My Love is All Around

My Love is All Around
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Publisher
Age Range
2+
Release Date
January 07, 2020
ISBN
978-1680101942
Buy This Book
      
Mommy Bear shows Baby Bear how love is all around them no matter where they go and what they do!

Join Mommy Bear and Baby Bear as they discover that love is all around them.

Editor review

1 review
sweet book about love
Overall rating
 
4.5
Plot/Characters/Writing Style
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)
 
5.0
MY LOVE IS ALL AROUND is a sweet book about love between parent and child and the many ways in which love is expressed. Mommy Bear shows Baby Bear how love exists through kindness, kisses, cuddles, and in time spent together in this lovely picture book. Each page features vividly colored illustrations to show love between Mommy and Baby Bear with other parent-child animals featured in places.

What I loved: The messaging here is really sweet and speaks to the love between parent and child. There are many ways to feel and experience love, and the book does a great job of describing these for young children. The illustrations are really lovely with lots of color, animals, and lush scenery. The text font and size are helpful for reading aloud.

What left me wanting more: As a small thing, some of the pages have dark backgrounds with black text that is hard to read, particularly in bedtime lighting. The text length is a little long for toddlers, so this would be better for preschool and elementary aged readers.

Final verdict: In the vein of GUESS HOW MUCH I LOVE YOU and THE KISSING HAND, MY LOVE IS ALL AROUND is a beautiful book about expressing love between parent and child and the many ways that love can be shown.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account