Who Will Pull Santa's Sleigh?

Featured
Who Will Pull Santa's Sleigh?
Author(s)
Publisher
Age Range
4+
Release Date
September 14, 2021
ISBN
978-0358393429
Buy This Book
      
Many animals want to audition to pull Santa's sleigh and deliver toys to children around the world. But can anyone actually get the job done? This hilarious, behind-the-scenes story about Santa’s reindeer crew is perfect for fans of Santa Claus: The World's First Toy Expert and Olive, the Other Reindeer.

It's Santa's first Christmas, and he needs to find the perfect team to pull his sleigh so he can deliver gifts to children around the world.

All sorts of animals answer his ad: SLEIGH PULLERS WANTED! But sloths are too slow, bunnies are a bit bouncy, and no one seems quite right for the job. Who can Santa turn to?

This funny, festive tale of teamwork is a perfect addition to your picture book library this holiday season!

Editor review

1 review
silly holiday picture book
Overall rating
 
4.5
Plot/Characters/Writing Style
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)
 
5.0
WHO WILL PULL SANTA'S SLEIGH? is a cute and funny picture book read about the auditions for Santa's sleigh-pullers. As the first Christmas approaches, Santa realizes that he'll need some sleigh-pullers, and he has a job description in mind. Being the sleigh-pullers for Santa is a highly coveted position, and it seems just about every animal wants the job! The elephants are too heavy to land on roofs, and dogs seem perfect - until they spot a squirrel. As different animals audition for the job, Santa revises his requirements until he finds the perfect animals to pull the sleigh!

What I loved: This was a silly and adorable picture book about how the reindeer were chosen to pull Santa's sleigh, with plenty of cute animals and funny situations. Children are sure to giggle at many of these, especially as Santa begins to refine his requirements to animals that don't smell (sorry, skunks), won't chase after squirrels randomly (sorry, dogs), and won't want to eat the elves (sorry, alligators). With full-page, colorful illustrations, there is much for young readers to enjoy while they giggle at the try-out results.

Final verdict: A silly and giggle-worthy read, WHO WILL PULL SANTA'S SLEIGH? is a charming picture book that young readers are sure to enjoy in the leadup to Christmas.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account