Pokemon: Kalos Essential Activity Book

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
1095 0
Pokemon: Kalos Essential Activity Book
Age Range
6+
Release Date
December 29, 2015
ISBN
9780545927499
Buy This Book
      
Games, puzzles, activities, stats, facts, and much more! It's the ultimate activity book for Pokemon fans.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

A MUST-HAVE for all Pokemon Trainers!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)  
 
5.0
Learning Value 
 
5.0
Have you ever wanted to be the very best? Determined to catch 'em all and become a Pokemon Master? Then you need this book.

An essential guide to the Kalos region, this "activity book" is so much more! While it features several games like word searches and scrambles, puzzles, and guessing Pokemon, the real value of this book is its wealth of information about the Kalos region, featured in the Pokemon X & Y video games and animated TV series. There are detailed Pokedex listings for every region in Kalos, which is extremely helpful for the trainer trying to catch them all. Accounts of everyone's favorite Pokemon Trainer, Ash Ketchum, fighting Kalos region gym leaders give the reader tips and tricks for beating the gyms on their own. Information about the new Mega Evolution feature is also exciting.

On top of all of that great information about the world of Pokemon, the book features 6 pages of full-color stickers! Choose from the Kalos region starters, all the Mega-Evolved Pokemon, and the Eeveelutions. Far more than just an activity book, this Kalos region guide would make a fantastic gift for any young (or old!) Pokemon fan.

The Verdict: A MUST-HAVE for all Pokemon Trainers!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep: Baaad Hair Day
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
If you've ever wanted a perfect reason to say: You've...
My Words
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
"I love words!" says Ava. "Words can be tiny, prickly,...
Sun Flower Lion
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A sun. A flower. And a lion. With three visual...

Latest Member Reviews

Ghost Boys
 
5.0
"Jewell Parker Rhodes writes electrifying middle grade stories that pack emotion into every sentence, and GHOST BOYS showcases that skill..."
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
"AND THEN I TURNED INTO A MERMAID is a cute and funny middle grade fantasy that follows Molly. Molly is..."
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
"AFTER THE WORST THING HAPPENS is a compelling middle grade about dealing with death and loss. Army Morand absolutely adores..."
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep: Baaad Hair Day
 
4.0
"SHEEP DOG AND SHEEP SHEEP: BAAAD HAIR DAY is a comical picture book about haircuts. Sheep has lovely curls that..."
My Words
 
3.5
"MY WORDS is a cute picture book about language and the power of words. Ava shows the reader how words..."
Sun Flower Lion
 
5.0
"SUN FLOWER LION is a great early reader picture book. Told in very brief chapters, the book captures a brief..."
Feast of Peas
 
4.0
"'Feast of Peas' by Kashmira Sheth, illustrated by Jeffrey Ebbeler, is a cute story that captures how something might be..."
The House of Madame M
 
4.5
"THE HOUSE OF MADAME M is a creepy and interactive book that invites readers to take a tour. They are..."
Like Best Friends
 
4.0
"LIKE BEST FRIENDS is a great picture book to teach about similes. The plot is fairly simple. A boy is..."
Paper Planes
 
4.0
"PAPER PLANES is a sweet picture book about evolving friendships when friends must move away. Mia and Ben are best..."
Good Guys, Bad Guys
 
3.5
"GOOD GUYS, BAD GUYS features children at play and divides them throughout by their actions and roles. The good guys..."
Rad!
 
3.5
"RAD! is a simple but colorful book about trying new things. The book follows five cats, Esther, Chester, Lester, Hester,..."
Thesaurus Has a Secret
 
5.0
"'Thesaurus Has a Secret' by Anya Glazer is a cute story about a dinosaur named Thesaurus. He loves words, but..."
TBH, Too Much Drama (TBH, #3)
 
4.0
"'TBH: Too Much Drama' by Lisa Greenwald is another one of her creative stories told in text messages, emails, and..."
Fresh Princess: Style Rules!
 
5.0
"FRESH PRINCESS: STYLE RULES! is a fun book about marking your mark. Destiny is starting at a new school, and..."
Willow the Armadillo
 
5.0
"WILLOW THE ARMADILLO is a cute picture book about reaching for your dreams and what it means to be a..."
Bad Brows
 
4.0
"BAD BROWS is a humorous picture book that follows Bernard when he wakes up for a day with brows that..."
Samuel Drew Hasn't a Clue
 
3.5
"SAMUEL DREW HASN'T A CLUE is an overall cute picture book that follows Samuel Drew as he wheels a package..."
Cactus and Flower: A Book About Life Cycles
 
3.5
"CACTUS AND FLOWER is a picture book about friendship, loss, and grief. Cactus loves flower as they spend all their..."
Quintessence
 
5.0
"QUINTESSENCE is a charming and enchanting middle grade fantasy. Alma moved to Four Points, and she has felt a little..."