• Books
  • Kids Fiction
  • Everything You Need to Know About NIGHTMARES! and How to Defeat Them: The Nightmares! Handbook

Everything You Need to Know About NIGHTMARES! and How to Defeat Them: The Nightmares! Handbook

Everything You Need to Know About NIGHTMARES! and How to Defeat Them: The Nightmares! Handbook
Author(s)
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Age Range
8+
Release Date
September 12, 2017
ISBN
978-0385744317
Buy This Book
      
A handbook for beating nightmares from the New York Times bestselling authors of the Nightmares! series, Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller.

Nightmares. They come in all shapes and sizes—from gargantuan lizards to teensy creepy-crawlies. No matter their form, we know all too well, they are truly terrifying. The good news is that every Nightmare, no matter how ferocious, mysterious, or hairy, can be defeated. And this book will tell you how.

Everything You Need to Know About NIGHTMARES! and How to Defeat Them is your one-stop guide to battling anything that goes bump in the night. Whether you’re being chased by zombies or stalked by evil twins, this handy book will give you all the tools and tips you need to put your bad dreams to bed for good! Keep a copy under your pillow and you’ll never fear Nightmares again!

Editor review

1 review
Companion to the Nightmares! Series
Overall rating
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)
 
4.0
In this companion to the Nightmares! trilogy, a hodgepodge of supplementary material is presented. There are pictures and descriptions of various nightmare entities, listing of their strengths and weaknesses, and Pro Tips on how to deal with them. There are also very short stories involving the characters from the books and how they had to deal with the beings. Additional accompaniments include recipes, fun facts, and room in the back for field notes. Beings are divided into broad categories including Chasers, Extraterrestrials, and Lurkers and Stalkers, and many others.
Good Points
This was a well designed book, and I liked the layout of the pages. Fans of the series will take great glee in reading about how to deal with the creatures that they find most fearsome.

Just in time for Halloween, Everything You Need to Know about Nightmares! and How to Defeat Them is a great book for fans of Betty Ren Wright, Mary Downing Hahn, Peg Kehret and WIllo Davis Roberts, and might come in handy if readers have a particularly vicious chupacabra loose in their room when the lights are turned out!
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account