The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (The Bad Guys #10)

The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (The Bad Guys #10)
Author(s)
Publisher
Age Range
6+
Release Date
December 26, 2019
ISBN
978-1338305845
Buy This Book
      
They may look like Bad Guys, but these wannabe heroes are doing good deeds... whether you like it or not! This New York Times bestselling illustrated series is perfect for fans of Dog Man and Captain Underpants.

All hail Crown Prince Marmalade! Surrender to his evil magnificence! Kneel before his butt-handed glory! Or...like...DON'T! The Bad Guys and even Badder Girls might have been knocked down, but does that mean they'll stay down? No way, chicos! Pull on your party pants-it's the ultimate battle between Bad and BAAAAAAD!

Editor review

1 review
Soon to be a major motion picture!
Overall rating
 
4.5
Plot/Characters/Writing Style
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)
 
5.0
Snake is dead, and the Bad Guys, as well as the League of Heroes, are gathered for the funeral. Faced with the evil Prince Marmalade, who is determined to take over the universe, the two groups decide to band together, becoming the much cooler named Shadow Squad G. They need to find a way to defeat their conqueror, even though the don't have super powers! Luckily, Legs is stowed away on board Marmalade's ship, as is Rhonda, and the two proceed to voosh! scuttle! and b-donk! the alien before summoning help from their two groups, who in turn have a velociraptor to help them! They also have a space shuttle, Mr. Pirahna's father and his crew, and a secret weapon that is a surprise even to the bad Guys. Will it be enough to save Earth for imminent destruction?
Good Points
In true Bad Guys' fashion, this mission is fraught with threats, rife with teamwork, and punctuated by bopping alien booty! There are even some inklings of romance as the heroes from different teams get to know each other in between running for their lives. The black and white illustrations alone are enough to inspire giggles, and the goofy aliens, fleets of pirahnas, and sharks in tutus don't make the tone any more serious!

Had this to insatiable readers of Eaton's Flying Beaver Brothers, Winnick's Hilo, Benton's CatWad, Barnett's Spy Kid, and other goofy tales of brave creatures facing overwhelming (and often hysterically funny) odds.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account