Lift the Flap: Look Who's Talking!

 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
1039 0
Lift the Flap: Look Who's Talking!
Author(s)
Age Range
1+
Release Date
August 25, 2015
ISBN
9780545903035
An exciting new series of early learning novelty board books that combine Scholastic's strength in learning with beautiful photography and clear designs to stimulate early learning.

Look Who's Talking! is a multi-button sound book with flaps to link pictures, words and, baby signing.

Each of the ten sound buttons in the sound bar provides one word. Children can look at the picture, press the button, and hear the word! The book also features all 25 first words that your toddler should be using by age two.

Flaps throughout the book also reveal baby sign language for each word. Signing with your baby is considered to have many benefits (behavioral, vocabulary and language skills, fine motor skills and visual attention). It is also fun, and can be a wonderful bonding experience!

(List of words developed as a result of research by Professor Leslie Rescorla, Director of the Child Studies Institute at Bryn Mawr College.)

Editor reviews

1 reviews

A fun way for babies and toddlers to learn sign language
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Writing Style 
 
3.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)  
 
3.0
Learning Value 
 
3.0
I've always wanted to teach my baby sign language and this is a very cute and fun way to do it. The book shows kids easy words and phrases that they can practice. I like that it incorporates the picture of the object with the sound of the object so the child can better make that connection when they're trying to learn the sign for it.

Disclaimer: The copy I received was kind of broken as the sounds did not play, but it didn't detract from the learning sign language part of the book, so that was fine.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Smile Shop
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Critically-acclaimed author-illustrator Satoshi Kitamura (Hat Tricks) celebrates the value of...
Stanley's Lunch Box
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Everyone’s favorite hard-working hamster Stanley introduces young readers to a...
What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Have you ever wondered what unicorns are made of? Are...
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Richly illustrated and lovingly told, this book is a warm...
Stanley's Toy Box
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Everyone’s favorite hard-working hamster Stanley teams up with friends to...
Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Isda does not exist. At least not beyond the opulent...
A Story of Giants - Book 1
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What if I told you that we are not alone,...
Peek-a-Boo Little Reindeer
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this adorable peek-a-boo board book with felt flaps, a...
Perfect on Paper
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Sophie Gonzales' Perfect on Paper, Leah on the Offbeat...
11 Paper Hearts
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved...
shine your icy crown
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
“Make them rue the day they underestimated you.” ...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes the...
Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Discover the incredible story of a young daughter of immigrants...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this is...
Paris Cat
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A sassy cat from the back alleys of Paris believes...
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When two woodland friends have a misunderstanding over who ate...

Latest Member Reviews

Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice
 
5.0
"A wonderful book about an amazing woman. The Story: Kamala Harris has lived quite the life. Raised as..."
What's Inside a Flower?
 
4.7
"WHAT'S INSIDE A FLOWER? is a gorgeously illustrated non-fiction picture book read about flowers. The book covers the basics from..."
Raven Squawk, Orca Squeak
 
4.7
"RAVEN SQUAWK, ORCA SQUEAK is a gorgeously illustrated board book that explores a bit of nature through texture, sounds, and..."
Speak Up
 
5.0
"A wonderful story to teach kids a powerful lesson. They can make a difference. Their voice matters. "Speak..."
Life in a Frozen World: Wildlife of Antarctica
 
5.0
"What a fascinating book. Life in a Frozen World delves into the world of Antartica where animals struggle against..."
William Still and His Freedom Stories
 
5.0
"We all know some of the bigger names of the Underground Railroad but there are so many amazing stories of..."
Ensnared in the Wolf's Lair: Inside the 1944 Plot to Kill Hitler and the Ghost Children of His Revenge
 
5.0
"Hitler's rise to power and his stranglehold on the German people is something that has been all too much in..."
The Dog Patrol: Our Canine Companions and the Kids Who Protect Them
 
5.0
"This short, well photo-illustrated book packs a lot of information into its pages! It covers the major topics of dog..."
My First 100 Space Words
 
3.3
"MY FIRST 100 SPACE WORDS is a cute, illustrated collection of space-related words, including planet names, satellites, space junk, and..."
The ABCs of Black History
 
5.0
"THE ABCS OF BLACK HISTORY is a fantastic picture book of a poetic walk through the alphabet related to Black..."
Incredible Animals
 
5.0
"INCREDIBLE ANIMALS is a fascinating collection of animals by special skills, including clever camouflage, devoted parents (such as penguins), and..."
Eyelike Stickers: Trains
 
5.0
"EYELIKE STICKERS: TRAINS is an unbelievably cool collection of stickers. These 400 stickers include many photographs of trains, as well..."
Amazing Places
 
4.7
"AMAZING PLACES is a delightful exploration of 15 manmade wonders, including the Taj Mahal, pyramids, and Moai (Easter Island). The..."
About Seabirds: A Guide for Children
 
5.0
"'About Seabirds: A Guide for Children' by Cathryn Sill, illustrated by John Sill, lends credibility to the power of nature..."
The Cat in the Box
 
3.3
"THE CAT IN THE BOX attempts to explain Schrodinger's work regarding quantum paradox. While the original thought experiment explained this,..."
5-Minute Really True Stories for Bedtime: 30 Amazing Stories: Featuring frozen frogs, King Tut’s beds, the world's biggest sleepover, the phases of the moon, and more
 
5.0
"5 MINUTE REALLY TRUE STORIES FOR BEDTIME is a very cool collection of bedtime themed stories. It spans topics from..."
Earth-Shattering Events: Volcanoes, earthquakes, cyclones, tsunamis and other natural disasters
 
5.0
"Earth-Shattering Events by Robin Jacobs is a wonderfully thought-out book that details different natural disasters: what they are, how we..."
Gut Garden: A journey into the wonderful world of your microbiome
 
4.7
"Gut Garden by Katie Brosnan is a well-thought out journey through our digestive system, introducing kids to the bacteria and..."
ICK! Delightfully Disgusting Animal Dinners, Dwellings, and Defenses
 
5.0
"National Geographic Kids is always sure to be a winner at my house. Their newest release has been deemed the..."
Dinosaurs Are Not Extinct: Real Facts About Real Dinosaurs
 
4.3
"Dinosaurs Are Not Extinct by Drew Sheneman is a short, illustrated nonfiction book introducing children to one of the more..."