One Fox: A Counting Book Thriller

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
200 0
One Fox: A Counting Book Thriller
Author(s)
Publisher
Age Range
4+
Release Date
October 01, 2019
ISBN
978-1682631317
Buy This Book
      
A stunningly gorgeous counting book with a delightful surprise
One hungry fox with two sly eyes is on the prowl…three plump hens had better watch out! Rich and colorful illustrations plunge the reader into a dramatic and exciting story set in a moonlit farmyard. With something different to count on each page, learning to count from one to ten has never been so thrilling! This surprisingly simple counting book with a gripping tale, great for early education and read-alouds, has a hugely satisfying ending that's sure to delight generations.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Suspenseful Counting!
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0
ONE FOX counts from one to ten in a thrilling way. The fox is hunting for some food and he comes across some chickens! As the counting continues, the predator stalks its prey and builds up anticipation of what's going to happen.

Instead of the fox surprising the chickens, they have one of their own. One hundred chickens fly out and scare the fox! I love how in the end it says no chickens or foxes were harmed in the making of this book. ONE FOX brings us counting in a unique way that is bound to catch a child's interest. The illustrations pop off the page and I love the bright colors of the fox.


Final Verdict: I would recommend this to children who like or are learning to count and it's perfect for fans of animals, suspense, and a touch of humor.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Strong Voices: Fifteen American Speeches Worth Knowing is a collection...
Bernard Makes a Splash
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A heartwarming story from textile designer and illustrator Lisa Stickley...
Wild Girl: How to Have Incredible Outdoor Adventures
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Calling wild girls everywhere! Helen Skelton – adventurer, world-record breaker...
Stanley's Paint Box
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
The Unleashed
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the terrifying sequel to The Haunted, Hendricks discovers that...
Paint by Sticker Kids: Dinosaurs: Create 10 Pictures One Sticker at a Time!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Create pictures of 10 awesome dinosaurs... with stickers! ...
Tad
Tad
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
From Benji Davies, the award-winning creator of The Storm Whale...
Go Get 'Em, Tiger! (A Hello!Lucky Book)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The perfect picture book to celebrate every milestone from the...
A World of Opposites
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From ALONE and TOGETHER to ABOVE and BELOW, Gray Malin’s...
The Voting Booth
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Stonewall Award-winning author Brandy Colbert comes an all-in-one-day love...
Now & When
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Jenny Han and Christine Riccio comes a...
Dating Makes Perfect
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The Tech sisters don’t date in high school. Not because...
Now That I've Found You
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now That I've Found You is a YA novel about...
Entwined
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sometimes love gets a bit twisted. ...
A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
The Lost City (The Omte Origins, #1)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Amanda Hocking, the New York Times bestselling author of...

Latest Member Reviews

Neon Nights: A Sequel
 
4.8
"'Neon Nights' by Katey Taylor is an addictive sequel to 'Inebriated'. Cait has moved to San Diego to live with..."
 
5.0
"You will not be able to put down this book! A fast and suspenseful read that will grip you with..."
The Zombie Queen
 
3.8
"Tamara is the daughter of the Vampire Queen and the Zombie King. She is extremely powerful and is wanted by..."
Dating Nashville
 
5.0
"When country music sensation Becks leaps off the stage mid performance and kisses Nicky everything he’s worked so hard to..."
Circus of the Dead (Circus of the Dead, #1)
 
5.0
"The story: When Callie's parents send her to help her uncle for the summer working at the Circus of..."
Circus of the Dead (Circus of the Dead, #1)
 
5.0
"An intriguing and twisty book. The story: Callie is just a girl who loves to surf...."
The Hunt
 
4.5
"What a ride! The story: Tempest is our fierce heroine who wants nothing more than to become the..."
Dating Nashville
 
5.0
"'Dating Nashville' by Michelle MacQueen and Ann Maree Craven follows some of the same characters that graced the pages of..."
Glass Kingdom
 
5.0
"I don't even know where to start with this book. I practically finished it in one day (and I would..."
The Lost Legends
 
5.0
"Growing up with the stories of the Nihryst, Adalina wants nothing more than to find them and break their curse...."
Jesse and the Ice Princess (Gulf City High)
 
4.8
" The story: Jesse Kerrigan has it all: good looks, charisma, and popularity. Even though he’s..."
Fae Hunter
 
4.5
"An enjoyable tale of a young woman who loses her sister and her sight to the Fae, but that is..."
Dragon Rebellion (The Hidden Warrior)
 
4.8
"Fantastic conclusion! Dragon Rebellion by M. Lynn is the final book in The Hidden Warrior duology picking up weeks after..."
The Parkour Club
 
5.0
"The descriptions of Parkour are entertaining and opened my eyes to a new discipline that I was scarcely aware of..."
Dragon Rebellion (The Hidden Warrior)
 
5.0
"DRAGON REBELLION opens up with Jian and Hua taking refuge in Hua's family farm, but she hasn't awoken since she..."
Chosen (Gem Creek Bears, Book 1)
 
4.3
"When Tris escapes from being kidnapped by her boyfriend Corbin, she does the only logical thing. She gets the heck..."
The Parkour Club
 
5.0
"I enjoyed this book immensely. As with all of her books, Pam Withers masterfully builds up the characters and skilfully..."
Inebriated
 
5.0
"'Inebriated' by Katey Taylor is a hauntingly real look at the power of intoxication, whether it be in the form..."
The Path We Take
 
4.0
"'The Path We Take' by Kylie Key shows how the choices we make and the things we think we want..."
Outlawed
 
4.5
"The story: When her father forces her to travel back in time to correct the mistake he made, Maryanne..."