Shark Detective

Featured
Shark Detective
Author(s)
Publisher
Age Range
4+
Release Date
September 01, 2015
ISBN
9780062357144
Buy This Book
      

Perfect for fans of Love Monster and Dragons Love Tacos, this sweet and funny story about an unexpected friendship will delight creatures of all ages. During the day, Shark lived a lonely life in the big city . . . but at night, he dreamed of being a detective. When a kitty goes missing, could it be time for Shark's dreams to finally come true?

Editor review

1 review
Heartwarming and hilarious!
Overall rating
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)
 
5.0
Shark loves watching detective shows and eating potato chips. One day Shark sees a flier for a missing cat and he decides to become Shark Detective! He spends all day searching for the missing cat, but no one he talks to will help. What is a Shark Detective to do? Find out by reading the heartwarming and hilarious "Shark Detective" by Jessica Olien!

The illustrations are bold and bright, taking up entire 2 page spreads that readers won't be able to look away from. The dialogue is short and to the point, and the text is bold and in-your-face, perfect for the illustration style. Everything about this book, from the pictures to the colors and the font, scream "fun!"

This book is fantastic! It will leave readers of all ages laughing and begging for more adventures with Shark and his detective hat. Highly recommended for shark fans, kids who want to be detectives, and teachers/librarians looking for the best read-aloud picture book of the season.
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 1 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account