Time Tracers

 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
592 0
Time Tracers
Publisher
Age Range
8+
Release Date
May 01, 2018
ISBN
978-0062671424
Buy This Book
      
Twelve-year-old Taj Carter is on a high-stakes mission to track down the time thieves who stole his entire summer vacation—before they steal all the fun on earth! It’s an all-new action-packed series by the authors of the critically acclaimed Shivers! series, Annabeth Bondor-Stone and Connor White.

Taj Carter is the kind of kid who has a good time, all the time. He’s the class clown. The best friend. The cool big brother. That is, until he wakes up on what’s supposed to be the first day of vacation only to find that his entire summer is gone!

But if that seems like a total nightmare, it’s actually the least of Taj’s worries. He discovers that the time didn’t just fly by, it was stolen. By time thieves! And now they’re after way more than just one kid’s summer break. They’re after all the fun on earth, and it turns out Taj is the key to getting it. He has a target on his back and not a moment more to lose. It’s up to Taj to find a way to get back his summer—and to save the world from falling completely off the clock.

Authors of the Shivers! series Annabeth Bondor-Stone and Connor White fiercely defend the right to have fun in the first book of their all-new action-adventure series, Time Tracers.

Editor reviews

1 reviews

Interesting Take on "Time Flies"
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
N/A
Taj is confused when he wakes up to what's supposed to be the first day of summer break, but instead, it's the first day of school. He doesn't understand what's happened until he gets a visit from Eon who claims to be a Time Chaser. Eon claims that Taj's time has been taken by Time Thieves.

After going with Eon, Taj discovers that he's the Worm and is the only person who can return time through the Wormhole. The time thieves need fun time because boring time doesn't extend their life. It's up to Taj to get the time that was taken back.

TIME CHASERS was an interesting take on the saying "time flies" and I look forward to more books in this series. It was interesting watching Taj develop into his role throughout the book. Not only can he return time, but he also meets some cool people along the way.


Final Verdict: I would recommend this book to people who like action, time travel, and mystery.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Look Both Ways
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This story was going to begin like all the best...
Ashes (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"The truth was, I wasn’t on anyone’s side except Claire’s....
Fire (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #2)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After being killed by demons, former angel Adam wakes up...
Spark (The Wings Trilogy: Adam, #1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"It came out of nowhere. A sweep of emotions. Love,...
The Twin
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were...
Devil Darling Spy
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
It's 1940, and Sarah Goldstein is hiding in plain sight...
The Life Below
 
4.0
 
4.0 (1)
It was hard enough for Naomi to leave Leo, a...
Mr Penguin and the Fortress of Secrets (Mr Penguin #2)
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Mr. Penguin―Adventurer (And Penguin!) When Mr. Penguin...
Famous by Default
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Jax Buried, By my family's fame. Dying to escape...
Sword and Pen (Great Library Book, #5)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
With the future of the Great Library in doubt,...
Butterfly Yellow
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and...
Jonny Lambert's Construction Site
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A beautifully illustrated book for babies featuring lots of noisy...
Pop-Up Peekaboo! Baby Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Take your toddler on a rain forest adventure and find...
Seven Deadly Shadows
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Seventeen-year-old Kira Fujikawa has never had it easy. She’s...
Pet
Pet
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
The highly-anticipated, genre-defying new novel by award-winning author Akwaeke...
Gray (The Wings Trilogy, #3)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
The long anticipated finale to the Wings Trilogy. ...

Latest Member Reviews

 
4.8
"This is a beautiful book—both in how it is designed and how it is written. The prose is lyrical, yet..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"Best friends….secret love….y’all Michelle MacQueen put my two favorite tropes into one incredibly sweet story. Roman and the Hopeless Romantic..."
Adeline's Aria
 
4.0
" The Story: Addie has an obsession with British rocker Jude, but it's just a fan..."
 
5.0
"Another chilling story from L.V. Pires. This one started out with the main character from Book 1, Casey, fighting an..."
Ghosting You
 
4.8
"Reviewed for YA Books Central A heartwarming love story. The Story: Tommy..."
A Pain Less Ordinary
 
5.0
"A Pain Less Ordinary is a tragic tale of a modern girl whose family has fallen apart. Becca struggles to..."
The Waiting Mortuary
 
5.0
"I'm not normally one to read horror fiction, but I thought I'd give this book a chance and was blown..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"After Cassie witnesses the murder of her mother, she develops anxiety over just about everything. She doesn't talk to anyone..."
Seneca Lake
 
4.8
"Meg lives in a small town in upstate NY (outside Ithaca) in the later years of WWII. She is torn..."
Roman and the Hopeless Romantic (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"In the first book, we were introduced to Jesse’s sister, Cassie, and his best friend, Roman. After witnessing their mother’s..."
First Earth: Book One in the Arch Mage Series
 
5.0
""Agnes' journey not only kept me turning pages, but pulled me into the journey of self-discovery right along with her...."
Jesse and the Ice Princess (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"It’s no secret that I love Michelle’s books, and this is such a fantastic start to a new series! I..."
Jesse and the Ice Princess (Gulf City High)
 
5.0
"Charlotte-or Charlie-loves both hockey and figure skating. However, she knows she can't do both and has already chosen to pursue..."
The Subjects, Aim
 
4.8
"First and foremost, Aim accomplishes what any good sci-fi sets out to do. It thoroughly explores the concepts of humanity..."
Of Water and Moonlight
 
4.8
"Maddie is a Hawthorne sister and is known for performing a spell against the Ancients. If the stares of her..."
Dragon Rising: A Mulan Inspired Fantasy
 
5.0
"When her sister Luna is killed, Hua wants nothing more than to get revenge. Taking her father's place, she joins..."
Heart of Mist
 
5.0
"The story: Bleak is a drunken thief who is desperately trying to find a way to cure herself from..."
Skin Hunter
 
4.5
"Milla steals an armband and an identity which could put her to death if she is found out. She takes..."
A Straw Man
 
5.0
"The story: Melody, the younger sister of Charlie, the main character of the previous book, is now..."
Girl at Heart
 
5.0
"'Girl at Heart' by Kelly Oram is a sweet, entertaining, easy read that any lover of YA romance will adore...."