Latest Kids Nonfiction

100 results - showing 91 - 100
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Ordering
Coolhead Luke: And Other Stories (Coolhead Luke)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
1908 0
Humorous poems and whimsical illustrations from this mother and son collaboration will delight even the most reluctant readers. You'll meet a cheerleader with no neck, a cuddly Cyclops, Siamese septuplets, a serpent hat, the King of Mud and dozens of other spirited characters. Corresponding poems tell their tales and celebrate...
Imprisoned: The Betrayal of Japanese Americans During World War II
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
1907 0
While Americans fought for freedom and democracy abroad, fear and suspicion towards Japanese Americans swept the country after Japan's sneak attack on Pearl Harbor. Culling information from extensive, previously unpublished interviews and oral histories with Japanese American survivors of internment camps, Martin W. Sandler gives an in-depth account of their...
The Paper Doorway: Funny Verse and Nothing Worse
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
1904 0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
Following the success of his previous children's book, Santa's Twin, Koontz has created a richly inventive book of poems, illustrated in black-and-white by Parks, that delivers a powerhouse combination of humor and spookiness.
Planes, Trains, and Automobiles: A Visual History of Modern Transportation Featuring 100 Iconic Designs
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
1902 0
The first in a series of concertina fold-out books, Planes, Trains, and Automobiles features one hundred iconic boats, bikes, and other examples of creative excellence. This is a comparative history of transportation, illuminated in a visually accessible timeline that can be read back to front, top to bottom, and right...
7 Secrets of Highly Successful Kids
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
1899 0
Every child has the potential to reach his or her personal goals, and will benefit from this collection of stories from tweens who have achieved success in different aspects of their lives. According to the twenty-two kids that were interviewed, keys to success include finding a good role model, being...
Invincible Microbe: Tuberculosis and the Never-Ending Search for a Cure
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
1894 0
This is the story of a killer that has been striking people down for thousands of years: tuberculosis. After centuries of ineffective treatments, the microorganism that causes TB was identified, and the cure was thought to be within reachbut drug-resistant varieties continue to plague and panic the human race. The...
A Passion for Victory: The Story of the Olympics in Ancient and Early Modern Times
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
1888 0
From the barefoot races of 8th century BC to the underwater obstacle courses in the early 20th century to the high-tension Berlin Games preceding World War II, the Olympics have always been exciting dramas of athletic prowess and human interest. In A Passion for Victory, award-winning author Benson Bobrick tells...
Byrd and Igloo: A Polar Adventure
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
1883 0
From the author of Ghosts in the Fog comes a story that will appeal to lovers of history, adventure, and dogs. BYRD & IGLOO is the first narrative nonfiction book to tell the daring adventures of legendary polar explorer and aviator Richard Byrd and his lovable dog explorer, Igloo. Byrd...
Beyond Courage: The Untold Story of Jewish Resistance During the Holocaust
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
1880 0
In a stirring chronicle, Doreen Rappaport brings to light the courage of countless Jews who organized to sabotage the Nazis and help other Jews during the Holocaust. Under the noses of the military, Georges Loinger smuggles thousands of children out of occupied France into Switzerland. In Belgium,...
Chopstick (Friends for a Season #2)
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
1879 0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
Thirteen-year-olds Paige and Kate find themselves competing for the same worship-music contest and the same $500 prize. Each girl is so sure she will win that each has already promised the prize money to a favorite worthy cause. Via the contest's Web site, Paige and Kate meet and begin a...
Horrible Hauntings: An Augmented Reality Collection of Ghosts and Ghouls
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
1875 0
This exciting new book brings to life—quite literally—10 famous hauntings from the annals of history. Using interactive augmented reality to enhance the images on the pages, readers are able to see and interact with 3-D ghosts, which appear to come alive and can be manipulated by the viewer. Lush illustrations...
Look Up!: Bird-Watching in Your Own Backyard
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
1872 0
You don’t have to own binoculars and know a bunch of fancy Latin names to watch birds! No matter where you live, they’re in your neighborhood — just look up. This conversational, humorous introduction to bird-watching encourages kids to get outdoors...
I Ain't Gonna Paint No More
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
1868 0
A dab of blue here, a splash of red there, a goopy smear of green . . . everywhere. To the tune of "It Ain't Gonna Rain No More," one creative kid floods his world with color, painting first the walls, then the ceiling, then HIMSELF! Before this feisty artist...
100 results - showing 91 - 100
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood!...
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meena Harris debuts with an empowering picture book about two...
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The West Highland Terrier that brought Harvey Comes Home to...
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...

Latest Member Reviews

No entries were found