Lizzy McTizzy and the Busy Dizzy Day

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
220 0
Lizzy McTizzy and the Busy Dizzy Day
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Publisher
Age Range
4+
Release Date
April 02, 2019
ISBN
978-0062442055
Buy This Book
      
From bestselling author Sarah Weeks and New York Times bestselling illustrator Lee Wildish comes an irresistibly fun picture book starring a girl who’s on the lookout for her shoe.

Lizzy McTizzy is late to a party and can’t find her other shoe! She’ll stop at nothing to find it even if that means swinging from the chandelier or looking under the cat. The search leaves her dizzy just minutes before the celebration and she’s still one blue shoe short.

Join Lizzy as she finds out that being yourself is the best accessory of all!

Together, So B. It author Sarah Weeks′s signature rhyming text and How to Babysit a Grandpa illustrator Lee Wildish′s lively art create a story full of humor that reminds us that it’s not what you wear but how you feel that counts.

Perfect for fans of Rosie Revere, Engineer and Dr. Seuss books.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Lizzy has a busy day looking for her shoe.
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0
Lizzy McTizzy is late for a party but she can't find her shoe. She looks everywhere both inside and outside of the house. She looks in the mailbox, under a chair, on a shelf, in the washer, but it doesn't seem to be anywhere.

She's so busy looking for her shoe and trying to think of where it could be hiding that she wears herself out. She takes a break on the couch, but finds a lump. Could it be her shoe? It's a shoe, but not the one that matches. That doesn't bother Lizzy though because she knows "to ho to the party you have to be you".

LIZZY MCTIZZY AND THE BUSY DIZZY DAY is about Lizzy spending a lot of energy looking for her shoe. She's so busy with it that she knows she's going to be late to the party. I love the rhyme scheme of the words and the fun illustrations. I like how she didn't find the matching shoe, but that was okay. At least it was a shoe.


Final Verdict: I would recommend this to fans of books that rhyme and teach the importance of being you.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Dinosnores (Boynton on Board)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
“Honk SHOOOOOO! Honk SHOOOOOO! . . .” ...
Good Day, Good Night
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Now in a sturdy board book format, perfect for little...
TBH, This May Be TMI (TBH, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Told entirely in text messages, the second book in this...
I've Loved You Since Forever
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times #1 Bestseller! ...
My Baby Loves Christmas
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In the My Baby Loves Christmas board book, celebrate all...
Riverland
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
When things go bad at home, sisters Eleanor and Mike...
All You Need Is a Pencil: The Totally Sick Sick-Day Activity Book
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A perfect, device-free remedy to what to do when the...
Animazes
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Follow fascinating journeys of animal migration in this beautiful book...
Christmas Cheer for The Grouchy Ladybug
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of the New York Times bestseller Hugs...
Baby Loves the Five Senses: Hearing!
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Big, brainy science for the littlest listeners. ...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In 1935, ten-year-old Alex Maki from Bainbridge Island, Washington is...
Laugh-Out-Loud Halloween Jokes: Lift-the-Flap
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The #1 bestselling Laugh-Out-Loud Jokes for Kids series is bringing...

Latest Member Reviews

Dinosnores (Boynton on Board)
 
5.0
"DINOSNORES is another absolutely charming and delightfully ridiculous board book from Sandra Boynton. Here, the dinosaurs get ready for bed,..."
Good Day, Good Night
 
4.0
"GOOD DAY, GOOD NIGHT follows a bunny on his journey from sun-up to sunset, as he travels around town, plays..."
TBH, This May Be TMI (TBH, #2)
 
4.0
"TBH, THIS MAY BE TMI is the second in a contemporary middle grade series, though it can easily function as..."
I've Loved You Since Forever
 
5.0
"This gorgeous board book celebrates the parent-child bond in an absolutely stunning way. I'VE LOVED YOU SINCE FOREVER suggests that..."
My Baby Loves Christmas
 
5.0
"Babies and toddlers will love the colorful celebration of Christmas in this delightful board book. MY BABY LOVES CHRISTMAS is..."
Riverland
 
4.0
"RIVERLAND is a riveting and complex middle grade magical realism novel. Eleanor and her sister, Mike (nickname, everyone except their..."
Christmas Cheer for The Grouchy Ladybug
 
3.5
"CHRISTMAS CHEER FOR THE GROUCHY LADYBUG talks about everything exciting Christmas has to offer. There's snowflakes, fires, bells, presents, stockings,..."
Under the Snow
 
5.0
"When you see snow, you think of how pretty it is or how cold it is. UNDER THE SNOW opens..."
Laugh-Out-Loud Halloween Jokes: Lift-the-Flap
 
4.0
"LAUGH OUT LOUD HALLOWEEN JOKES is full of cute jokes that are perfect for children aged four and up. The..."
Little Tigers
 
4.0
"After hearing humans and their dogs nearby, Mother Tiger knows it's time for them to find somewhere safer to live...."
Explorer Academy Codebreaking Activity Adventure
 
5.0
"Fans of the Explorer Academy series won't want to miss out on this Codebreaking Activity Adventure. Enter into Explorer Academy..."
One Fox: A Counting Book Thriller
 
5.0
"ONE FOX counts from one to ten in a thrilling way. The fox is hunting for some food and he..."
Odd Dog Out
 
4.0
"In a busy city of normal dogs, there's one that stands out. She does her own thing and dresses her..."
Pete the Kitty Goes to the Doctor
 
5.0
"'Pete the Kitty Goes to the Doctor' by Kimberly & James Dean is a great addition to any child's “I..."
Bach to the Rescue!!!
 
4.0
"'Bach to the Rescue!!!' by Tom Angleberger, illustrated by Elio, is a cute and comedic story about a rich dude..."
Trees: A Rooted History
 
5.0
"When I was a little girl there were only a few books that I drug around with me to stare..."
The Hideout
 
5.0
"The artistry and illustrations in The Hideout are dreamlike, painting a picture of your favorite park and woodland location hidden..."
Dog and Rabbit
 
5.0
"DOG AND RABBIT is a charming tale of friendship. Told in four parts, the book introduces Dog and then Rabbit...."
Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky (Tristan Strong #1)
 
5.0
"I never wanted to be a superhero as a child, but I wanted to do heroic things. Tristan Strong epitomizes..."
Bernard Pepperlin
 
4.0
"Bernard Pepperlin is the doormouse from Alice in Wonderland. After being forced into a teapot, Bernard climbs out to find..."