Bunny Will Not Jump!: Ready-to-Read Level 1

Featured
Bunny Will Not Jump!: Ready-to-Read Level 1
Author(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
December 08, 2020
ISBN
978-1534483026
Buy This Book
      
From the endless imagination of Jason Tharp comes a hilarious and interactive Level 1 Ready-to-Read that’s perfect for fans of Mo Willems and Jim Benton and for beginning readers who like to giggle!

Bunny will not jump. He usually loves jumping! But when he sees how high his friend Big can jump, Bunny does not want to jump anymore. Big just wants Bunny to do what he loves in his own way. He needs your help—by following interactive prompts in the story—to make it happen!

With appealing comic-inspired speech bubbles and interactive storytelling that prompts kids to do everything from pressing an illustrated button to flipping a page back and forth like a flip-book to make Bunny jump, beginning readers will laugh their way through this Level 1 Ready-to-Read from the author of Bunny Will Not Smile!, Bunny Will Not Be Quiet, and Kiwi Cannot Reach.

Editor review

1 review
Learning to Read with Bunny and Bear
Overall rating
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)
 
4.0
Bear wants nothing more than for Bunny to jump, but he won't do it. Bunny doesn't want to jump and can't be persuaded to. He wants to jump as high as bear. He's a bunny so he should, but Bunny isn't motivated to. He needs the reader's help and Bear's encouragement.

BUNNY WILL NOT JUMP engages the read to help bunny to jump while helping them learn to read. The illustrations are chalk-like which draws a child's interest. The simple pictures don't take away from the words which is important for when children are learning to read.


Final Verdict: This book is great for children who enjoy bunnies and bears and are learning how to read. It also shows the importance of friendship and helping people become stronger and better.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account