I Love You More Than the Smell of Swamp Gas

I Love You More Than the Smell of Swamp Gas
Genre(s)
Age Range
4+
Release Date
September 05, 2017
ISBN
978-0062408716
Buy This Book
      
Little monster wonders: Does Papa love the swamp more than he loves his little monster?

Papa and little monster are on a skink chase in a dark, stinky swamp.

Do you love me as much as the skink that you chase...or the smell of the swamp...or the beasts in this place?

From the author-illustrator of Bunnies!!! and Puddles!!!, as well as the illustrator of Tickle Monster, Kevan Atteberry, comes a monstrously tender and silly tale guaranteed to elicit lots of giggles and monster hugs. Perfect for Halloween and Father’s Day, as well as for fans of Dan Santat and Peter Brown.

Editor review

1 review
Adorable Father/Son Read
Overall rating
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)
 
5.0
I LOVE YOU MORE THAN SWAMP GAS is a rhyming, adorable book about a father and his little monster hanging out in the swamp. Little monster wants to know if his papa loves him more than things in the swamp, such as swamp gas and the bubbling slime.

I love books that have a good rhyming scheme and this one had just that. It made for a very fun read and my daughter enjoyed it as much as me. The illustrations are too cute even though they're monsters in a stinky swamp.


Final Verdict: I agree that this would be cute to give to a child for Halloween or to read with his/her dad on Father's Day. Even though there's a swamp and monsters, it's by no means scary. It makes monsters seem like me and you and I really liked that.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account