Battle in Pieve Olimpia. Aki and the Spheres of Time #6

250 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Battle in Pieve Olimpia. Aki and the Spheres of Time #6
Strange phenomena, sinister manifestations... It's hard to believe what is happening in Pieve Olimpia and there seems to be only one explanation:gods and creatures have returned from the parallel crystals to the primary world, where they seem determined to remain and restore the ancient splendors of past civilizations. But by using their supernatural powers in the heated battles to conquer one another, the gods risk destroying the planet. Aki and Lilith face an impossible mission as the world's only hope for survival. A series of twists and turns in an escalation of epic battles among mythological monsters will leave you breathless.

Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Home

207 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Home
Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Home, a children’s book about a rescue dog finding a loving home, was recently awarded the prestigious Dog Writers Association of America Maxwell Medallion for 2018 Children’s Book of the Year. Written by Susan Marie and Miss Olive herself, and Illustrated by Rebekah Phillips, the book is the first in a trilogy about Miss Olive’s adventures.

Recommended for ages four through nine, Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Home teaches children an important lesson about life and what it means to be accepted for who you are. Through the Miss Olive book series, children learn that bringing a pet into a loving home can be an incredibly rewarding experience.

The Dog Writers Association of America (DWAA) was created in 1935 at the Westminster Kennel Club Dog Show. The best known feature of the DWAA is its annual writing contest, which encourages excellence in writing about dogs in all aspects of communication. Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Home won the DWAA Maxwell Medallion for 2018 Children’s Book of the Year. The award recognizes and encourages writers who exhibit talent, resourcefulness, dedication and integrity in their writing about dogs and dog-related topics.

“As children see Miss Olive’s difficult path to finding her family, they come to realize how much it means for a dog or cat to find a home,” says author Susan Marie. “Having a pet is not just about feeding and walking them daily. It’s about the pet becoming a part of their family. They learn that pets need kindness and love just like people do.”

Miss Olive Finds Her Furever Home follows the little Italian Greyhound with three legs who is alone in an animal shelter. She dreams of being adopted by a loving family. On her journey to find her forever home, Miss Olive feels love and kindness from her foster mom and finds friendship with other animals who are waiting for adoption. One by one, all of the other dogs are adopted into happy families and Miss Olive begins to wonder if it will ever happen for her. She ultimately learns that dreams do come true.
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
  • Miss Olive
  • Rebekah Phillips
Publisher Name
The Doggy Diva Show, Inc
Genre/Type

Simon Grey and the March of a Hundred Ghosts

236 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Japan, 1620: A mysterious shipwreck has left cabin boy Simon Grey stranded in an unfamiliar, dangerous land.

He hoped that a long sea voyage would provide some relief from his “gift” of seeing ghosts everywhere on land. Instead, he finds that his ability draws him into the shadowy world of yokai, the spirits and monsters that roam Japan by night. Together with the mysterious Oyuki, daughter of an English sailor-turned-samurai, Simon must earn the yokai's trust and help, while staying one step ahead of the Shogun's guards and an evil sorcerer determined to discover the “secret” of Simon’s powers.

As they struggle to stay alive and find a way home, Simon and Oyuki deal with friends and foes from both sides of the grave.

"Simon Grey and the March of a Hundred Ghosts" is a gripping fantasy adventure that will appeal to fans of Percy Jackson and Young Samurai.
Publisher Name
Excalibur Books

Dreamland

290 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Dreamland
In his sleep, Louie starts visiting a magical world where he meets his father, who died when Louie was still a baby. But nothing turns out to be what it seems, and great horrors loom very close by ...

Welcome to Dreamland.
Author(s)
Publisher Name
Self

How to Protect Your Neighborhood from Circus Werewolves

158 0
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The circus is in town, and Mick Bogerman has a fail-proof plan to sneak inside the adults-only Macabre Pavilion. But there's something weird about the A. Linville & Purnima Bros. Circus this year. Angry parents and crying kids exit early by the carload. Maybe it's the clowns. Yes, they wear the standard stark-white faces and red bulbous noses, but underneath their painted smiles, there's something not quite right. What's more, after the full moon rises . . . they howl. When Mick and his friends rescue a caged boy from the clown's clutches they set off a series of disasters that threaten their entire neighborhood. Can Mick become the leader his neighbors need and protect them from the pack of hungry predators infiltrating their town?
Author(s)
Publisher Name
Slug Pie Stories, LLC

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...
Scarlet Odyssey
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Magic is women’s work; war is men’s. But in...

Latest Member Reviews

Tad
Tad
 
4.5
"TAD is a colorful and engaging journey into the water, as we follow Tad, a tadpole. Tad lives with her..."
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
"GO GET 'EM, TIGER! is a brightly colored and delightful picture book of encouragement. The book features a tiger ("you")..."
If...
 
3.5
"IF... is an imaginative picture book that features artwork imagining impossible scenarios in artwork, with simple text to correspond. For..."
The Three Little Yogis and the Wolf Who Lost His Breath: A Fairy Tale to Help You Feel Better (Feel-Good Fairy Tales)
 
4.0
"THE THREE LITTLE YOGIS AND THE WOLF WHO LOST HIS BREATH is a great picture book that teaches children meditation..."
Rival Magic
 
3.0
"Antonia, wizarding apprentice to Master Betrys, may not be the best at actual magic, but she tries her absolute best..."
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
"BE OUR GUEST! is a colorful book of photographs. The book takes us to a hotel, where a monkey named..."
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
"HAT TRICKS is a story of magic. Hattie the rabbit pops out of her magic hat to perform some magic...."
Stanley's Toolbox
 
4.5
"STANLEY'S TOOLBOX is a delightful board book that shows many tools in action as Stanley helps to repair Little Woo's..."
Spring Is Here!
 
5.0
"SPRING IS HERE! is a delightful board book that features several animals in the springtime setting. The book is extra..."
Lali's Feather
 
5.0
"LALI'S FEATHER is a delightful and colorful picture book that explores birds and imagination. Lali is playing when she finds..."
A Friend for Mole
 
3.5
"A FRIEND FOR MOLE is a cute picture book that speaks to unlikely friendships and shared experiences. Mole is happy..."
 
5.0
"This book is a winner the moment a reader lays eyes on that cover--and the title. My niece--who is picky..."
 
5.0
"This book is absolutely adorable. Dragons can suddenly show up wherever the characters are and they have to..."
The Girl and the Ghost
 
4.0
"5 Reasons to Read THE GIRL AND THE GHOST 1.) Beautiful prose- This was my first time..."
Brother's Keeper
 
5.0
"BROTHER'S KEEPER is a highly engrossing and heartfelt read about a 12-year-old girl and her dangerous journey from North to..."
Izzy Gizmo and the Invention Convention
 
5.0
"IZZY GIZMO AND THE INVENTION CONVENTION is a delightful, rhyming book about staying true to yourself and getting creative. Izzy..."
The Welcome Wagon
 
3.0
"THE WELCOME WAGON features four friends who decide to welcome a new family to Cubby Hill. As they travel to..."
Once Upon a Crime: Batman Tales
 
3.5
"BATMAN TALES: ONCE UPON A CRIME reimagines fairytales as Batman stories. There are four main stories in this graphic novel...."
Finder, Coal Mine Dog
 
4.5
"Thomas' father perished in a mining accident, so when his mother became ill and died, he ended up with his..."
Bo the Brave
 
5.0
"BO THE BRAVE is a delightful story about courage and not judging others too quickly. Bo lives with her brothers,..."