Here Comes the Tooth Fairy Cat

Here Comes the Tooth Fairy Cat
Co-Authors / Illustrators
Age Range
1+
Release Date
May 19, 2015
ISBN
978-0525427742
Buy This Book
      
When Cat loses a tooth, the Tooth Fairy delivers a wholly unwanted sidekick: a mouse. Together, Cat and Mouse are tasked with running a few Tooth Fairy-related errands—a challenge, since Mouse is just as competitive and mischievous and hilariously self-involved as Cat. The stakes rise and so does the deadpan humor, culminating in a satisfying surprise that will leave readers eager for yet another delightfully devious Cat adventure. An homage to classic comic strips from the author of The Quiet Book and The Loud Book, this New York Times bestselling series is perfect for fans of Pete the Cat, Bad Kitty, and Mo Willems's Pigeon books.

Editor review

1 review
A cute book that kept the kids entertained
Overall rating
 
4.5
Plot/Characters/Writing Style
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)
 
5.0
The concept was very cute and kid-friendly. Who doesn’t love the idea of a cute cat wanting to meet and trick the tooth fairy? I do think the book itself was a bit too long, but considering how many of the pages were just illustrations, it doesn’t really make a difference. It kind of took away from my reading experience, but the kids didn’t seem to mind. The illustrations were simple, but also very appealing. While reading it, I got very animated, and it even sparked the baby’s interest, so I can tell this one was a winner in our house.

Thoughts from BG1: This was my favorite of the books mom read to us this month. It was funny and cute. My favortie part was at the end when the cat tricked the tooth fairy a bit. I totally laughed at that part. I would definitely want to read this one again.

Thoughts from BG2: Haha, the cat was so funny! I liked when he tried to trick the tooth fairy. Can I meet the tooth fairy, too?
Report this review Comments (0) | Was this review helpful? 0 0

User reviews

There are no user reviews for this listing.
Already have an account? or Create an account