There's a Dragon in My Toilet

Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Age Range
6+
Release Date
August 11, 2016
ISBN
9781847157171
Book three in a hilarious new series featuring one boy and a little dragon with an oversized appetite for adventure. Pan is missing his parents in China and is delighted when Eric helps him to speak to them over the internet. But his joy turns to despair when his parents announce that they are sending his aunt and uncle to bring him home. Travelling through the sewer system, Pan's relatives show up in Eric's house via his toilet ...and they're not going back without him! Perfect for fans of Jeremy Strong and Compton Valance.

Editor review

1 review
Adorable
Overall rating
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)
 
5.0
This book is a winner the moment a reader lays eyes on that cover--and the title. My niece--who is picky about her books saw this one and asked if we could read it together. So, we did.
There's a little dragon who is missing his parents and his human who wants to help him.
Hilarity ensures just as I'd expect from a book titled There's a Dragon in my Toilet. They need to convince his aunt and uncle he's well taken care of by his human. It's up to Eric to convince others Pan can stay--which causes problems as you'd imagine.

This is the cutest book I've read with my niece in quite a while. It doesn't try to be anything it's not and that's probably the best thing about it. This book knows it's ridiculous and it plays into that perfectly to be funny. It knows readers have to suspend their disbelief to get into this, but after the first couple chapters, no one would have an issue with that.

Final Verdict:
A ridiculous story that is fun and hilarious. Every kid will love this.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account