In The Stars

 
5.0
 
3.0 (1)
1645 0
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Publisher
Genre(s)
Age Range
10+
ISBN
9871416948759
Buy This Book
      

Editor reviews

1 reviews

A Match Made In Heaven?
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0
Sylvie and her best friend Cherise both love the stars. Sylvies fascination turns to astronomy, an exact science. Cherise, on the other hand, studies astrology as intently as if it were a science as well. So when Sylvie loses her moms diamond ring, Cherise is sure that this is a sign that love will enter Sylvies life.

Sylvie has never been in love before, never even had a boyfriend before, and the end of senior year in high school is not the time to fall head over heels. She needs to keep her grades up if she wants to win that scholarship from Yale. Plus, Sylvie refuses to believe in Cherises astrology prediction. Even if they have been eerily correct in the past.

The next day, a new guy shows up at school and he asks Sylvie out so quickly that she begins to wonder if maybe Cherise is right after all. Adam seems to be perfect for Sylvie, hes smart and interested in astronomy, tall, attractive, pretty much everything Sylvie could ask for in a boyfriend. Adam gains instant popularity, and the fact that he handles it so graciously, still being a sweet gentleman, earns him the nickname of Prince Charming. Sylvie gives their relationship a chance, and the more she gets to know Adam, the more she likes and respects him. Maybe it is possible for her to keep up her grades and have a boyfriend at the same time.

Will Sylvie and Adam live happily ever after? Or perhaps Cherise isnt as accurate as she thinks. One thing is for certain, Sylvie learns that nothing is set in stone, and sometimes it is up to her to take control of her future. She cant always just leave her fate up to the stars.

In the Stars is a sweet and innocent high school romance. Girls dreaming of their own prince charming will delight in Sylvies adventure through her first relationship. Stacia Deutsh and Rhody Cohon create memorable characters, and Sylvie is a good-hearted and likable heroine.
A2
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

1 reviews

Already have an account? or Create an account
Star
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
3.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
0.0
Reader reviewed by RIn

Cherise, Sophie's best friend, insists that it's time for love to enter Sophie's life after Sophie loses her late mother's diamond from her ring.

Unlike Cherise, Sophie holds no belief in signs and astrology...her interest in the skies is from a purely scientific background. But, because she knows her friend won't give up trying to find Sophie love, she agrees to date the next guy who asks her out.

That's when a new guy appears in the school. And he's too perfect to be true. But when Sophie finds herself confused, and confides in someone unexpected...she realizes maybe the right guy was there all along.

Opinion:

This book was okayish. It's nto a bad read but there isn't anything really captivating about it. If you have extra time then I'd reccommend you pick up this book.


Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Girls With Razor Hearts
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Make me a girl with a razor heart… ...
Moonscript
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"It is said that Darkness is empty and whatever vanishes...
The Lucky Ones
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, This Is How It...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A captivating and utterly original fairy tale about a girl...
Meet Me at Midnight
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
They have a love-hate relationship with summer. ...
Sword in the Stars (Once & Future, #2)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this epic sequel to Once & Future, to save...
11004295_10203571569113600_1962266189_n.jpg
 
3.8 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
*****Best YA Book & Author of the Year***** The...
We Unleash the Merciless Storm
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
Being a part of the resistance group La Voz...
The Everything I Have Lost
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
12-year-old Julia keeps a diary about her life growing...
Salty, Bitter, Sweet
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A slow-burn romance in a cutthroat kitchen! There’s more...
Brown Girl Ghosted
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Violet Choudhury may be part of the popular clique...
Defy the Sun (The Offering Series, #2)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this electrifying YA sequel to Beware the Night,...
Something New
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Cassie Briggs never thought she’d be married at age sixteen—especially...
Crave
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
My whole world changed when I stepped inside the academy....
I Love You, Daddy (Peter Rabbit)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
An adorable rhyming Peter Rabbit book that celebrates dads everywhere....
Morning, Sunshine!
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
As we all wake up, the outside world bustles with...

Latest Member Reviews

Girls With Razor Hearts
 
5.0
"Now that Mena and the other girls have escaped Innovations Academy, they find their past hasn't left them. Mena vows..."
The Lucky Ones
 
5.0
"THE LUCKY ONES is quite an emotional ride. The book follows May and Zach in alternating first person points-of-view. May..."
 
4.0
"GIRL, SERPENT, THORN is a YA fairytale retelling by Melissa Bashardoust. The story follows Soraya, a princess who is cursed..."
Meet Me at Midnight
 
4.0
"MEET ME AT MIDNIGHT is a book that reminds readers of all the possibilities and freedom of summer vacation. We..."
Sword in the Stars (Once & Future, #2)
 
5.0
"SWORD IN THE STARS is a satisfying conclusion to a delightful YA fantasy retelling of King Arthur in space! Picking..."
The Guinevere Deception (Camelot Rising, #1)
 
4.0
"THE GUINEVERE DECEPTION by Kiersten White is the first book in a YA retelling of the classic Arthurian legend. Guinevere,..."
Crave
 
4.3
"CRAVE is a really engaging new YA fantasy/paranormal romance that follows Grace in the first person. Grace lost her parents..."
Golden Arm
 
5.0
"Lazarus Weathers lives in the Jet City trailer park in Seattle with his mother and half brother, Antonio. He has..."
Ember Queen (Ash Princess, #3)
 
4.3
"EMBER QUEEN is a great conclusion to the Ash Princess trilogy. Picking up right where book 2 left off, Theo..."
Kissing Lessons
 
5.0
"'Kissing Lessons' by Sophie Jordan is a well-written, entertaining story about a variety of main characters, including Hayden Vargas, Nolan..."
Lady Smoke (Ash Princess, #2)
 
5.0
"LADY SMOKE is every bit as addictive as the first in this engrossing trilogy. Picking up where the first book..."
The Queen's Assassin (Queen's Secret, #1)
 
4.0
"The Queen's Assassin is a fantasy romance geared toward the younger YA reader. It is told from the first person..."
Ash Princess (Ash Princess, #1)
 
5.0
"ASH PRINCESS is an engaging YA fantasy that takes us to the conquered land of Astrea. Theodosia's mother, the Fire..."
The Everything I Have Lost
 
4.3
"At age twelve, Julia starts writing in a diary. She writes about what she witnesses in her town of Juarez,..."
Sting
 
3.3
"STING is an intriguing YA dystopian retelling of THE COUNT OF MONTE CHRISTO. The world has been ravaged by climate..."
The Paper Girl of Paris
 
4.0
"The Paper Girl of Paris is written by journalist Jordyn Taylor and is set in both historical 1940’s and nowadays..."
The Midnight Lie (The Midnight Lie, #1)
 
5.0
"THE MIDNIGHT LIE is a lush and atmospheric YA fantasy. The book transports us to another world, where people are..."
Defy the Sun (The Offering Series, #2)
 
4.7
"DEFY THE SUN is a fantastic conclusion to this YA fantasy duology. This book picks up right where the first..."
We Unleash the Merciless Storm
 
3.7
"Carmen Santos cover as a La Voz soldier has been exposed. She flees back to the La Voz's headquarters, leaving..."
In the Hall with the Knife
 
4.0
"Blackbrook Academy is an elite school in Maine with rigorous competition. When a storm strikes, a group of students, their..."