Lizzy McTizzy and the Busy Dizzy Day

Lizzy McTizzy and the Busy Dizzy Day
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Publisher
Age Range
4+
Release Date
April 02, 2019
ISBN
978-0062442055
Buy This Book
      
From bestselling author Sarah Weeks and New York Times bestselling illustrator Lee Wildish comes an irresistibly fun picture book starring a girl who’s on the lookout for her shoe.

Lizzy McTizzy is late to a party and can’t find her other shoe! She’ll stop at nothing to find it even if that means swinging from the chandelier or looking under the cat. The search leaves her dizzy just minutes before the celebration and she’s still one blue shoe short.

Join Lizzy as she finds out that being yourself is the best accessory of all!

Together, So B. It author Sarah Weeks′s signature rhyming text and How to Babysit a Grandpa illustrator Lee Wildish′s lively art create a story full of humor that reminds us that it’s not what you wear but how you feel that counts.

Perfect for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer and Dr. Seuss books.

Editor review

1 review
Lizzy has a busy day looking for her shoe.
Overall rating
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)
 
4.0
Lizzy McTizzy is late for a party but she can't find her shoe. She looks everywhere both inside and outside of the house. She looks in the mailbox, under a chair, on a shelf, in the washer, but it doesn't seem to be anywhere.

She's so busy looking for her shoe and trying to think of where it could be hiding that she wears herself out. She takes a break on the couch, but finds a lump. Could it be her shoe? It's a shoe, but not the one that matches. That doesn't bother Lizzy though because she knows "to ho to the party you have to be you".

LIZZY MCTIZZY AND THE BUSY DIZZY DAY is about Lizzy spending a lot of energy looking for her shoe. She's so busy with it that she knows she's going to be late to the party. I love the rhyme scheme of the words and the fun illustrations. I like how she didn't find the matching shoe, but that was okay. At least it was a shoe.


Final Verdict: I would recommend this to fans of books that rhyme and teach the importance of being you.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account