Latest Kids Nonfiction

100 results - showing 91 - 100
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Ordering
Chicken Soup for the Preteen Soul 2: Stories About Facing Challenges, Realizing Dreams and Making a Difference
 
0.0
 
4.7 (3)
1941 0
Filled with relevant, inspiring, and fun stories written mostly by kids, this new volume features a unique, innovative chapter that highlights real preteen kids achieving real dreams, helping less fortunate people, starting their own business, and utilizing their unique abilities.
Bessie Bump Gets a New Family
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
1933 0
Bessie Bump is not a happy little turtle. Her mum and dad are always fighting and shouting at each other. Then one day her parents decide they cannot live together anymore and they separate. After Bessie's dad moves out, her parents do not see or speak to each other anymore....
Gallop-O-Gallop
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
1932 0
This dynamic collection of twenty-one poems celebrates all things horse-related—from the reflective to the very silly, from the winsome to the hilariously icky. Sandra Alonzo’s lively, always evocative writing captures the energy and physicality of these stunning creatures. And with her richly expressive illustrations and a gorgeous palette, Kelly Murphy...
Horrible Hauntings: An Augmented Reality Collection of Ghosts and Ghouls
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
1931 0
This exciting new book brings to life—quite literally—10 famous hauntings from the annals of history. Using interactive augmented reality to enhance the images on the pages, readers are able to see and interact with 3-D ghosts, which appear to come alive and can be manipulated by the viewer. Lush illustrations...
The Paper Doorway: Funny Verse and Nothing Worse
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
1926 0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
Following the success of his previous children's book, Santa's Twin, Koontz has created a richly inventive book of poems, illustrated in black-and-white by Parks, that delivers a powerhouse combination of humor and spookiness.
Imprisoned: The Betrayal of Japanese Americans During World War II
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
1924 0
While Americans fought for freedom and democracy abroad, fear and suspicion towards Japanese Americans swept the country after Japan's sneak attack on Pearl Harbor. Culling information from extensive, previously unpublished interviews and oral histories with Japanese American survivors of internment camps, Martin W. Sandler gives an in-depth account of their...
Invincible Microbe: Tuberculosis and the Never-Ending Search for a Cure
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
1923 0
This is the story of a killer that has been striking people down for thousands of years: tuberculosis. After centuries of ineffective treatments, the microorganism that causes TB was identified, and the cure was thought to be within reachbut drug-resistant varieties continue to plague and panic the human race. The...
7 Secrets of Highly Successful Kids
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
1923 0
Every child has the potential to reach his or her personal goals, and will benefit from this collection of stories from tweens who have achieved success in different aspects of their lives. According to the twenty-two kids that were interviewed, keys to success include finding a good role model, being...
Planes, Trains, and Automobiles: A Visual History of Modern Transportation Featuring 100 Iconic Designs
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
1922 0
The first in a series of concertina fold-out books, Planes, Trains, and Automobiles features one hundred iconic boats, bikes, and other examples of creative excellence. This is a comparative history of transportation, illuminated in a visually accessible timeline that can be read back to front, top to bottom, and right...
Look Up!: Bird-Watching in Your Own Backyard
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
1915 0
You don’t have to own binoculars and know a bunch of fancy Latin names to watch birds! No matter where you live, they’re in your neighborhood — just look up. This conversational, humorous introduction to bird-watching encourages kids to get outdoors...
Abraham Lincoln (Magic Tree House Research Guides #25)
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
1912 0
When Jack and Annie got back from their adventure in Magic Tree House #47: Abe Lincoln at Last!, they had lots of questions. What was it like to grow up in a log cabin? How did Lincoln become president? What was his family like? Why did the US fight the...
HiddenLikeAnneFrank.jpg
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
1911 0
Jaap Sitters was only eight years old when his mother cut the yellow stars off his clothes and sent him, alone, on a fifteen-mile walk to hide with relatives. It was a terrifying night, one he would never forget. Before the end of the war, he would hide in secret...
100 results - showing 91 - 100
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

I Don't Want to Wash my Hands!
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
From beloved children's author and illustrator Tony Ross, comes a...
Dance Like a Leaf
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
As her grandmother's health declines, a young girl begins to...
Incredible Animals
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this illustrated guide, discover fascinating and unusual information about...
Special Delivery
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A lovely book to share with children in an expecting...
Eyelike Stickers: Trains
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Hundreds of irresistible, reusable, and collectible stickers to mix, match,...
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
It is twenty years since the events of La Belle...
Heiress Apparently (Daughters of the Dynasty, #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
The first book in an epic and romantic YA series...
Winter Light
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
WINTER LIGHT is the story of 15-year-old Mary Donahue...
Talent
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Sandee Mason is convinced her life will change if she...
WITHIN THE FOLDS OF A SWAN'S WINGS
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What if the one element that has always defined you...
The Good Girls
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
One of Us Is Lying meets Sadie in this twisty,...
Frozen 2: Dangerous Secrets: The Story of Iduna and Agnarr
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Sixteen-year-old Iduna harbors a dark secret. On the surface, she...
All our Hidden Gifts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Maeve’s strangely astute tarot readings make her the talk of...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Cassie needs a horse. She’s determined to move up...
A Higher Version of Me (The Destiny Clark Saga Book 9)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Just when everything seems to be perfect, it all falls...
A Happier Version of Me (The Destiny Clark Saga Book 8)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Two guys. One girl. A big confusing mess. ...

Latest Member Reviews

The Blood Spell
 
4.0
"Based loosely on the tale of Cinderella, The Blood Spell is the fourth standalone installment for the Ravenspire series of..."
The Blood Spell
 
5.0
"Blue de la Cour enjoys her quiet life with her father, passing the days by working in the shop and..."
Defiance (Defiance #1)
 
4.0
""Defiance" follows Rachel and Logan, who live in a city-state where the Commander rules with a brutal totality. Women are..."
Deception (Defiance #2)
 
4.0
""Deception" continues Rachel and Logan's story as the survivors of Baalboden head into Wasteland to make a new life for..."
The Shadow Queen
 
4.0
""The Shadow Queen" is a fantastic retelling of Snow White. Lorelai is a young princess when her mother does and..."
The Wish Granter (Ravenspire #2)
 
4.0
""The Wish Granter" is a YA fantasy set in a fairy tale world. Ari and Thad are the illegitimate children..."
The Wish Granter (Ravenspire #2)
 
4.3
"This is the retelling of Rumpelstiltskin. The second installment was evidently better than the first. It had better character(s), writing..."
The Traitor Prince
 
4.3
"A twisted dark tale of The Prince and the Pauper. The third installment of the Ravenspire series was by far..."
The Shadow Queen
 
3.3
"This is the retelling of Snow White. A story about a young girl is on a quest to reclaim her..."
The Traitor Prince
 
4.3
"An adventurous, accessible YA fantasy—with likely appeal for fans of An Ember In The Ashes. Based loosely on an..."
The Traitor Prince
 
5.0
"THE TRAITOR PRINCE is the latest installment in C.J. Redwine’s series of companion novels set in the Ravenspire world, each..."
The Wish Granter (Ravenspire #2)
 
4.3
"An uncommon fairytale retelling, with an equally uncommon heroine—ideal for fans of Once Upon A Time. While tied..."
The Wish Granter (Ravenspire #2)
 
5.0
"As THE WISH GRANTER begins, the King of Sundraille’s illegitimate children, Thaddeus and Arianna, are trying to escape being murdered..."
The Shadow Queen
 
4.7
"In the Kingdom of Ravenspire, Lorelei is the crown princess and a fugitive ever since Queen Irina murdered her father..."
The Shadow Queen
 
5.0
"When Lorelai was a young child who watched her stepmother, Queen Irina, destroy her family (literally), she vowed to return..."
Defiance (Defiance #1)
 
4.3
"The cover of this book caught my eye because the girl exudes so much strength and confidence! I knew I..."
The Shadow Queen
 
4.7
"As YA fairytale retellings go, this one is a thoughtfully crafted fantasy smorgasbord. Redwine’s alternate version of Snow..."
Defiance (Defiance #1)
 
5.0
"Excuse me for a moment. SQQQQQQQQUUUUUEEEEEEEEEEEEEALLLL! Okay, for the moment, I'm done. This book. THIS BOOK. Besides being one of..."
Deliverance (Defiance #3)
 
4.3
"A worthy conclusion to this epic dystopian fantasy series. Climbing down off of that cliffhanger Deception left us on,..."
Deliverance (Defiance #3)
 
4.3
"A word of warning before you start: if you haven’t read the first two books in the DEFIANCE series, or..."