Can You Say It, Too? Tweet! Tweet! (Can You Say It, Too?)

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
362 0
Can You Say It, Too? Tweet! Tweet! (Can You Say It, Too?)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Publisher
Age Range
1+
Release Date
June 04, 2019
ISBN
978-1536205565
Buy This Book
      
Lift the flaps to reveal the animal and learn its noise in this fun and interactive series.

Children will love spotting the bird, lifting the flap to reveal the complete creature, and then making its noise in this latest book in the Can You Say It, Too? series. Sturdy flaps and simple text combine with friendly artwork to make a fantastic first book that is great for sharing with children who are just starting to talk.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

delightful fun for toddlers
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)  
 
5.0
Learning Value 
 
5.0
This delightful lift-the-flap book shows different birds and the sounds they make. The images are vibrant with bold colors and clever cuts around the flaps. Featuring a sparrow, dove, woodpecker, crow, and peacock with babies, this book also gives each bird their unique sound. Toddlers will love to lift the flaps, make the sounds of each bird, and keep turning the pages. The simplicity of the book makes it ideal for the youngest of readers who will happily imitate the simple sounds.

What I loved: The flaps add some wonderful fun to this cute book which features simple text and sounds which will enchant young readers. The images are colorful and lovely, making it a pleasure for young readers to explore. The pages are also thick and so easy for little fingers to turn. Most of the birds are fairly common around the country, and so this has connections to the sounds that young children would hear around their own backyard. I also love that the baby birds are shown with the male peacock- this may be a small thing, but it is always great to see the father taking care of children, even if illustrated in birds.

What left me wanting more: As a minor point, the flaps themselves are a little thin and so will be torn by children who are often the culprits behind “rip-the-flap” books. However, they do stand up to more minor pulling and yanking.

Final verdict: CAN YOU SAY IT, TOO? TWEET! TWEET! is a delightful exploration of birds and the sounds they make with engaging and vivid images along with fun flaps to lift. I would recommend for all older infants and toddlers, who will enjoy flipping through and imitating the bird sounds.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Finding Junie Kim
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Junie Kim just wants to fit in. So she keeps...
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Speak enters the world of Gossip Girl in this modern...
Sister of the Bollywood Bride
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Morgan Matson's Save the Date comes a...
Nosotros Means Us: Un cuento bilingüe
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A moving bilingual ode to the unshakeable bond between a...
Awakened Are the Starry-Eyed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A new city and unexpected freedom give Andrea the fresh...
A Brutal Justice
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Protect the weak. Safety for all. Power without virtue is...
A Tale of Ashes
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Across the country, human teens are going missing, and all...
The Captain's Daughters
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What would you do if you were abducted by aliens,...
The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Phoenix has spent much of her life drifting from...
Truth or Dare
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Welcome to Summervale… One of the USA’s top vacation...
Around Curiosity's Edge: Hidden Meridians
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A hidden world waits, a dark society schemes, and a...
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Double double, twins spell trouble… ...
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's Senior Party Week, that magical in-between time after...
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
 
5.0 (1)
Perfect for fans of the Selection series by Kiera...
Indivisible
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts...
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi,...

Latest Member Reviews

 
4.7
"WHAT I LOVED: Claire is a rich Chinese girl living the high life in Shanghai with both her parents even..."
Sister of the Bollywood Bride
 
4.0
"SISTER OF THE BOLLYWOOD BRIDE is an engaging YA contemporary read about sisterhood, family, and community with a dash of..."
On the Way to Birdland
 
5.0
"Reviewed By Vincent Dublado for Readers’ Favorite A touching coming of age novel by Frank Morelli, On..."
The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
"THE HOLLOW INSIDE is a shocking and riveting YA thriller. Phoenix and her mother Nina have been living out of..."
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
"SPELLS TROUBLE is a thrilling YA fantasy that takes the reader from Salem during the witch trials to the midwest..."
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
"10 TRUTHS AND A DARE is a book about family and owning up to your mistakes. Olivia is about to..."
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
"It's the start of Grand Season and Nina's chance to join the Beautiful Ones, Loisail's notable socialites, hasn't gone well...."
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin #1)
 
5.0
"This was... one of the best books I've read in a long time. It was one of my absolute favorite..."
Yes No Maybe So
 
5.0
"I should start by saying I don't normally read books involving politics because I read to escape real life. That..."
Made in Korea
 
4.7
"MADE IN KOREA is a sweet romantic-comedy about competition, family, and reaching for your dreams. Valerie runs a very successful..."
The Keeper of Night
 
5.0
"HOW I GOT MY HUSBAND BACK WITH THE HELP OF DR.IFADE CONTACT ON WHATS_APP NUMBER +1(551)333-5249. OR HIS EMAIL ..."
Perfectly Parvin
 
5.0
"PERFECTLY PARVIN is a laugh-out-loud, charming YA contemporary fiction read. Parvin is about to begin her freshman year of high..."