110 results - showing 31 - 45
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Ordering
Details
Ratings
Unbecoming
Young Adult Fiction 923 0
Three women. Three generations. Three secrets. Katie's life is falling apart: her best friend thinks she's a freak, her mother, Caroline, controls every aspect of her life, and her estranged grandmother, Mary, appears as if out of nowhere. Mary has dementia and needs lots of...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
See You in the Cosmos
Young Adult Fiction 1323 0
11-year-old Alex Petroski loves space and rockets, his mom, his brother, and his dog Carl Sagan—named for his hero, the real-life astronomer. All he wants is to launch his golden iPod into space the way Carl Sagan (the man, not the dog) launched his Golden Record on the Voyager...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Clayton Byrd Goes Underground
Young Adult Fiction 970 0
From beloved Newbery Honor winner and three-time Coretta Scott King Award winner Rita Williams-Garcia comes a powerful and heartfelt novel about loss, family, and love that will appeal to fans of Jason Reynolds and Kwame Alexander. Clayton feels most alive when he’s with his grandfather,...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
This Impossible Light
Young Adult Fiction 1067 0
From the YouTube slam poetry star of "Shrinking Women" (more than 5 million views!) comes a novel in verse about body image, eating disorders, self-worth, mothers and daughters, and the psychological scars we inherit from our parents. Fifteen-year-old Ivy's world is in flux. Her dad...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Firecolorone.jpg
Young Adult Fiction 995 1
Nominated for the prestigious Carnegie Medal, this novel is a stunning tribute to fathers and daughters, and to the unique power of art to connect and change us. Sixteen-year-old Iris itches constantly for the strike of a match. But when she’s caught setting one too...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Welcome to the Slipstream
Young Adult Fiction 978 0
Bright lights, big trouble Fans of Laurie Halse Anderson's Speak and Judy Gregerson's Bad Girls Club will relate to this story about a girl traumatized by her brilliant mother's serious mental illness Like a grown-up Eloise from the picture book,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Theshipbeyondtime.jpg
Young Adult Fiction 1285 0
The breathtaking sequel to the acclaimed The Girl from Everywhere. Nix has spent her whole life journeying to places both real and imagined aboard her time-traveling father’s ship. And now it’s finally time for her to take the helm. Her future lies bright before her—until she learns that she...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The Fall of Lisa Bellow
Young Adult Fiction 677 0
When a middle school girl is abducted in broad daylight, a fellow student and witness to the crime copes with the tragedy in an unforgettable way. What happens to the girl left behind? A masked man with a gun enters...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
The Upside of Unrequited
Young Adult Fiction 2156 0
Seventeen-year-old Molly Peskin-Suso knows all about unrequited love. No matter how many times her twin sister, Cassie, tells her to woman up, Molly can’t stomach the idea of rejection. So she’s careful. Fat girls always have to be careful. Then a cute new girl enters Cassie’s orbit, and for...
 
4.5 (2)
 
2.3 (1)
Allegedly
Allegedly Featured
Young Adult Fiction 2934 0
Mary B. Addison killed a baby. Allegedly. She didn’t say much in that first interview with detectives, and the media filled in the only blanks that mattered: A white baby had died while under the care of a church-going black woman and her nine-year-old daughter. The public convicted Mary...
 
4.0
 
4.0 (1)
Wild Swans
Young Adult Fiction 761 0
The summer before Ivy’s senior year is going to be golden; all bonfires, barbeques, and spending time with her best friends. For once, she will just get to be. No summer classes, none of Granddad’s intense expectations to live up to the family name. For generations, the Milbourn women have...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
Color Blind
Color Blind Featured
Young Adult Fiction 1361 0
April is alone in the world. When she was only a baby, her teenage mother took off and now, unbelievably, her dad has died. Nobody's left to take April in except her mom's sister, a free spirit who's a chef in New Orleans--and someone who April's never met. In...
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
9780763682057 final.jpg
Phantom Limbs Featured
Young Adult Fiction 1783 0
Moving on has never been Otis’s strong suit. After three years, he’s still reeling from the death of his younger brother, Mason, and from the sudden departure of his best friend and first love, Meg, whose family moved across the country after Mason died. Otis would never have survived...
 
4.7
 
4.3 (1)
The Chronicle of the Three: Bloodline
Young Adult Fiction 669 0
Zoe thought the loss of her parents would be the most difficult thing she’d ever have to endure. When she began seeing things she couldn’t explain in her new home of Torchcreek, Virginia, she was sure the grief was driving her mad. Instead Zoe discovers she is part of an...
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
Frannie and Tru
Frannie and Tru Featured
Young Adult Fiction 1081 0
When Frannie Little eavesdrops on her parents fighting she discovers that her cousin Truman is gay, and his parents are so upset they are sending him to live with her family for the summer. At least, that’s what she thinks the story is. . . When he arrives, shy...
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
110 results - showing 31 - 45
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Dog and Rabbit
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A funny, sweet story of unrequited friendship from the creator...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lena and Campbell aren't friends. ...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The youngest doctor in America, an Indian-American teen makes her...
Prophecy Untold (Shadow Realms book 3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Finding out my mother was taken by the demons was...
Sick Kids in Love
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Isabel has one rule: no dating. It’s easier―...
Pawns (The Wielders of Arantha)
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Seven hundred years in the future, a powerful alien...
Perfectly Oblivious
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Cameron Bates (Cam) could have almost any girl at...
By Any Means Necessary
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Heart-wrenchingly honest, fans of Brandy Colbert and Nicola Yoon...
Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)
 
3.3
 
4.3 (1)
Annie and Lee were just children when a brutal...
Into the Crooked Place (Into the Crooked Place, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Into the Crooked Place begins a gritty two-book YA...
The Rift
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
As corporate greed is pitted against supernatural forces, two...
The Light at the Bottom of the World (The Light at the Bottom of the World, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the last days of the twenty-first century, sea creatures...
Conceal, Don't Feel (Twisted Tales, #7)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
What if Anna and Elsa never knew each other? ...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bestselling Divergent and Carve the Mark author Veronica Roth delivers...
Bernard Pepperlin
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The drowsy Dormouse from Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland...
Vicarious
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Paula Stokes weaves together a series of mysteries and the...

Latest Member Reviews

Tempus
 
5.0
"This book was so good! I loved the characters and story. It had surprises and twists. I laughed and cried...."