Review Detail

Kids Fiction 800
Fun lighthearted counting book
Overall rating
 
4.5
Plot
 
N/A
Characters
 
N/A
Writing Style
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)
 
5.0
This is a great book for fans of Roald Dahl and Quentin Blake. This is a silly counting book that young children will enjoy spotting the crocodile on every page. It isn’t very hard to spot but I can imagine the joy and giggles they will have when they successfully find the crocodile and then the surprise at the end when they read what happens at ten.
What Left Me Wanting More: This is a fun lighthearted counting book that fans of Roald Dahl will want to show their little one. However, it uses a very Roald Dahl word for children, “chiddlers” which may be confusing for young children just learning English so I would maybe steer away from ELL populations with this book.
Final Verdict: A fun counting book that celebrates the magic of Roald Dahl’s style of writing and Quentin Blake’s unique pairing of illustrations. Perfect for fans to share with their little ones.
Report this review Was this review helpful? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account