Personalized Notebook Doodles Adorable Pets Coloring Book

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
107 0
Personalized Notebook Doodles Adorable Pets Coloring Book
Author(s)
Age Range
8+
Release Date
April 20, 2018
ISBN
978-1497203228
Buy This Book
      
From hamsters and hermit crabs to cats and canaries, you'll meet your favorite animal companions inside this fun and engaging coloring book for tweens!

32 dazzling Notebook Doodles animal designs waiting to be filled with color
20 fun color palettes to help you get started on your coloring adventure
Use whatever art materials you love—watercolors, colored pencils, markers, crayons, or gel pens will all look stunning
High-quality extra-thick paper—archival-grade, acid-free, 200-year paper won't bleed through
Perforated pages with the design on only one side, so when you're done, your art can easily be removed to hang up or give as a gift

Welcome to the happy and colorful world of Notebook Doodles!

Inside Notebook Doodles Adorable Pets, dozens of dazzling illustrations from talented artist Jess Volinski provide empowering art activities for young girls. Jess also includes instructions on basic coloring techniques, fully colored examples, and motivational quotes to go with every design.

"Let's Explore Color" activities make coloring easy for beginners, with fully colored examples and help in choosing colors. Several included fill-in pages leave plenty of space for doodles, creativity, and self-expression.

Watercolors, colored pencils, markers, crayons, and gel pens will all look stunning on archival-grade, acid-free, 200-year paper. Each one-sided page is perforated, so when it's finished, it can easily be removed to hang up or give as a gift. This book has earned the DO Magazine Artist Fair Trade Seal of Approval.

Not only is coloring fun and relaxing, it's also a creative opportunity to be yourself by expressing how you feel through color.

Notebook Doodles is the first contemporary coloring book series just for tweens! Notebook Doodles books offer a fun, fresh, and exciting new coloring book series for tween girls ages 8 - 12.

This is not "just another" coloring book—its empowering art statements are designed for the design-savvy tween who thinks kids' books are too juvenile and mom's adult coloring books are too, well... adult!

Go to https://www.foxchapelpublishing.com/personalized-notebook-doodles-adorable-coloring-book.html to get a personalized version!

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Great gift for those who love to color!
(Updated: May 27, 2020)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)  
 
5.0
Learning Value 
 
N/A
ADORABLE PETS is full of quotes and pictures about animals. As the title suggests, the pictures are so cute and look like they're going to be fun to color. My little girl is already excited to start, especially since she loves animals. The quotes are a nice touch and even leaves room for some free drawing for those who like to doodle, like my girl. The ability to personalize these coloring books just take them to another level.

These coloring books are available through Amazon, but now you can go through their website for the personalized version! My little girl loves to color and was so excited to have a book with her name on it. Another great thing is that you can leave a personalized message in the front. This coloring book was the perfect gift and it made my daughter's day. I would recommend it to parents who want to get something special for their children that they can cherish. There are a variety of choices to choose from so you can pick the one that your child will like best. For mine, it was animals and to me this adds another piece to the personalization.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood!...
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meena Harris debuts with an empowering picture book about two...
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The West Highland Terrier that brought Harvey Comes Home to...
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...

Latest Member Reviews

Paola Santiago and the River of Tears
 
3.0
"Paola “Pao” Santiago loves science and hanging out with her best friends, Emma and Dante. She doesn’t love how superstitious..."
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
"KAMALA AND MAYA'S BIG IDEA is a picture book based on a true story about pursuing your goals and doing..."
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
"HARVEY HOLDS HIS OWN is a contemporary middle grade told from three perspectives: Maggie, Harvey, and Austin. Maggie is starting..."
Ghost Boys
 
5.0
"Jewell Parker Rhodes writes electrifying middle grade stories that pack emotion into every sentence, and GHOST BOYS showcases that skill..."
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
"AND THEN I TURNED INTO A MERMAID is a cute and funny middle grade fantasy that follows Molly. Molly is..."
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
"AFTER THE WORST THING HAPPENS is a compelling middle grade about dealing with death and loss. Army Morand absolutely adores..."
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep: Baaad Hair Day
 
4.0
"SHEEP DOG AND SHEEP SHEEP: BAAAD HAIR DAY is a comical picture book about haircuts. Sheep has lovely curls that..."
My Words
 
3.5
"MY WORDS is a cute picture book about language and the power of words. Ava shows the reader how words..."
Sun Flower Lion
 
5.0
"SUN FLOWER LION is a great early reader picture book. Told in very brief chapters, the book captures a brief..."
Feast of Peas
 
4.0
"'Feast of Peas' by Kashmira Sheth, illustrated by Jeffrey Ebbeler, is a cute story that captures how something might be..."
The House of Madame M
 
4.5
"THE HOUSE OF MADAME M is a creepy and interactive book that invites readers to take a tour. They are..."
Like Best Friends
 
4.0
"LIKE BEST FRIENDS is a great picture book to teach about similes. The plot is fairly simple. A boy is..."
Paper Planes
 
4.0
"PAPER PLANES is a sweet picture book about evolving friendships when friends must move away. Mia and Ben are best..."
Good Guys, Bad Guys
 
3.5
"GOOD GUYS, BAD GUYS features children at play and divides them throughout by their actions and roles. The good guys..."
Rad!
 
3.5
"RAD! is a simple but colorful book about trying new things. The book follows five cats, Esther, Chester, Lester, Hester,..."
Thesaurus Has a Secret
 
5.0
"'Thesaurus Has a Secret' by Anya Glazer is a cute story about a dinosaur named Thesaurus. He loves words, but..."
TBH, Too Much Drama (TBH, #3)
 
4.0
"'TBH: Too Much Drama' by Lisa Greenwald is another one of her creative stories told in text messages, emails, and..."
Fresh Princess: Style Rules!
 
5.0
"FRESH PRINCESS: STYLE RULES! is a fun book about marking your mark. Destiny is starting at a new school, and..."
Willow the Armadillo
 
5.0
"WILLOW THE ARMADILLO is a cute picture book about reaching for your dreams and what it means to be a..."
Bad Brows
 
4.0
"BAD BROWS is a humorous picture book that follows Bernard when he wakes up for a day with brows that..."