Latest Kids Nonfiction

100 results - showing 61 - 75
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Ordering
Althea Gibson: The Story of Tennis' Fleet-of-Foot Girl
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
364 0
Althea Gibson was the quickest, tallest, most fearless athlete in 1940s Harlem. She couldn’t sit still! When she put her mind to it, the fleet-of-foot girl reigned supreme at every sport—stickball with the boys, basketball with the girls, paddle tennis with anyone who would hit with her. ...
Thump Goes the Rabbit: How Animals Communicate (Let's-Read-and-Find-Out Science 1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
131 0
Did you know that animals each have their own unique way to communicate? Birds sing, dogs bark, cows moo—and animals use their ears, tails, feet, and bodies to communicate, too! But what is everybody saying? This nonfiction picture book is an excellent choice to share during homeschooling, in particular for...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
219 0
Twelve-year-old Cindy has just dipped a toe into seventh-grade drama—with its complicated friendships, bullies, and cute boys—when she earns an internship as a cub reporter at a local newspaper in the early 1970s. A (rare) young female reporter takes Cindy under her wing, and Cindy soon learns not only how...
Close Calls: How Eleven US Presidents Escaped from the Brink of Death
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
425 0
Historians tell the stories of tragic and untimely presidential deaths, but often forgotten are the near misses. JFK and his fellow servicemen spent six days on a desert island with only coconuts to eat after a deadly attack during WWII. Abe Lincoln was forced to take a train trip in...
Cub
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
758 0
Twelve-year-old Cindy has just dipped a toe into seventh-grade drama—with its complicated friendships, bullies, and cute boys—when she earns an internship as a cub reporter at a local newspaper in the early 1970s. A (rare) young female reporter takes Cindy under her wing, and Cindy soon learns not only how...
Thomas Edison
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
274 0
Learn about the life of Thomas Edison in this early reader biography. This I Can Read book is an excellent choice to share during homeschooling, in particular for children ages 5 to 7 who are ready to read independently. It’s a fun way to keep your child engaged and as...
Games of Deception: The True Story of the First U.S. Olympic Basketball Team at the 1936 Olympics in Hitler's Germany
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
1071 0
From the New York Times bestselling author of Strong Inside comes the remarkable true story of the birth of Olympic basketball at the 1936 Summer Games in Hitler's Germany. Perfect for fans of The Boys in the Boat and Unbroken. On a scorching hot day...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
171 0
A book jam-packed with eight creative activities to make beautiful objects from recycled everyday materials, each requiring just three simple steps and including variations that offer ideas for additional projects.
Let's Celebrate!: Special Days Around the World
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
711 0
Experience 13 special days from cultures around the world with Let's Celebrate!. Rhyming text and vibrant illustrations throughout encourages beginning readers, while educational notes at the end brim with facts about the special days for older children to explore. Complete with a calendar to reinforce learning, Let's Celebrate! makes for...
Welcome to Jazz: A Swing-Along Celebration of America’s Music, Featuring “When the Saints Go Marching In”
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
407 0
Are you ready to swing? Discover the wonders of jazz: How to get in the groove, what it means to play a solo, and the joy of singing along in a call-and-response. In this interactive swing-along picture book with 12 sound chips, you’ll hear...
Write to Me: Letters from Japanese American Children to the Librarian They Left Behind
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
304 0
A touching story about Japanese American children who corresponded with their beloved librarian while they were imprisoned in World War II internment camps. When Executive Order 9066 is enacted after the attack at Pearl Harbor, children's librarian Clara Breed's young Japanese American patrons are to...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
223 0
Immerse yourself in a strange and beautiful world as you journey from the beach to the depths of the ocean floor. Beneath the surface of the ocean lies a mysterious and astounding world that few people ever get to see. This book merges breathtaking art...
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
182 0
Author(s)
Genre(s)
A wildly imaginative introduction to yoga and nutrition by bestselling author, professional nutritionist, and beloved TV personality Joy Bauer Written by beloved health expert Joy Bauer, Yummy Yoga is a fun and fresh introduction to yoga and nutrition. Playful photographs feature a diverse group...
Astro Kittens: Cosmic Machines (Astro Kittens)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
249 0
Greetings, my little Astro Kittens! Are you ready to take off on your first space adventure? Join Professor Astro Cat as we learn all about Cosmic Machines, in an adventure for pre-K age kids to spark their interest in science! Advancements in space technology mean...
Astro Kittens: Into the Unknown (Astro Kittens)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
245 0
Greetings, my little Astro Kittens! Are you ready to take off on your first space adventure? Join Professor Astro Cat as we head Into the Unknown, in an adventure for pre-K age kids to spark their interest in science! What would life be like on...
100 results - showing 61 - 75
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

Nubia: Real One
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Can you be a hero...if society doesn't see you as...
Mary: The Adventures of Mary Shelley's Great-Great-Great-Great-Great-Granddaughter
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Angsty teenager Mary Shelley is not interested in carrying on...
The Obsession
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
A classic sort of love story...except somebody might wind up...
The Project
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Lo Denham is used to being on her own. After...
Kingdom of Ink and Paper (The Betwixt and Between Chronicles Book 1)
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Every book you’ve ever read. Every story you’ve ever ...
The First Holidays
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lila Weston is a pro at keeping secrets, but this...
Wings of Ebony (Wings of Ebony, #1)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this riveting, keenly emotional debut fantasy, a Black teen...
You Say It First
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
One conversation can change everything. Meg has her entire...
My High School Royal Boyfriend
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
ALEX A tragedy at Langley Estate puts my family...
The Forgotten World (The World Apart Series Book 3)
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
Clark thought he knew what grief was. Addie thought...
Tales from the Hinterland
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A gorgeously illustrated collection of twelve “lush and deliciously...
Sisters of Shadow and Light
 
3.7
 
0.0 (0)
From the acclaimed author of Defy, Sara B. Larson,...
In the Penalty Box
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Willow Figure skating was supposed to be my whole...
Unchosen
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Katharyn Blair crafts a fiercely feminist fantasy with a horrifying...
Miracle Girl
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Leanne Strong hates June eighth even though it's supposed to...
The Memory Thief  (Thirteen Witches #1)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Twelve-year-old Rosie Singer’s mom is missing whatever it is that...

Latest Member Reviews

See You in the Cosmos
 
5.0
"Eleven-year-old Alex has dreams that extend beyond the stratosphere. His main goal, of course, is to follow in the footsteps..."
Into the Lion's Den (Devlin Quick #1)
 
4.0
"Dev, whose mother is the police commissioner in Ne.w York City, has never known her father, a journalist killed before..."
The Best Man
 
5.0
"Archer lives a fairly ordinary but pleasant suburban life with a fantastic family. His grandfather, an architect, designed the elementary..."
The Girl With Borrowed Wings
 
4.3
" Frenenqer Paje has wings. But they're not real, of course, only imagined. She is quiet and obedient, living in..."
Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
 
3.0
" Violet's ex-rich family isn't much help to her and her brother; after all, their parents ditched them for Europe...."
Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
 
5.0
"BETWEEN THE DEVIL AND THE DEEP BLUE SEA is a dark and beautiful story set in a small town by..."
Burning Blue
 
4.0
"I really enjoyed Burning Blue. I was surprised it was from a male's perspective when I started, but I..."
Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
 
2.3
"I have to confess that I’ve never read much of Gothic horror, but I thought I would give this book..."
Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
 
4.0
"I finally got around to reading this. After missing packages and faulty winnings, I ended up buying this book after..."
Code Talker: A Novel About the Navajo Marines of World War Two
 
4.5
"This is a book based on the real life story of how Navajo used their own language and a code..."
Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
 
3.3
" Opening Line: You stop fearing the Devil when you’re holding his hand. Between the Devil and the Deep..."
Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
 
4.0
"I read this book in a day. While i didnt study for my math quarterly or do my homework. It..."
Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
 
4.3
"If I had to choose one book to represent who I am, it would be Between the Devil and the..."
Secrets at Sea
 
4.5
"Throw spiders, snakes, or scorpions at me and I’ll be perfectly fine. Rodents, however, are a different story entirely. I’ll..."
Counting by 7s
 
4.0
"What I Loved: Gah, the adorableness of this book. Middle grades can be so good, because they give that focus..."
Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
 
4.7
"What I loved: It's been a long time since I felt like a book was written just for me. How..."
Texting the Underworld
 
5.0
"Texting the Underworld is truly unique! It is one of those books you just don't want to put down but..."
The Friday Society
 
4.7
"Love the steampunk elements!"
Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea
 
5.0
"Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea by April Genevieve Tucholke ARC received from Penguin Teen Release Date: ..."
The Treachery of Beautiful Things
 
N/A
AH Alison Hong
"The Treachery of Beautiful Things is amazing, in summary. With an awesome storyline and conflict, I admire the entertaining twist..."