• Books
  • Kids Fiction
  • Good Night, Moon 123 / Buenas Noches, Luna 123: A Counting Book / Un Libro para Contar

Good Night, Moon 123 / Buenas Noches, Luna 123: A Counting Book / Un Libro para Contar

Good Night, Moon 123 / Buenas Noches, Luna 123: A Counting Book / Un Libro para Contar
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Age Range
1+
Release Date
February 18, 2020
ISBN
978-0062971234
Buy This Book
      
The counting book companion piece to Margaret Wise Brown’s beloved classic Goodnight Moon, available now in an English-Spanish bilingual edition!

One quiet old lady whispering hush... / Una viejecita que susurra en voz bajita...

Two little kittens… / Dos gatitos...

Three little bears... / Tres ositos...

From kittens to cows to bowls of mush, count all the way to one hundred stars and look for the familiar things from Goodnight Moon, everyone’s favorite bedtime story.

Makes a great baby shower and Easter gift!

Editor review

1 review
simple bilingual counting fun
Overall rating
 
3.5
Plot/Characters/Writing Style
 
3.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)
 
4.0
GOODNIGHT, MOON 123 / BUENAS NOCHES, LUNA 123 is a fun counting book themed from the bedtime favorite, GOODNIGHT MOON. The book is in both Spanish and English for bilingual learning. The counting includes many different types of objects, from bears to telephones to balloons. The counting goes from one to ten and then goes to a hundred. The book is pretty simple in concept and illustrations, making this better suited for early learners.

What I loved: This book is pretty simple, but it has extra appeal in that it is in both Spanish and English. The text is easy to read, and the illustrations contain countable items. The theme is fun for fans of GOODNIGHT, MOON.

Final verdict: Simple counting fun, this book offers a new counting option in the vein of GOODNIGHT, MOON. The bilingual text adds some extra interest. This picture book would be ideal for the youngest of readers who are learning simple numbers.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account