Latest Kids Nonfiction

100 results - showing 61 - 75
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Ordering
Animazes
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
143 0
Follow fascinating journeys of animal migration in this beautiful book of mazes. Did you know that humpback whales are some of the farthest-traveling mammals in the world? Or that arctic terns fly from the Arctic to Antarctica and back again? Melissa Castrillón's wonderful illustrations in...
Doggy Defenders: Stella the Search Dog
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
58 0
Calling Paw Patrol fans and all dog lovers! Follow the real-life adventures of dogs with jobs as they help their communities and save the day. In this endearing read-aloud picture book, meet courageous canine Stella and follow along as she spends an exciting day at...
Doggy Defenders: Tiger the Police Dog
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
64 0
Calling Paw Patrol fans and all dog lovers: follow the real life adventures of dogs with jobs as they help their communities and save the day. In this endearing read-aloud picture book, readers meet courageous canine Tiger and follow him as he spends an exciting...
Doggy Defenders: Willow the Therapy Dog
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
43 0
Calling Paw Patrol fans and all dog lovers! Follow the real-life adventures of dogs with jobs as they help their communities and save the day. In this endearing read-aloud picture book, readers meet helping hound Willow, and follow her as she spends an exciting day...
Doggy Defenders: Dolley the Fire Dog
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
42 0
Calling Paw Patrol fans and all dog lovers! Follow the real life adventures of dogs with jobs as they help their communities and save the day. In this endearing read-aloud picture book, readers meet courageous canine Dolley, and follow her as she spends an exciting...
Awesome Achievers in Technology: Super and Strange Facts about 12 Almost Famous History Makers
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
470 0
Part of a super fun middle grade series, Awesome Achievers in Technology puts the spotlight on lesser-known heroes and their contributions in tech. Everyone has heard the name Steve Jobs, but what about Nolan Bushnell--Jobs's boss before the invention of Apple, and...
Professor Astro Cat's Stargazing
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
332 0
Welcome back, stargazers! Have you ever looked up at the night sky and wondered what a star looks like up close? Ever thought about how long it would take to walk a light-year? Join Professor Astro Cat and his friends on another stellar mission! In...
Even More Lesser Spotted Animals
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
90 0
Just as Lesser Spotted Animals showed you some of the wonderfully WOW wildlife we never get to see, the next book of the lesser known animal kingdom reveals the stories of even more of the world's unseen and unsung creatures. No king-of-the-jungle, fancy-pants, hair necked lions here -- we've got...
National Geographic Student World Atlas
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
254 0
The new fifth edition of National Geographic's award-winning atlas is more fascinating and fact-filled than ever! It's the definitive atlas for middle and high-school students to explore and use in the classroom, college prep, and at home. From the cartographic experts at National Geographic comes...
Dream Big
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
243 0
A bold, inspiring message for little graduates of today with a heartening homage to female trailblazers of the past from beloved creator Joyce Wan! Dream your dreams with your eyes wide open and make them come true. Dream big, little one, the world is waiting...
Harry Potter Origami
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
573 0
Ever wanted to fold your own Chocolate Frogs? Or play a desktop game of Quidditch? Experience the Wizarding World like never before with this deluxe origami guidebook! Packed with easy-to-follow instructions, fans can learn to fold fifteen unique origami pieces, including objects, characters, creatures, and...
Hello, World! Moon Landing
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
335 0
Celebrate the 50th anniversary of the moon landing with the next book in the hit nonfiction board book series Hello, World! All young children love to look up at the moon. Now here's a board book that teaches them all about the first moon landing,...
Born Just Right
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
231 0
From tween advocate for limb difference and founder of Project Unicorn Jordan Reeves and her mom, Jen, comes an inspiring memoir about how every kid is perfect just the way they are. When Jordan Reeves was born without the bottom half of her left arm,...
Can You Say It, Too? Tweet! Tweet! (Can You Say It, Too?)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
264 0
Lift the flaps to reveal the animal and learn its noise in this fun and interactive series. Children will love spotting the bird, lifting the flap to reveal the complete creature, and then making its noise in this latest book in the Can You Say...
Ocean: A Peek-Through Picture Book
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
332 0
The bestselling series that began with Tree: A Peek-Through Picture Book now adds an elaborate and beautiful children's book with peek-through holes that show the amazing life in the world's oceans. Discover a world teeming with life beneath the waves, with graceful sea horses, darting...
100 results - showing 61 - 75
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood!...
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meena Harris debuts with an empowering picture book about two...
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The West Highland Terrier that brought Harvey Comes Home to...
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...

Latest Member Reviews

Bad Brows
 
4.0
"BAD BROWS is a humorous picture book that follows Bernard when he wakes up for a day with brows that..."
Stick Dog Meets His Match (#10)
 
5.0
"As the soft, fragrant warmth of spring strips the chill from Stick Dog's world, he and his friends approach the..."
Frankenstein Doesn't Wear Earmuffs!
 
4.0
"This Halloween season, it is very cold, but Frankenstein still wants to participate in the Halloween festivities. However, his parents..."
My Weird School Special: We’re Red, Weird, and Blue! What Can We Do?
 
5.0
"It's February, which A.J. considers to be the worst month of all. It's hard to spell, teachers want to celebrate..."
The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (The Bad Guys #10)
 
4.5
"Snake is dead, and the Bad Guys, as well as the League of Heroes, are gathered for the funeral. Faced..."
Pig the Tourist
 
5.0
"PIG THE TOURIST features our beloved pug named Pig while he goes on vacation. The only thing is that he..."
Big Nate: Back to Back Hits: On a Roll and Goes for Broke
 
5.0
"This is a combination of two Big Nate novels; Big Nate on a Roll and Big Nate Goes For Broke...."
Awesome Dog 5000 (#1)
 
4.0
"Marty Fontana and his mother move to a new town for her job, and have a house that belonged to..."
Laugh-Out-Loud Adventure Jokes for Kids
 
4.0
"LAUGH OUT LOUD ADVENTURE JOKES FOR KIDS is packed from cover to cover with humor that are made for the..."
Laugh-Out-Loud Halloween Jokes: Lift-the-Flap
 
4.0
"LAUGH OUT LOUD HALLOWEEN JOKES is full of cute jokes that are perfect for children aged four and up. The..."
Everybody Says Meow
 
N/A
"What I Loved: This is one of those books that you can't help but smile while you read, even..."
Goldilocks For Dinner
 
5.0
"What I loved: The illustrations in this book are unique and eye catching, engaging the children from the outset. The..."
The Wobbly Waitress
 
3.5
"THE WOBBLY WAITRESS is a silly read that will make young children giggle. Mabel is a giraffe waitress at the..."
King & Kayla and the Case of Found Fred
 
5.0
"After a swim, King smells someone new and he discovers a dog named Fred. Fred has lost his family, but..."
Sal and Gabi Break the Universe (Sal and Gabi #1)
 
4.0
"Sal is new to Culeco, a school for the performing arts in Miami, having moved there with his Papi and..."
Two Dogs in a Trench Coat Go on a Class Trip (Two Dogs in a Trench Coat #3)
 
5.0
"Library copy Sassy and Waldo are super excited to go to the city museum (even though their..."
New Kid
 
4.5
"'New Kid' by Jerry Craft follows main character Jordan, a seventh grader who wants to go to an art school,..."
Dragons Eat Noodles on Tuesdays
 
4.0
"DRAGONS EAT NOODLES ON TUESDAY is a silly story about two monsters who are trying to tell a story. However,..."
The Very Impatient Caterpillar
 
5.0
"THE VERY IMPATIENT CATERPILLAR is a laugh-out-loud story that will charm parents and young children alike. The very impatient caterpillar..."