Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
207 0
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
Author(s)
Publisher
Age Range
1+
Release Date
February 04, 2020
ISBN
978-1465490513
Buy This Book
      
Take your toddler on a rain forest adventure and find the adorable baby animals in this lift-the-flap baby book with pictures that pop off the page!

This colorful pop-up peekaboo book follows animal parents and their babies as they play hide-and-seek in the rain forest.

Babies and toddlers can lift big flaps and see peekaboo surprises pop up from the pages: a naughty baby monkey swinging from a tree, a lively baby tree frog leaping through the leaves, a baby elephant who loves to splish splash in the lake, and a sleepy baby sloth hanging upside down from the branches of his tree. The lively, read-aloud rhymes encourage literacy and early learning, while the surprise pop-up rain forest scenes will delight curious preschoolers.

With the help of parents and caregivers, toddlers will have fun turning the sturdy board book pages, guessing what's hiding under each flap, and then lifting the flaps to reveal the baby animal characters and play peekaboo!

Ideal for interactive preschool play, Pop-up Peekaboo! Baby Animals will appeal to both parents and children and is certain to keep little ones entertained time and time again!

Editor reviews

1 reviews

delightful fun for exploring toddlers
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0
POP-UP PEEKABOO! BABY ANIMALS is a charming lift-the-flap and pop-up picture book. Each spread features a parent animal who is playing hide-and-seek with their baby. The baby is found by lifting the flap and revealing them in a pop-up feature. The text features fun rhyming phrases, and the animals really pop out when children lift the flaps. The illustrated animals look like photographs of stuffed animals, and there are lots of colors and different hiding places (in nature) featured.

What I loved: One of my favorite parts of this book are the inclusion of male and female parents and children that show mother and father animals taking care of and spending time with their children. The rhyming text is fun to read, and the length of the book is perfect for toddlers. The peekaboo style pop-ups with large lift-the-flaps are delightful for young children, who will really enjoy "finding" the baby animals. Bright colors and stuffed animal figures add to the fun of the book. The text is also written in a large font that makes it easy to read from a reading distance, and the rhyming nature adds some good melody when it is read aloud.

There are also other animals (like parrots and ladybugs) that are featured in the flaps/pop-ups that toddlers will enjoy. Baby Sloth, who is hiding in a tree with parrots, is a particular favorite in our house. The parrots and Baby Sloth pop-out when the flap is lifted with plenty of motion and colors.

What left me wanting more: As a very small point, the pop-ups are a little delicate and could be ripped by toddlers or strong infants. However, the flaps are very sturdy and should hold up for most children. The paper of the pop-ups is cardstock-type thickness adding some sturdiness.

Final verdict: With bright colors, cute animals, and rhyming text, this lift-the-flap pop-up peekaboo book is a delightful experience for toddlers and their parents alike. Highly recommend for children who love to explore the world around them with their hands and will get in to lifting the flaps and peekaboo-ing the baby animals.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep: Baaad Hair Day
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
If you've ever wanted a perfect reason to say: You've...
My Words
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
"I love words!" says Ava. "Words can be tiny, prickly,...
Sun Flower Lion
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A sun. A flower. And a lion. With three visual...

Latest Member Reviews

Ghost Boys
 
5.0
"Jewell Parker Rhodes writes electrifying middle grade stories that pack emotion into every sentence, and GHOST BOYS showcases that skill..."
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
"AND THEN I TURNED INTO A MERMAID is a cute and funny middle grade fantasy that follows Molly. Molly is..."
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
"AFTER THE WORST THING HAPPENS is a compelling middle grade about dealing with death and loss. Army Morand absolutely adores..."
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep: Baaad Hair Day
 
4.0
"SHEEP DOG AND SHEEP SHEEP: BAAAD HAIR DAY is a comical picture book about haircuts. Sheep has lovely curls that..."
My Words
 
3.5
"MY WORDS is a cute picture book about language and the power of words. Ava shows the reader how words..."
Sun Flower Lion
 
5.0
"SUN FLOWER LION is a great early reader picture book. Told in very brief chapters, the book captures a brief..."
Feast of Peas
 
4.0
"'Feast of Peas' by Kashmira Sheth, illustrated by Jeffrey Ebbeler, is a cute story that captures how something might be..."
The House of Madame M
 
4.5
"THE HOUSE OF MADAME M is a creepy and interactive book that invites readers to take a tour. They are..."
Like Best Friends
 
4.0
"LIKE BEST FRIENDS is a great picture book to teach about similes. The plot is fairly simple. A boy is..."
Paper Planes
 
4.0
"PAPER PLANES is a sweet picture book about evolving friendships when friends must move away. Mia and Ben are best..."
Good Guys, Bad Guys
 
3.5
"GOOD GUYS, BAD GUYS features children at play and divides them throughout by their actions and roles. The good guys..."
Rad!
 
3.5
"RAD! is a simple but colorful book about trying new things. The book follows five cats, Esther, Chester, Lester, Hester,..."
Thesaurus Has a Secret
 
5.0
"'Thesaurus Has a Secret' by Anya Glazer is a cute story about a dinosaur named Thesaurus. He loves words, but..."
TBH, Too Much Drama (TBH, #3)
 
4.0
"'TBH: Too Much Drama' by Lisa Greenwald is another one of her creative stories told in text messages, emails, and..."
Fresh Princess: Style Rules!
 
5.0
"FRESH PRINCESS: STYLE RULES! is a fun book about marking your mark. Destiny is starting at a new school, and..."
Willow the Armadillo
 
5.0
"WILLOW THE ARMADILLO is a cute picture book about reaching for your dreams and what it means to be a..."
Bad Brows
 
4.0
"BAD BROWS is a humorous picture book that follows Bernard when he wakes up for a day with brows that..."
Samuel Drew Hasn't a Clue
 
3.5
"SAMUEL DREW HASN'T A CLUE is an overall cute picture book that follows Samuel Drew as he wheels a package..."
Cactus and Flower: A Book About Life Cycles
 
3.5
"CACTUS AND FLOWER is a picture book about friendship, loss, and grief. Cactus loves flower as they spend all their..."
Quintessence
 
5.0
"QUINTESSENCE is a charming and enchanting middle grade fantasy. Alma moved to Four Points, and she has felt a little..."