Latest Kids Nonfiction

100 results - showing 61 - 75
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Ordering
More Ryan's World of Science: Ready-to-Read Level 1
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
167 0
Join Ryan and his mom, a former science teacher, in conducting three experiments that you can do at home with this Level 1 Ready-to-Read all about science. Ryan loves learning about science! Readers will love conducting three simple and eye-catching experiments: cooking in a solar...
Colors of Habitats
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
268 0
The brand-new sequel to a well-reviewed bestseller that has been translated into fifteen languages, this time focused on bright colors and various habitats. Every habitat in the wide world has been painted by nature’s unique color palette. The frosty polar landscape glitters with blue-white tones, the jungle dances wildly in...
Take Me Home: Forests of the World
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
322 0
Bite-sized facts about forests from around the globe, pointing out the animals and plants found in them, as well as the unique features and inner workings of these environments. Go around the world with us and get to know different types of forests and its inhabitants as well as plant....
How to Wear a Sari
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
16 0
Sparkling with voice and charm, this picture book about a fashionable kid out to prove she’s not as small as everyone thinks is perfect for kids eager to grow up, and for those who love to play dress-up. Being a little kid isn’t always fun...
Rolling Warrior: The Incredible, Sometimes Awkward, True Story of a Rebel Girl on Wheels Who Helped Spark a Revolution
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
419 0
“If I didn’t fight, who would?” Judy Heumann was only 5 years old when she was first denied her right to attend school. Paralyzed from polio and raised by her Holocaust-surviving parents in New York City, Judy had a drive for equality that was instilled...
Weird But True Ocean
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
191 0
Dive into these fishy facts: Did you know that the prehistoric shark, megalodon, had jaws so big that it could swallow a car? Or that goats, pigs, dogs, cats, and even an alpaca have all learned how to surf? And if that's not weird enough for ya, one man even...
Unbound: The Life and Art of Judith Scott
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
420 0
A moving and powerful introduction to the life and art of renowned artist, Judith Scott, as told by her twin sister, Joyce Scott and illustrated by Caldecott Honor artist, Melissa Sweet. Judith Scott was born with Down syndrome. She was deaf, and never learned to...
Top Secret: The Ultimate Invisible Ink Activity Book
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
66 0
Author(s)
Publisher
An activity book to beat the boredom blues, packaged with a UV invisible ink pen with built-in revealer light! Battling the I-Have-Nothing-To-Do Blues? Never fear, this book is here!The Klutz Book of Invisible Boredom Busters is jam-packed with hidden messages, secret codes, games, jokes, and more activities to...
Go Wild! Pandas
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
263 0
Welcome to the wild world of pandas! In this intro to the species, youngsters discover where on Earth this bear lives, what it eats, how big it grows, and how it communicates. Cool photos of adorable panda cubs and panda relatives bring the creatures into full focus. After learning the...
Whose Big Rig?
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
329 0
Learn about six different construction vehicles in this guessing-game board book This nonfiction follow-up to Whose Truck? features six kinds of specialized rigs used to construct a light-rail system—a tunnel borer, an excavator, a bulldozer, a tie dragon, a tamping machine, and a bucket truck—with...
Welcome to New York: A Little Engine that Could Road Trip
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
187 0
The Little Engine That Could is on the move and visiting all fifty states! Follow along as our favorite little blue train road-trips across the United States of America to lend a helping hand. Choo-choo! The Little Engine That Could is road-tripping through all fifty...
Welcome to California: A Little Engine that Could Road Trip
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
352 0
The Little Engine That Could is on the move and visiting all fifty states! Follow along as our favorite little blue train road-trips across the United States of America to lend a helping hand. Choo-choo! The Little Engine That Could is road-tripping through all fifty...
Just Pretend
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
365 0
Fans of Real Friends and Be Prepared will love this energetic, affecting graphic memoir, in which a young girl uses her active imagination to navigate middle school as well as the fallout from her parents' divorce. Tori has never lived in just one world....
What Adults Don’t Know About Architecture: Inspiring young minds to build a more beautiful world
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
309 0
Children are rarely introduced properly to architecture, but there are in fact few subjects more important―because the quality of the architecture that surrounds us has such an impact on our mood and sense of well-being. The bitter truth is that in modern times we’ve built...
Go Wild! Sea Turtles
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
290 0
Welcome to the wild world of sea turtles! In this intro to the species, youngsters discover where on Earth this reptile lives, what it eats, and how big it grows. Cool photos of all the different kinds of sea turtles and adorable photos of just-hatched turtle babies bring the creatures...
100 results - showing 61 - 75
1 2 3 4 5 6 7