62 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5
Ordering
Details
Ratings
Rules for Vanishing
Young Adult Fiction 159 0
In the faux-documentary style of The Blair Witch Project comes the campfire story of a missing girl, a vengeful ghost, and the girl who is determined to find her sister--at all costs. Once a year, a road appears in the forest. And at the end...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bloodleaf (The Bloodleaf Trilogy, #1)
Young Adult Fiction 762 0
“Enchanting, visceral, and twisty”— New York Times bestselling author of Ash Princess, Laura Sebastian “BLOODLEAF feels like a classic in the making.” – Sara Holland, New York Times bestselling author of Everless A roar of a dark and luscious epic fantasy that’s layered with heady romance, bloodthirsty magic, and...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Young Adult Fiction 744 0
Two centuries after the Salem witch trials, there’s still one witch left in Massachusetts. But she doesn’t even know it. Take this as a warning: if you are not able or willing to control yourself, it will not only be you who suffers the consequences,...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
JINXED
Young Adult Fiction 503 0
“... a gore-filled throwback to the classic teen slasher flick genre ... Graphically detailed descriptions make it clear that this work of horror isn't for the faint of heart.” —Publishers Weekly "Hutson is the ultimate authority in nostalgia-driven storytelling." —Clive Barker ...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Beneath the Lighthouse
Young Adult Fiction 474 0
“A truly scary ghost story … a powerful ‘coming of age’ drama … a young man growing into adulthood against a backdrop of despair and quite shocking abuse … unpredictable and ever building. Blood and bone revenge, retribution and salvation. The strength of friendship, the power of love. You feel...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Invisible Ghosts
Young Adult Fiction 1403 0
Rose Asher believes in ghosts. She should, since she has one for a best friend: Logan, her annoying, Netflix-addicted brother, who is forever stuck at fifteen. But Rose is growing up, and when an old friend moves back to Laguna Canyon and appears in her drama class, things get...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Shade (Oracle of Senders)
Young Adult Fiction 555 0
Fourteen-year-old Callum Silver sees dead people. It’s not a gift. His family thinks he’s crazy. Sometimes he thinks he’s crazy. He has no friends. He’s forced to live his life surrounded by nothing but the searing pain, sickening smells and desperate moans that accompany the murdered ghosts who seek him...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Keeper
Young Adult Fiction 1496 0
Author(s)
Publisher
When a 200-year-old witch attacks her, sixteen-year-old bookworm Lainey Styles is determined to find a logical explanation. Even with the impossible staring her in the face, Lainey refuses to believe it until she finds a photograph linking the witch to her dead mother. After consulting a psychic, Lainey discovers that...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Awakening of Sunshine Girl
Young Adult Fiction 1226 0
Sunshine Griffith can communicate with ghosts. Even more amazing, she recently discovered—with the help of her would-be boyfriend, Nolan—that she’s a luiseach, one of an ancient race of creatures who have lived among humans for centuries, protecting them from dark spirits and helping them move on to the afterlife....
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Escape from Asylum (Asylum #0.5)
Young Adult Fiction 946 0
In this terrifying prequel novel to the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, a teen is wrongfully committed to the Brookline psychiatric hospital and must find a way out—before he becomes the next victim of the evil warden’s experiments. With the page-turning suspense and unsettling found photographs from real asylums...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
The Ghost Files
Young Adult Fiction 781 0
Cherry blossom lipstick: check Smokey eyes: check Skinny jeans: check Dead kid in the mirror: check For sixteen year old Mattie Hathaway, this is her normal everyday routine. She’s been able to see ghosts since her mother tried to...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Peculiar Haunting of Thelma Bee
Young Adult Fiction 787 2
Ghost-story lover and debut author Erin Petti has written a quirky story for fans of The Goonies, Goosebumps, and Coraline. In this fantastical adventure-mystery, where science and magic intertwine, eleven-year-old Thelma Bee is never bored. In fact, she has curiosity and adventure in her blood....
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Rift-evernightpublishing-teen-JayAheer2015-smallpreview.jpg
Young Adult Fiction 920 2
“I longed for normality. Even our own, off-the-wall brand of normality.” She’s finally got things together. Mimi’s dating a hot guy and has a place in the school’s Gifted Program with her awesome friends. Yes, she still attracts the dead. But there’s only one ghost these days, and he doesn’t...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
WHthumbnail.png
Young Adult Fiction 854 0
"Haints" are what people in the low country of Georgia's southeast coast call "spirits". It is believed by some folks that the color Haint Blue keeps evil spirits out of a house. When Haint Blue paint is removed from a house in Savannah, strange occurrences begin and those in the...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
DeadMansFingers 1400x2100.jpg
Young Adult Fiction 817 0
Renovations in a Savannah building expose a skeleton that had been buried and forgotten about for over a hundred years. It is immediately apparent that the person's death was the result of foul play. When the bones are removed and the mumbo-jumbo dark magic spell is broken, The Ghost of...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
62 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2 3 4 5
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Astro Kittens: Cosmic Machines (Astro Kittens)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Greetings, my little Astro Kittens! Are you ready to take...
Astro Kittens: Into the Unknown (Astro Kittens)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Greetings, my little Astro Kittens! Are you ready to take...
All the Things We Do in the Dark
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Sadie meets Girl in Pieces in this dark, emotional thriller...
The Rubicus Prophecy (The Witches of Orkney, #2)
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Abigail has just started her second year at the Tarkana...
Fancy Nancy: Camp Fancy
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Based on the Disney Junior TV show and inspired by...
Rules for Vanishing
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the faux-documentary style of The Blair Witch Project comes...
What Makes Us
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A viral video reveals a teen’s dark family history, leaving...
Harry Potter Origami
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ever wanted to fold your own Chocolate Frogs? Or play...
By Any Means Necessary
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Heart-wrenchingly honest, fans of Brandy Colbert and Nicola Yoon will...
Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Annie and Lee were just children when a brutal revolution...
Artemis Fowl: The Graphic Novel
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In 2001, audiences first met and fell in love with...
On the Come Up
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Bri wants to be one of the greatest rappers...
Spin
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Paris Secord's (aka DJ ParSec) career--and life--has come to...
Leah on the Offbeat
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Leah Burke—girl-band drummer, master of deadpan, and Simon Spier’s best...
The Brightsiders
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A teen rockstar has to navigate family, love, coming out,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Could you fall in love with a robot? ...

Latest Member Reviews

Tales from the Inner City
 
4.0
"In this heavily illustrated short story collection, Tan explores the interconnectedness of humans and the natural world. Using animals to..."
Sanctuary
 
3.0
"X-men Gen X (i.e. the teen version) meets Aliens-lite in this survival-in-space story. Told in first-person past-tense from..."
InterWorld (InterWorld #1)
 
3.5
"A solid sci-fi/urban fantasy adventure premise, ideally targeting the mid-to-upper Middle Grade demographic. It’s a quick read—overall fun and fast-paced...."
Illuminae
 
5.0
"Wow! I'm not even sure what to say about this book without ruining it for everyone. I'm not normally much..."
The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking #1)
 
5.0
"This book was so unusual and satisfying in so many ways. Then there was the one bit - if you've..."
The Maze Runner
 
4.7
"Nice story that unfolds really fast, and in an interesting way. I enjoyed this first part to the trilogy...."
The Return (The After Trilogy: Book Two)
 
5.0
"Kelly St. Clare is a genius! An evil genius for sure, but she's still a genius! This book was..."
The Return (The After Trilogy: Book Two)
 
5.0
"You don't expect science fiction to have you rolling in laughter. The story: Let's face it, the..."
Glass Houses (The Morganville Vampires #1)
 
3.3
"Set in Morganville, Texas, Claire Danvers has just started university and is living in a horrible dormitory on campus. Constantly..."
 
4.7
"This is one of the only series that does make me think and that sticks with me long after I've..."
Illuminae
 
5.0
"This book jumps right into the action. Kady and Ezra's home planet; Kerenza is invaded by BeiTech. UTA (United Terran..."
Glass Houses (The Morganville Vampires #1)
 
5.0
"A quick read but really enjoyable! The characters are believable and the boys are just WOW. It seems a little..."
The Maze Runner
 
3.3
"The Maze Runner is the first novel in a series set in a dark post-apocalyptic world. Our central character..."
Illuminae
 
4.3
"The story follows exes Kady and Ezra after two rival corporations decide to go to war, resulting in the destruction..."
Behind The Throne
 
3.7
"An action-dense sci-fi full of politics and intrigue—with strong crossover appeal for fantasy fans, especially those who enjoy works along..."
Glass Houses (The Morganville Vampires #1)
 
5.0
" Claire is sixteen years old, and starting her first year of post-secondary education in Morganville. After angering Monica, one..."
Illuminae
 
5.0
"Lo and behold, the book that put me into a reading slump for a while because I couldn’t find anything..."
Sing Down The Stars
 
4.0
"Sing Down the Stars by L.J. Hatton is book one in The Celestine Series, a sci-fi tale about an alien..."
Resurgence (Silver Blackthorn #3)
 
4.0
"The adventure and rebellion of Silver Blackthorn ends here. The third and last book in the trilogy, RESURGENCE starts off..."
Alight
 
4.7
"What a fantastic followup to Alive, the first book in this series! The author uses a nice technique for reminding..."