On the Go Awesome

Featured
On the Go Awesome
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Age Range
4+
Release Date
November 10, 2020
ISBN
978-1984852359
Buy This Book
      
A fun, awesome depiction of all the incredible ways we travel, perfect for fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site.

It's fun to watch trains, planes, excavators, and other things that go.
It's even more fun to climb aboard.
But most fun of all? Being the driver!
Here's a zippy read aloud that allows kids to imagine themselves as the driver of everyday vehicles like a train, to the most extraordinary of all, a rocket ship.

Editor review

1 review
picture book about fun vehicles
Overall rating
 
3.5
Plot/Characters/Writing Style
 
3.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)
 
4.0
ON THE GO AWESOME is a great pick for vehicle lovers. The book talks about different types of vehicles, including excavators, monster trucks, trains, and space ships, and how awesome it would be to drive them. The premise is really simple and will definitely appeal to children who enjoy a quick read and everything vehicles. The book ends by saying that traveling with your family across the country in a camper is very cool.

What I loved: The premise is really simple will definitely appeal to lovers of all vehicles. The idea of being able to drive them all will definitely have an audience. Each page is full of bright colors and vehicles in action, including a monster truck crushing cars and a subway driving under the bustling city streets. The text is easy to read and repetitive, which will definitely appeal to young audiences.

What left me wanting more: The story takes a sudden twist at the end, questioning whether campers are cool and then saying that it is cool to take one with your family, adding a sudden twist that feels out of place. There is not much of a story line, so this is really just targeted for people who like vehicles.

Final verdict: ON THE GO AWESOME is a picture book geared for vehicle lovers with plenty of color and vehicles to imagine.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account