Ultimate Secrets Revealed: A Closer Look at the Weirdest, Wildest Facts on Earth

Ultimate Secrets Revealed: A Closer Look at the Weirdest, Wildest Facts on Earth
Age Range
8+
Release Date
October 16, 2018
ISBN
978-1426331831
Buy This Book
      
The world is full of mind-blowing marvels and this book uncovers our planet's most peculiar phenomena, puzzles from the past, eye-opening inventions, astonishing animals, and so much more!

Did you know that caterpillars liquefy when they turn into butterflies? That humans shed eight pounds of skin every year? That there's a funky forest in Poland where all the trees are mysteriously crooked? That space smells like burnt plastic? Our world is filled with strange, bizarre, and weird realities. But what do they mean? WHY are they important? And what exactly is the secret behind them?

National Geographic Kids presents a jam-packed new series perfect for fans of Weird But True! and 5,000 Awesome Facts. With cool, action-packed photos, tons of awesome information, and filled to the brim with the weirdest facts ever, this book takes readers behind the scenes of the world of the truly bizarre, to reveal the truth behind our planet's wildest and wackiest. Meet the bizarre bacteria that make Yellowstone National Park's Morning Glory Pool pop with radiant color, discover the mysteries behind the Sphinx of ancient Egypt, learn why the beaches of the Maldives glow bright blue, how tornadoes are so powerful, and so much more! And with Q&As with in-the-field experts, fantastic infographics, exciting stories, and more, this book presents a fresh way of looking at our bizarre planet. So, get ready to experience our not-so-secret world.

Editor review

1 review
Weird but true facts!
Overall rating
 
5.0
Writing Style
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)
 
5.0
Learning Value
 
5.0
ULTIMATE SECRETS REVEALED has so much information about the weirdest things compiled into one book. The main topics the book hits are our world, astonishing animals, the past, feats beyond belief, space, the body, food, numbers uncovered, and inventions. The photography work is stunning and the layout of the book holds your attention throughout the whole thing.

This book had me grossed out, intrigued, awed, and all kinds of different feelings, which only made me want to read more. The author even talks about bacteria in your belly button! This would be a fun and educational gift for any child with a curious mind. To be honest, I loved it as an adult and think other adults would get a kick out of it too.


Final Verdict: I would recommend this to fans of weird facts, those with curious minds of how things work, and those who love to learn about things you most likely won't hear in a classroom.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account