Latest Kids Nonfiction

100 results - showing 91 - 100
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Ordering
Teen Driving
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
2035 0
From the Issues That Concern You series
Free as a Bird: The Story of Malala
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
2031 0
The inspiring true story of Malala Yousafzai, human rights activist and the youngest ever winner of the Nobel Peace Prize, from debut author/illustrator Lina Maslo. When Malala Yousafzai was born, people shook their heads because girls were considered bad luck. But her father looked into...
Coolhead Luke: And Other Stories (Coolhead Luke)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
2029 0
Humorous poems and whimsical illustrations from this mother and son collaboration will delight even the most reluctant readers. You'll meet a cheerleader with no neck, a cuddly Cyclops, Siamese septuplets, a serpent hat, the King of Mud and dozens of other spirited characters. Corresponding poems tell their tales and celebrate...
Lighting Our World: A Year of Celebrations
 
4.3 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
2021 0
Throughout the year and around the globe, people use light -- candles, bonfires, lanterns and fireworks -- to celebrate special occasions. This richly illustrated book is an illuminating tour of the world's brightest and warmest festivities.
Real Food, Real Fast
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
2020 0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
Teen celebrity cooking sensation Sam Stern reinvents the term "fast food" — thanks to these quick-and-tasty recipes that entice kids to cook for themselves. British teen Sam Stern is a great cook, and he’s on a mission to get everyone else doing it. Now that his COOKING UP A STORM...
Chicken Soup for the Preteen Soul 2: Stories About Facing Challenges, Realizing Dreams and Making a Difference
 
0.0
 
4.7 (3)
2020 0
Filled with relevant, inspiring, and fun stories written mostly by kids, this new volume features a unique, innovative chapter that highlights real preteen kids achieving real dreams, helping less fortunate people, starting their own business, and utilizing their unique abilities.
I Read 320 Books at 9...So Can You!
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
2016 0
Dayna loves to read and she read 320 books in one year when she was 9 years old. This book is written for children from a 11-year old perspective. It's for both readers and non-readers alike. It's a book to motivate and encourage non-readers to pick up a book &...
7 Secrets of Highly Successful Kids
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
2016 0
Every child has the potential to reach his or her personal goals, and will benefit from this collection of stories from tweens who have achieved success in different aspects of their lives. According to the twenty-two kids that were interviewed, keys to success include finding a good role model, being...
Abraham Lincoln (Magic Tree House Research Guides #25)
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
2014 0
When Jack and Annie got back from their adventure in Magic Tree House #47: Abe Lincoln at Last!, they had lots of questions. What was it like to grow up in a log cabin? How did Lincoln become president? What was his family like? Why did the US fight the...
How to Be a Detective
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
2009 0
Think you have what it takes to be a crime scene investigator or a junior Sherlock Holmes? Here’s what you need to know to get started. Fingerprinting suspects. Dusting for prints they left behind. Combing over the scene of a crime to spot near-invisible clues. Guaranteed to...
Look Up!: Bird-Watching in Your Own Backyard
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
2008 0
You don’t have to own binoculars and know a bunch of fancy Latin names to watch birds! No matter where you live, they’re in your neighborhood — just look up. This conversational, humorous introduction to bird-watching encourages kids to get outdoors...
Bessie Bump Gets a New Family
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
1999 0
Bessie Bump is not a happy little turtle. Her mum and dad are always fighting and shouting at each other. Then one day her parents decide they cannot live together anymore and they separate. After Bessie's dad moves out, her parents do not see or speak to each other anymore....
Picture My Day
Picture My Day Featured
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
1998 0
Publisher
Genre(s)
Through simple words and hundreds of warm and contemporary illustrations, Picture My Day explores the key moments that occur in a single day for three young children. From daybreak to bedtime, readers will follow these two sisters and their brother as they eat breakfast, get dressed, play games, go to...
Imprisoned: The Betrayal of Japanese Americans During World War II
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
1984 0
While Americans fought for freedom and democracy abroad, fear and suspicion towards Japanese Americans swept the country after Japan's sneak attack on Pearl Harbor. Culling information from extensive, previously unpublished interviews and oral histories with Japanese American survivors of internment camps, Martin W. Sandler gives an in-depth account of their...
100 results - showing 91 - 100
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

You Are Fantastic!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Hello!Lucky, the creators of My Mom Is Magical! and...
Early One Morning
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Join a little boy searching the farm for his breakfast...
Little Sap: The Magical Story of a Little Forest Family
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
A little tree, guided by her family circle and forest...
The Little Things: A Story about Acts of Kindness
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
One girl’s simple act of kindness causes ripples in her...
The Cruelest Mercy (The Kinder Poison, #2)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this sequel to The Kinder Poison—which People magazine proclaimed...
The City Beautiful
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Death lurks around every corner in this unforgettable Jewish historical...
The Shape of Thunder
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Cora hasn’t spoken to her best friend, Quinn, in a...
Everyone Dies Famous in a Small Town
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A lyrical and heartfelt collection by an award-winning writer that...
The Republic of Birds
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young witch must save her sister from evil birds...
Fearless
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Better Nate than Ever meets Love Sugar Magic in this...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"It was a test, you fool,” she sneered, “to see...
Ducks on the Road: A Counting Adventure
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Caldecott Honor artist Anita Lobel comes a touching and...
Sloth and Smell the Roses
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A playful board book about the pillars of mindfulness from...
Curious About Insects
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for the littlest bug buffs, this board book offers...
The Box in the Woods (Truly Devious, #4)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After solving the case of Truly Devious, Stevie Bell...
Simone Breaks All the Rules
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of You Should See Me in...

Latest Member Reviews

 
5.0
BL Becky Laney
"Shea, Bob. 2007. New Socks. This one is one of my favorites of the entire year. It is so..."
Big Plans
 
3.0
BL Becky Laney
"Shea, Bob. 2008. Big Plans. Illustrated by Lane Smith. High hopes. High hopes, I say! I had high hopes..."