19 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2
Ordering
Details
Ratings
Orphaned (Ape Quartet #4)
Young Adult Fiction 448 0
Before humans, and before human history, there were the apes. Snub is a young gorilla, living in the heart of what will eventually be known as Africa. She is jealous of her mother's new baby . . . and restless in her need to explore. When a natural disaster...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Washed Ashore
Young Adult Fiction 1211 0
Kerr Thomson's "Washed Ashore" tells the tale of intrigue on a remote Scottish island. While the book does start in the middle of a terrible storm, the aftermath will compel you to keep reading. Did Fraser Dunbar really hear voices crying for help...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World
Young Adult Fiction 1301 0
Fourteen-year-old Doreen Green moved from sunny California to the suburbs of New Jersey. She must start at a new school, make new friends, and continue to hide her tail. Yep, Doreen has the powers of . . . a squirrel! After failing at several attempts to find her new...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Rescued (Ape Quartet #3)
Young Adult Fiction 1066 0
Raja has been raised in captivity. Not behind the bars of a zoo, but within the confines of an American home. He was stolen when he was young to be someone's pet. Now he's grown up . . . and is about to be sent away again, to a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Strays
Young Adult Fiction 712 0
Sometimes, life becomes unleashed… Sixteen-year-old Iris Moody has a problem controlling her temper—but then, she has a lot to be angry about. Dead mother. Workaholic father. Dumped by her boyfriend. Failing English. When a note in Iris’s journal is mistaken as a threat against her English teacher, she finds herself...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Monkey Wars
Young Adult Fiction 973 0
Sustain the weak. Destroy the strong . A dark fable in the vein of Animal Farm, Watership Down, and The Wave, this action-packed page-turner is told entirely from the monkeys' points of view and shines a light on the politics of power, the rise of tyrants, and the personal dilemmas...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fish Out of Water
Young Adult Fiction 852 0
Mika is about to fulfill her dream of working at the world famous Monterey Bay Aquarium when her plans are derailed by an unexpected arrival-her estranged grandmother Betty. Betty has dementia, and is no longer able to take care of herself. Betty is in need of her family's help-and she's...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wild Cats of Piran
Young Adult Fiction 879 0
In The Wild Cats of Piran, Scott Alexander Young fashions a thoroughly absorbing cosmos of cats--tracing the (nine) lives of the feral felines that inhabit a charming town on Slovenia's Adriatic coast. He takes us through centuries in the life of the Mediterranean and Adriatic Seas, from Naples to Piran...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Into That Forest
Young Adult Fiction 894 1
Two girls survive a terrible flood in the Tasmanian bush and are rescued by a pair of Tasmanian tigers who raise them in the wild. Their story of survival is remarkable, as they adapt to the life of the tiger, learning to hunt and to communicate without the use of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
SkyClan's Destiny (Warriors: Super Edition)
Young Adult Fiction 1062 0
The return of a long lost Clan . . . Many moons ago, five warrior Clans shared the forest in peace. But as Twolegs encroached on the cats' territories, the warriors of SkyClan were forced to abandon their home and try to forge a new life far away. Eventually, the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Love Is All You Need: The Nature of Jade / Wild Roses
Young Adult Fiction 3136 1
Get a double dose of realistic romance in this collection of two fan favorites from Deb Caletti. Love may or may not be all you actually need, but it’s easy to feel that it is when you’re wrapped up in one of these two stories from Deb Caletti. In...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Teeth
Teeth Featured
Young Adult Fiction 2800 2
Be careful what you believe in. Rudy’s life is flipped upside-down when his family moves to a remote island in a last attempt to save his sick younger brother. With nothing to do but worry, Rudy sinks deeper and deeper into loneliness...
 
4.3
 
3.7 (2)
Kerby 'Webb' Webster & Kinny the Rodeo Hound
Young Adult Fiction 725 0
Life for loner rodeo cowman, Kerby ‘Webb’ Webster, changes considerably after he’s saddled with the task of raising his teenaged, ultra-urban grandson, Chuck, left orphaned by a reckless driver. When a trio of comical, country bumpkin burglars steal Kerby’s entire single-wide trailer, as a birthday gift for their “Dear Motherly”,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Endangered
Young Adult Fiction 2388 0
The compelling tale of a girl who must save a group of bonobos--and herself--from a violent coup. The Congo is a dangerous place, even for people who are trying to do good. When one girl has to follow her mother to her sancuary for...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Underdog
Young Adult Fiction 989 0
Author(s)
Publisher
When lonely and troubled teenager Tom White secretly witnesses the world of underground dog fights, he is horrified by what he sees. But Tom feels a deep connection with one of the dogs he momentarily encounters, a young pit bull snatched from an animal shelter by...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
19 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Fancy Nancy: Camp Fancy
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Based on the Disney Junior TV show and inspired by...
Rules for Vanishing
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the faux-documentary style of The Blair Witch Project comes...
What Makes Us
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A viral video reveals a teen’s dark family history, leaving...
Harry Potter Origami
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Ever wanted to fold your own Chocolate Frogs? Or play...
By Any Means Necessary
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Heart-wrenchingly honest, fans of Brandy Colbert and Nicola Yoon will...
Fireborne (The Aurelian Cycle, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Annie and Lee were just children when a brutal revolution...
Artemis Fowl: The Graphic Novel
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In 2001, audiences first met and fell in love with...
On the Come Up
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Bri wants to be one of the greatest rappers...
Spin
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Paris Secord's (aka DJ ParSec) career--and life--has come to...
Leah on the Offbeat
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Leah Burke—girl-band drummer, master of deadpan, and Simon Spier’s best...
The Brightsiders
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A teen rockstar has to navigate family, love, coming out,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Could you fall in love with a robot? ...
IMG_4918.jpg
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The black X of the Aramach Rebels marks the...
City of Beasts
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
"If you see a beast, and you have the...
The Grace Year
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
No one speaks of the grace year. It’s forbidden....
The Fractured Empire
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Ceithren Empire is finally at peace, but for...

Latest Member Reviews

Winter's Bullet
 
5.0
"Tygo, the son of a locksmith, lives in Amsterdam during WWII. His parents are both dead, and his sister has..."
Hitler's Secret
 
3.3
"Good historical thriller for middle school readers interested in WWII history. While this is fiction, there is an interesting author’s..."