Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
289 0
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
Author(s)
Publisher
Age Range
1+
Release Date
February 04, 2020
ISBN
978-1465490513
Buy This Book
      
Take your toddler on a rain forest adventure and find the adorable baby animals in this lift-the-flap baby book with pictures that pop off the page!

This colorful pop-up peekaboo book follows animal parents and their babies as they play hide-and-seek in the rain forest.

Babies and toddlers can lift big flaps and see peekaboo surprises pop up from the pages: a naughty baby monkey swinging from a tree, a lively baby tree frog leaping through the leaves, a baby elephant who loves to splish splash in the lake, and a sleepy baby sloth hanging upside down from the branches of his tree. The lively, read-aloud rhymes encourage literacy and early learning, while the surprise pop-up rain forest scenes will delight curious preschoolers.

With the help of parents and caregivers, toddlers will have fun turning the sturdy board book pages, guessing what's hiding under each flap, and then lifting the flaps to reveal the baby animal characters and play peekaboo!

Ideal for interactive preschool play, Pop-up Peekaboo! Baby Animals will appeal to both parents and children and is certain to keep little ones entertained time and time again!

Editor reviews

1 reviews

delightful fun for exploring toddlers
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0
POP-UP PEEKABOO! BABY ANIMALS is a charming lift-the-flap and pop-up picture book. Each spread features a parent animal who is playing hide-and-seek with their baby. The baby is found by lifting the flap and revealing them in a pop-up feature. The text features fun rhyming phrases, and the animals really pop out when children lift the flaps. The illustrated animals look like photographs of stuffed animals, and there are lots of colors and different hiding places (in nature) featured.

What I loved: One of my favorite parts of this book are the inclusion of male and female parents and children that show mother and father animals taking care of and spending time with their children. The rhyming text is fun to read, and the length of the book is perfect for toddlers. The peekaboo style pop-ups with large lift-the-flaps are delightful for young children, who will really enjoy "finding" the baby animals. Bright colors and stuffed animal figures add to the fun of the book. The text is also written in a large font that makes it easy to read from a reading distance, and the rhyming nature adds some good melody when it is read aloud.

There are also other animals (like parrots and ladybugs) that are featured in the flaps/pop-ups that toddlers will enjoy. Baby Sloth, who is hiding in a tree with parrots, is a particular favorite in our house. The parrots and Baby Sloth pop-out when the flap is lifted with plenty of motion and colors.

What left me wanting more: As a very small point, the pop-ups are a little delicate and could be ripped by toddlers or strong infants. However, the flaps are very sturdy and should hold up for most children. The paper of the pop-ups is cardstock-type thickness adding some sturdiness.

Final verdict: With bright colors, cute animals, and rhyming text, this lift-the-flap pop-up peekaboo book is a delightful experience for toddlers and their parents alike. Highly recommend for children who love to explore the world around them with their hands and will get in to lifting the flaps and peekaboo-ing the baby animals.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Have you ever wondered what unicorns are made of? Are...
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Richly illustrated and lovingly told, this book is a warm...
Stanley's Toy Box
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Everyone’s favorite hard-working hamster Stanley teams up with friends to...
Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Isda does not exist. At least not beyond the opulent...
Peek-a-Boo Little Reindeer
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this adorable peek-a-boo board book with felt flaps, a...
Perfect on Paper
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Sophie Gonzales' Perfect on Paper, Leah on the Offbeat...
11 Paper Hearts
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved...
shine your icy crown
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
“Make them rue the day they underestimated you.” ...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes the...
Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Discover the incredible story of a young daughter of immigrants...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this is...
Paris Cat
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A sassy cat from the back alleys of Paris believes...
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When two woodland friends have a misunderstanding over who ate...
Down Comes the Night
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
He saw the darkness in her magic. She saw the...
Rescue
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Six hundred and fifty-seven days ago, Meg Kenyon's father left...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
“We are most courageous at our weakest; when we believe...

Latest Member Reviews

What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
"WHAT ARE UNICORNS MADE OF? is a brightly colored board book that questions what makes a unicorn. The rhyming text..."
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
"GRANDFATHER BOWHEAD, TELL ME A STORY features a grandfather and grandson whale who are sharing stories. The grandchild asks for..."
Stanley's Toy Box
 
4.0
"Stanley heads to the park with Little Woo and Betty in this cute board book. STANLEY'S TOY BOX depicts a..."
Peek-a-Boo Little Reindeer
 
4.0
"PEEK-A-BOO LITTLE REINDEER is a simple and cute board book with felt flaps to lift on each page. Little Reindeer..."
The Last Fallen Star
 
5.0
"Riley Oh is thrilled for her sister, Hattie, to finally be formally initiated into the Gom clan on her 13th..."
Rescue
 
5.0
"What worked: Engaging historical set during WWII. What interested me the most of this novel is how codes were used..."
Paris Cat
 
3.0
"PARIS CAT is an imaginative picture book about a cat that lives in an alleyway of Paris but dreams of..."
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
"THE LAST HAZELNUT is a sweet picture book about friendship, forgiveness, and sharing. Tim and Teo are best friends, and..."
The Night Walk
 
4.5
"THE NIGHT WALK takes the reader on a walk at night through the village and into the wilderness. Parents wake..."
My Very Merry Ugly Christmas Sweater
 
5.0
"MY VERY MERRY UGLY CHRISTMAS SWEATER is a fun touch-and-feel book that captures all the fun of Christmas attire. The..."
You and Me
 
5.0
"YOU AND ME is a sweet book about love between caregiver and child. The lyrical poetry of the rhyming text,..."
Baby's First Farm
 
4.5
"BABY'S FIRST FARM takes readers on a delightful lift-the-flap journey around the farm. The board book is a simple story..."
Can I Come Too?
 
4.0
"CAN I COME TOO? tells the story of a small mouse who decides to go on a big adventure to..."
Karma Moon: Ghost Hunter
 
3.0
"Karma Moon loves living with her dad in their New York neighborhood, answering phone calls for his Totally Rad documentary..."
Beetle and the Hollowbones
 
5.0
"Beetle is a goblin-witch who isn't loving the small magic her grandmother teaches her. She'd rather hang out with Blob..."
Brenda is a Sheep
 
3.5
"BRENDA IS A SHEEP is a silly book about friendship and acceptance. Brenda is a sheep (actually a wolf in..."
The Kiosk
 
3.0
"THE KIOSK is a picture book about a woman who is stuck inside her kiosk. Every day, she helps people..."
The Good Song: A Story Inspired by "Somewhere Over the Rainbow / What a Wonderful World"
 
4.0
"THE GOOD SONG is a book about grief and finding beauty in the world around you. A little boy grows..."
Now You See Me, Now You Don't
 
3.5
"NOW YOU SEE ME, NOW YOU DON'T is ultimately a book about kindness and camouflage. Chameleon loves his ability to..."
The Cows on the Bus
 
5.0
"THE COWS ON THE BUS is a fantastically fun singing book that takes the tune of "The Wheels on the..."