins spell trouble… ...
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's Senior Party Week, that magical in-between time after...
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
 
5.0 (1)
Perfect for fans of the Selection series by Kiera...
Indivisible
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts...
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi,...
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved...
Gutter Girl (Twin River High, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Star football player Jace Rovers has a secret. And...
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming—and heart-tugging—middle grade novel about love, loyalty, and what...
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join everyone's favorite Wildcats from the Disney+ smash hit original...

Latest Member Reviews

10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
"10 TRUTHS AND A DARE is a book about family and owning up to your mistakes. Olivia is about to..."
Yes No Maybe So
 
5.0
"I should start by saying I don't normally read books involving politics because I read to escape real life. That..."
Made in Korea
 
4.7
"MADE IN KOREA is a sweet romantic-comedy about competition, family, and reaching for your dreams. Valerie runs a very successful..."
Perfectly Parvin
 
5.0
"PERFECTLY PARVIN is a laugh-out-loud, charming YA contemporary fiction read. Parvin is about to begin her freshman year of high..."
Choices
 
5.0
"It's no secret that I adore Michelle's books, so it was fun reading one of her earlier books. ..."
Gutter Girl (Twin River High, #1)
 
3.3
"GUTTER GIRL is a unique YA contemporary romance that follows two main characters, Jace and McKenna. McKenna is an outcast..."
All Kinds of Other
 
4.3
"ALL KINDS OF OTHER is an intriguing YA contemporary that follows two boys as they start at a new school...."
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
"COUNTING DOWN WITH YOU is a heart-wrenching and visceral YA contemporary read. Karina (Myra is her familial name) is a..."
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
"THE OTHER SIDE OF PERFECT is an engrossing YA contemporary about loss, grief, moving on, friendship, and sisterhood. Alina has..."
In the Penalty Box
 
4.0
" The Story: Willow is a figure skater who has been sidelined from her team by an injury...."
Perfect on Paper
 
5.0
"PERFECT ON PAPER is a delightful YA romantic comedy. Darcy has been operating Locker 89 at her school for years...."
11 Paper Hearts
 
4.3
"Reviewed for YA Books Central A super cute and sweet story. The story: A year ago, a..."
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
"FOLLOW YOUR ARROW is a heartfelt read about love, breaking up, and being true to yourself. CeCe has made a..."
Three Day Summer
 
4.7
"Michael doesn't know what he wants to do with his life. He should go to community college to avoid the..."
Prepped
 
5.0
"PREPPED is a really captivating YA contemporary fiction. Becca is 17 years old and dreams of going away to college..."
Amelia Unabridged
 
5.0
"AMELIA UNABRIDGED is an absolutely stunning and breathtaking YA read about grief, love, and healing. Everyone has a story about..."
Somewhere Between Bitter and Sweet
 
5.0
"SOMEWHERE BETWEEN BITTER AND SWEET is a highly devourable YA romance/contemporary fiction. The story follows two young adults, Pen and..."
Fat Chance, Charlie Vega
 
5.0
"FAT CHANCE, CHARLIE VEGA is a powerful, genuine, and heartfelt YA contemporary read about the ways we define ourselves, friendship,..."
American Royals II: Majesty
 
3.7
"With her father gone, Beatrice must step into her role as queen. To do this, she has to let her..."
In the Penalty Box
 
4.0
"IN THE PENALTY BOX is a cute YA contemporary hockey romance. Willow is a figure skater heading for the Olympics,..."