Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
354 0
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
Author(s)
Publisher
Age Range
1+
Release Date
February 04, 2020
ISBN
978-1465490513
Buy This Book
      
Take your toddler on a rain forest adventure and find the adorable baby animals in this lift-the-flap baby book with pictures that pop off the page!

This colorful pop-up peekaboo book follows animal parents and their babies as they play hide-and-seek in the rain forest.

Babies and toddlers can lift big flaps and see peekaboo surprises pop up from the pages: a naughty baby monkey swinging from a tree, a lively baby tree frog leaping through the leaves, a baby elephant who loves to splish splash in the lake, and a sleepy baby sloth hanging upside down from the branches of his tree. The lively, read-aloud rhymes encourage literacy and early learning, while the surprise pop-up rain forest scenes will delight curious preschoolers.

With the help of parents and caregivers, toddlers will have fun turning the sturdy board book pages, guessing what's hiding under each flap, and then lifting the flaps to reveal the baby animal characters and play peekaboo!

Ideal for interactive preschool play, Pop-up Peekaboo! Baby Animals will appeal to both parents and children and is certain to keep little ones entertained time and time again!

Editor reviews

1 reviews

delightful fun for exploring toddlers
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0
POP-UP PEEKABOO! BABY ANIMALS is a charming lift-the-flap and pop-up picture book. Each spread features a parent animal who is playing hide-and-seek with their baby. The baby is found by lifting the flap and revealing them in a pop-up feature. The text features fun rhyming phrases, and the animals really pop out when children lift the flaps. The illustrated animals look like photographs of stuffed animals, and there are lots of colors and different hiding places (in nature) featured.

What I loved: One of my favorite parts of this book are the inclusion of male and female parents and children that show mother and father animals taking care of and spending time with their children. The rhyming text is fun to read, and the length of the book is perfect for toddlers. The peekaboo style pop-ups with large lift-the-flaps are delightful for young children, who will really enjoy "finding" the baby animals. Bright colors and stuffed animal figures add to the fun of the book. The text is also written in a large font that makes it easy to read from a reading distance, and the rhyming nature adds some good melody when it is read aloud.

There are also other animals (like parrots and ladybugs) that are featured in the flaps/pop-ups that toddlers will enjoy. Baby Sloth, who is hiding in a tree with parrots, is a particular favorite in our house. The parrots and Baby Sloth pop-out when the flap is lifted with plenty of motion and colors.

What left me wanting more: As a very small point, the pop-ups are a little delicate and could be ripped by toddlers or strong infants. However, the flaps are very sturdy and should hold up for most children. The paper of the pop-ups is cardstock-type thickness adding some sturdiness.

Final verdict: With bright colors, cute animals, and rhyming text, this lift-the-flap pop-up peekaboo book is a delightful experience for toddlers and their parents alike. Highly recommend for children who love to explore the world around them with their hands and will get in to lifting the flaps and peekaboo-ing the baby animals.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Phoenix has spent much of her life drifting from...
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Double double, twins spell trouble… ...
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's Senior Party Week, that magical in-between time after...
The Promised Prince
 
4.3
 
5.0 (1)
Perfect for fans of the Selection series by Kiera...
Indivisible
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This timely, moving debut novel follows a teen's efforts...
The Other Side of Perfect
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Mary H.K. Choi,...
Counting Down with You
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this sparkling and romantic YA debut, a reserved...
Gutter Girl (Twin River High, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Star football player Jace Rovers has a secret. And...
Secondhand Dogs
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming—and heart-tugging—middle grade novel about love, loyalty, and what...
High School Musical: The Musical: The Series: The Road Trip
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join everyone's favorite Wildcats from the Disney+ smash hit original...
I'll Meet You in Your Dreams
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming text honoring the ever-evolving relationship of a parent...
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The brand-new sequel to a well-reviewed bestseller that has been...
Noble Thief (Fantasy and Fairytales Book 6)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A prince of two kingdoms. A woman fighting against the...
All These Bodies
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen bloodless bodies. Two teenagers. One impossible explanation. ...
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
They are the Beautiful Ones, Loisail’s most notable socialites, and...
I Am the Shark
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
What makes the great white shark (one of) the greatest...

Latest Member Reviews

The Hollow Inside
 
5.0
"THE HOLLOW INSIDE is a shocking and riveting YA thriller. Phoenix and her mother Nina have been living out of..."
Spells Trouble (Sisters of Salem, #1)
 
4.3
"SPELLS TROUBLE is a thrilling YA fantasy that takes the reader from Salem during the witch trials to the midwest..."
10 Truths and a Dare
 
3.7
"10 TRUTHS AND A DARE is a book about family and owning up to your mistakes. Olivia is about to..."
The Beautiful Ones
 
4.0
"It's the start of Grand Season and Nina's chance to join the Beautiful Ones, Loisail's notable socialites, hasn't gone well...."
A Song of Wraiths and Ruin (A Song of Wraiths and Ruin #1)
 
5.0
"This was... one of the best books I've read in a long time. It was one of my absolute favorite..."
Yes No Maybe So
 
5.0
"I should start by saying I don't normally read books involving politics because I read to escape real life. That..."
Made in Korea
 
4.7
"MADE IN KOREA is a sweet romantic-comedy about competition, family, and reaching for your dreams. Valerie runs a very successful..."
The Keeper of Night
 
5.0
"HOW I GOT MY HUSBAND BACK WITH THE HELP OF DR.IFADE CONTACT ON WHATS_APP NUMBER +1(551)333-5249. OR HIS EMAIL ..."
Perfectly Parvin
 
5.0
"PERFECTLY PARVIN is a laugh-out-loud, charming YA contemporary fiction read. Parvin is about to begin her freshman year of high..."
Thirty Talks Weird Love
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."
The Love Song of Ivy K. Harlowe
 
3.0
"THE LOVE SONG OF IVY K. HARLOWE is a new adult read about love, pining, and friendship. Andie is 19..."
The People We Choose
 
5.0
"******PLEASE READ***** URGENT EFFECTIVE LOVE SPELL TO GET YOUR EX BACK FAST AND TO SAVE YOUR..."