20 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2
Ordering
Details
Ratings
Endling: The First
Young Adult Fiction 65 0
Endling #2: The First is the second book in an epic middle grade animal fantasy series by Katherine Applegate. Applegate is a Newbery Medal award winner and a #1 New York Times bestselling author of The One and Only Ivan, Wishtree, and Crenshaw! This is a book that must...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Orphaned (Ape Quartet #4)
Young Adult Fiction 515 0
Before humans, and before human history, there were the apes. Snub is a young gorilla, living in the heart of what will eventually be known as Africa. She is jealous of her mother's new baby . . . and restless in her need to explore. When a natural disaster...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Washed Ashore
Young Adult Fiction 1245 0
Kerr Thomson's "Washed Ashore" tells the tale of intrigue on a remote Scottish island. While the book does start in the middle of a terrible storm, the aftermath will compel you to keep reading. Did Fraser Dunbar really hear voices crying for help...
 
0.0
 
4.0 (1)
The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World
Young Adult Fiction 1351 0
Fourteen-year-old Doreen Green moved from sunny California to the suburbs of New Jersey. She must start at a new school, make new friends, and continue to hide her tail. Yep, Doreen has the powers of . . . a squirrel! After failing at several attempts to find her new...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Rescued (Ape Quartet #3)
Young Adult Fiction 1093 0
Raja has been raised in captivity. Not behind the bars of a zoo, but within the confines of an American home. He was stolen when he was young to be someone's pet. Now he's grown up . . . and is about to be sent away again, to a...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Strays
Young Adult Fiction 722 0
Sometimes, life becomes unleashed… Sixteen-year-old Iris Moody has a problem controlling her temper—but then, she has a lot to be angry about. Dead mother. Workaholic father. Dumped by her boyfriend. Failing English. When a note in Iris’s journal is mistaken as a threat against her English teacher, she finds herself...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Monkey Wars
Young Adult Fiction 1121 0
Sustain the weak. Destroy the strong . A dark fable in the vein of Animal Farm, Watership Down, and The Wave, this action-packed page-turner is told entirely from the monkeys' points of view and shines a light on the politics of power, the rise of tyrants, and the personal dilemmas...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Fish Out of Water
Young Adult Fiction 864 0
Mika is about to fulfill her dream of working at the world famous Monterey Bay Aquarium when her plans are derailed by an unexpected arrival-her estranged grandmother Betty. Betty has dementia, and is no longer able to take care of herself. Betty is in need of her family's help-and she's...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Wild Cats of Piran
Young Adult Fiction 899 0
In The Wild Cats of Piran, Scott Alexander Young fashions a thoroughly absorbing cosmos of cats--tracing the (nine) lives of the feral felines that inhabit a charming town on Slovenia's Adriatic coast. He takes us through centuries in the life of the Mediterranean and Adriatic Seas, from Naples to Piran...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Into That Forest
Young Adult Fiction 905 1
Two girls survive a terrible flood in the Tasmanian bush and are rescued by a pair of Tasmanian tigers who raise them in the wild. Their story of survival is remarkable, as they adapt to the life of the tiger, learning to hunt and to communicate without the use of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
SkyClan's Destiny (Warriors: Super Edition)
Young Adult Fiction 1079 0
The return of a long lost Clan . . . Many moons ago, five warrior Clans shared the forest in peace. But as Twolegs encroached on the cats' territories, the warriors of SkyClan were forced to abandon their home and try to forge a new life far away. Eventually, the...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Love Is All You Need: The Nature of Jade / Wild Roses
Young Adult Fiction 3165 1
Get a double dose of realistic romance in this collection of two fan favorites from Deb Caletti. Love may or may not be all you actually need, but it’s easy to feel that it is when you’re wrapped up in one of these two stories from Deb Caletti. In...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Teeth
Teeth Featured
Young Adult Fiction 2844 2
Be careful what you believe in. Rudy’s life is flipped upside-down when his family moves to a remote island in a last attempt to save his sick younger brother. With nothing to do but worry, Rudy sinks deeper and deeper into loneliness...
 
4.3
 
3.7 (2)
Kerby 'Webb' Webster & Kinny the Rodeo Hound
Young Adult Fiction 735 0
Life for loner rodeo cowman, Kerby ‘Webb’ Webster, changes considerably after he’s saddled with the task of raising his teenaged, ultra-urban grandson, Chuck, left orphaned by a reckless driver. When a trio of comical, country bumpkin burglars steal Kerby’s entire single-wide trailer, as a birthday gift for their “Dear Motherly”,...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Endangered
Young Adult Fiction 2400 0
The compelling tale of a girl who must save a group of bonobos--and herself--from a violent coup. The Congo is a dangerous place, even for people who are trying to do good. When one girl has to follow her mother to her sancuary for...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
20 results - showing 1 - 15
1 2
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Full Disclosure
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In a community that isn't always understanding, an HIV-positive teen...
Resurrection Girls
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Olivia Foster hasn’t felt alive since her little brother drowned...
Orpheus Girl
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In her debut novel, award-winning poet Brynne Rebele-Henry re-imagines the...
Riot Baby
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Rooted in foundational loss and the hope that can live...
The Haunting of Henry Davis
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two kids are about to find out that their lives...
A Kingdom for a Stage (For a Muse of Fire #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jetta is a prisoner. A prisoner of the armee, a...
Foul is Fair
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Elle and her friends Mads, Jenny, and Summer rule their...
Girls of Storm and Shadow (Girls of Paper and Fire #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this mesmerizing sequel to the New York Times bestselling...
Springback
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Just because someone can rewind time...doesn't always mean they should....
Myth Management
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For hundreds of years, the British bureaucracy of Myth Management...
Jeremiah Jericho: Allowance (book 1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jeremiah just turned 16 and found out that he inherited...
Twisted Pines
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Where have all the children gone? At rustic summer camp...

Latest Member Reviews

Endling: The First
 
5.0
"Applegate delivers an action-packed middle-grade sequel in a uniquely otherworldly setting, with characters that are relatable, cute and fuzzy, along..."
Orphaned (Ape Quartet #4)
 
4.7
"Snub is a young gorilla living in prehistoric times. She has a family that included Silverback, Brother, Wrinkle and Teased,..."
Washed Ashore
 
4.0
"One confusing passage involved Willie and Mr Wallace, fisherman and harbor master. Critical piece of the plot, but I had..."
The Unbeatable Squirrel Girl: Squirrel Meets World
 
4.3
"Doreen Green (who loves that her name rhymes) moves from California to the suburbs of New York City and has..."
Rescued (Ape Quartet #3)
 
4.0
"John's father travels to Africa with his job at a food distributor, and illegally brings back an Orangutan. Raja starts..."
Teeth
 
3.7
"Great to have a male protagonist in YA. This was an interesting story that takes place on a lonely island..."
Love Is All You Need: The Nature of Jade / Wild Roses
 
4.0
"What I Loved: Prior to this omnibus, I had never read any of Deb Caletti's works. Obviously, I am familiar..."
The Dust of 100 Dogs
 
4.0
"What I Loved: What can I say about this book? I really do not know how I feel about the..."
Teeth
 
4.3
"What I Loved: Moskowitz's writing in Teeth is not of a style that generally appeals to me, but the writing..."
Teeth
 
3.5
" I was drawn to this book because I liked the sound of..."
The Dust of 100 Dogs
 
3.0
"Reader reviewed by Steph Su Emer Morrisey has not had an easy childhood. Growing up in poor..."
The Dust of 100 Dogs
 
4.0
"Reader reviewed by stephanie So when I finally got a hold of a copy of The Dust of 100..."
The Dust of 100 Dogs
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Max Emer Morrisey is a pirate. When she's killed, she's cursed to live the life of..."
The Dust of 100 Dogs
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by Aryanna Draeger Title: The Dust Of 100 Dogs Author: A.S. King Publisher: Flux Number Of Pages: 336..."
The Dust of 100 Dogs
 
5.0
"Reader reviewed by the book muncher Emer Morrisey, named after a female hero from an Irish tale, has almost lived..."
Lady
 
2.0
"Reader reviewed by Ria Sandra is a girl who has an unstable life. One day, she is out with a..."