Latest Kids Nonfiction

100 results - showing 61 - 75
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Ordering
Farewell to Manzanar: A True Story of Japanese American Experience During and After the World War II Internment
 
0.0
 
3.3 (3)
2087 0
Jeanne Wakatsuki was seven years old in 1942 when her family was uprooted from their home and sent to live at Manzanar internment camp--with 10,000 other Japanese Americans. Along with searchlight towers and armed guards, Manzanar ludicrously featured cheerleaders, Boy Scouts, sock hops, baton twirling lessons and a dance band...
Rome: A 3D Keepsake Cityscape
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
2078 0
Whether you’re dreaming of visiting Italy’s capital city or wish to remember it forever, here is an exquisite slip-cased memento. When in Rome, do as the Romans do — but when you’re away, you’re invited to take a vicarious tour with the help of this concertina-style guide. From St....
The Great and Only Barnum: The Tremendous, Stupendous Life of Showman P. T. Barnum
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
2058 0
Step right up! Meet the astounding . . . the amazing . . . P. T. Barnum! The award-winning author of The Lincolns: A Scrapbook Look at Abraham and Mary, Amelia Lost, and Our Eleanor brings us the larger-than-life biography of showman P. T. Barnum. Known far and wide for...
Maria Shaw's Book Love: Horoscopes, Palmistry, Numbers, Candles, Gemstones & Colors
 
0.0
 
5.0 (1)
2044 0
A love manual exclusively for teens! What should I wear on a first date? Is a Taurus a good match for an Aries? How can I turn a crush into something more? Maria Shaw answers these and other questions in this entertaining love manual.
Wooden: A Lifetime of Observations and Reflections on and Off the Court
 
0.0
 
4.7 (3)
2034 0
Presents the wisdom of basketball coach John Wooden. This book offers lessons that he learned throughout his career at UCLA, and life as a husband, father, and teacher.
61K250js3oL._SX258_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
2029 0
Discover how Benjamin Franklin’s scientific method challenged a certain Dr. Mesmer’s mysterious powers in a whimsical look at a true moment in history. The day Ben Franklin first set foot in Paris, France, he found the city all abuzz. Everyone was talking about something new—remarkable, thrilling, and strange. Something called...
Hiding Edith: A True Story
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
2027 0
Hiding Edith Tells The True story of Edith Schwalb, a young Jewish girl sent to live in a safe house after the Nazi invasion of France. Edith's story is remarkable not only for her own bravery, but for the bravery of those that helped her: an entire village, including its...
Origami X
Origami X Featured
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
2010 0
Especially for budding spies, sleuths, and secret agents, Origami X Paper Folding for Secret Agents features a variety of spy themed origami designs perfect for secreting highly sensitive intelligence hide the details of your undercover ops inside an origami spy plane, or pass on contact information for your field agent...
Open Me Up
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
2004 0
Author(s)
Publisher
Genre(s)
Following on the very hot heels of Pick Me Up, Do Not Open, and Take Me Back, comes Open Me Up, and irreverent, graphically dynamic, intelligently hilarious, and gruesomely informative book about the goings on of our innards. A spectacular 3-D cover (featuring an incredible die cut to reveal the...
A Place for Turtles
 
4.7 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
1993 0
In simple yet informative language, A Place for Turtles introduces young readers to the ways human action or inaction can affect turtle populations and opens kids minds to a wide range of environmental issues. Describing various examples, the text provides an intriguing look at turtles, at...
Earth-Friendly Buildings, Bridges and More: The Eco-Journal of Corry Lapont
 
2.7
 
0.0 (0)
1983 0
Author(s)
Introducing Corry Lapont: 12-year-old and aspiring "green" engineer. This dynamic title takes the form of Corry's scrapbook. It's a dazzling collection of postcards, brochures and other memorabilia documenting Corry's research into green design. Kid-friendly language explains the engineering behind some of the planet's most cutting edge towers, bridges, tunnels, domes,...
Courage Has No Color, The True Story of the Triple Nickles: America's First Black Paratroopers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
1980 0
They became America’s first black paratroopers. Why was their story never told? Sibert Medalist Tanya Lee Stone reveals the history of the Triple Nickles during World War II. World War II is raging, and thousands of American soldiers are fighting overseas against the injustices brought on by...
Boy: Tales of Childhood (Roald Dahl Autobiography #1)
 
0.0
 
4.5 (3)
1980 0
"Throughout my young days at school and just afterwards, a number of things happened to me that I have never forgotten." Many remarkable things did happen to Roald Dahl when he was a boy, no doubt providing some of the marvellous ideas for his later books. And, like his stories,...
The Spatulatta Cookbook
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
1971 0
A cookbook for kids based on the Spatulatta Cooking 4 Kids Online website featuring the Gerasole sisters, Isabella (age 10) and Olivia (age 8). This fabulous cookbook for kids features Isabella and Olivia Gerasole, the adorable and charming hosts on www.spatulatta.com. A cooking for kids website that recently won a...
100 results - showing 61 - 75
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood!...
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meena Harris debuts with an empowering picture book about two...
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The West Highland Terrier that brought Harvey Comes Home to...
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...

Latest Member Reviews

 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: We think of the glitz, glamorous mega-stars, and classic movies when we think of the Golden Age..."
Paola Santiago and the River of Tears
 
3.0
"Paola “Pao” Santiago loves science and hanging out with her best friends, Emma and Dante. She doesn’t love how superstitious..."
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
"KAMALA AND MAYA'S BIG IDEA is a picture book based on a true story about pursuing your goals and doing..."
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
"HARVEY HOLDS HIS OWN is a contemporary middle grade told from three perspectives: Maggie, Harvey, and Austin. Maggie is starting..."
The Night Country (The Hazel Wood #2)
 
4.0
"Alice Proserpine thought she was mostly back to “normal” life after breaking from her story in the Hinterland, but when..."
Ghost Boys
 
5.0
"Jewell Parker Rhodes writes electrifying middle grade stories that pack emotion into every sentence, and GHOST BOYS showcases that skill..."
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
"What worked: Intriguing plot of Chloe, a seventeen-year-old super-achiever, who ends up collapsing during her senior year in high school..."
Sunshine in the Shadows: Book 2 of the Sunshine Series
 
4.7
"This one is probably the least exciting out of the 3 books, but its lovely getting to know the characters..."
Sunshine Reigns: Book 3 of the Sunshine Series
 
5.0
"This my favourite book of the 3-part series. Sunny comes into her own with a very satisfying ending."
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
"THE ADVENTURERS GUILD: NIGHT OF DANGERS by Zack Loran Clark and Nick Eliopulos is the culmination of a Middle Grade..."
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
"AND THEN I TURNED INTO A MERMAID is a cute and funny middle grade fantasy that follows Molly. Molly is..."
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
"AFTER THE WORST THING HAPPENS is a compelling middle grade about dealing with death and loss. Army Morand absolutely adores..."
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
"Like most other people, I grew up devouring Hans Christian Andersen’s stories. His fairy tales are the first stories I..."
Sheep Dog and Sheep Sheep: Baaad Hair Day
 
4.0
"SHEEP DOG AND SHEEP SHEEP: BAAAD HAIR DAY is a comical picture book about haircuts. Sheep has lovely curls that..."
My Words
 
3.5
"MY WORDS is a cute picture book about language and the power of words. Ava shows the reader how words..."
Sun Flower Lion
 
5.0
"SUN FLOWER LION is a great early reader picture book. Told in very brief chapters, the book captures a brief..."
1789: Twelve Authors Explore a Year of Rebellion, Revolution, & Change
 
4.0
"What worked: Fascination collection of essays that show the impact of the year 1789 in the world.In this anthology, twelve..."
The Pros of Cons
 
4.0
"WHAT I LOVED: I genuinely can't imagine four different events happening simultaneously in the same complex, but it happens..."
BRB I'm Going to Disneyland
 
4.0
"'BRB: I'm Going to Disneyland' by Courtney Carbone is a cute, quick read. As a novel written in texts, emails,..."
 
5.0
"Loved it!"