Review Detail

Kids Nonfiction 111
Origami Mees Harry Potter!
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)  
 
4.0
Learning Value 
 
4.0
Scholastic Inc brings origami and Harry Potter together in this book with fifteen foldable crafts! Each one has a different difficulty level so you can work your way up to the harder items. In the very beginning, they have the basics to give you a starting base.

The pages for the activities can be found in the back of the book and make folding the origami that much more fun. It's nice to have everything you need in one book instead of having to worry about supplies. Fans of Harry Potter will enjoy these hands on crafts while also learning how to do origami.

I've always been intrigued by origami and when I saw this book, I knew I had to see what it was all about. I loved making the Hippogriff, but it took me a while because of the difficulty level. It was totally worth it in the end. The sorting hat was easy and fun to make too. Scholastic does an amazing job at giving us unique activities from the Harry Potter world, which is always something I'm looking for.


Final Verdict: This is perfect for fans of Harry Potter, crafts, origami,and hands on activities.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

How to Make Friends with the Dark
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Here is what happens when your mother dies. ...
Girl at Heart
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
As the daughter of a successful Major League pitcher, Charlie...
Serious Moonlight
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
After an awkward first encounter, Birdie and Daniel are forced...
Sway
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Kat Spears’s hilarious and often poignant debut, high school...
Scarlet Epstein Hates it Here
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Scarlett Epstein, BNF (Big Name Fan) in her online...
The Beautiful (The Beautiful, #1)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Renée Ahdieh returns with...
The End and Other Beginnings: Stories from the Future
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Bestselling Divergent and Carve the Mark author Veronica Roth...
The Boy Who Dreamt the World
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Adam is living the dream, literally.... There are two...
Colliding Skies
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Since Skye Reilly can remember, she has been looking...
What Makes Us
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A viral video reveals a teen’s dark family history,...
Dating Nashville
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Becks: How does a straight guy accidentally come out...
Take the Mic: Fictional Stories of Everyday Resistance
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young adult anthology featuring fictional stories of everyday...
I Know When You're Going To Die
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Leonardo Cantrell is a painfully shy sixteen-year-old who cannot look...
Dog and Rabbit
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A funny, sweet story of unrequited friendship from the creator...
I'm Not Dying with You Tonight
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Lena and Campbell aren't friends. ...
Symptoms of a Heartbreak
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The youngest doctor in America, an Indian-American teen makes her...

Latest Member Reviews

Pawns (The Wielders of Arantha)
 
5.0
"Pawns by Patrick Hodges is the first book in the Wielders of Arantha series. Complex and creative don’t begin to..."
The Fractured Empire
 
5.0
"I don’t know where to start! The Fractured Empire by Robin D. Mahle is the first in the World Apart..."
Hunter's Truce
 
4.0
"I love retellings--it's kind of my thing--and this was a new one for me. I haven't read a Three Little..."
Below The Moon
 
4.0
"This book is not like anything else I have ever read and I thought it was great!!! you will need..."
Mage's Apprentice
 
4.0
"Aspen lives in New York City where the Mage's council oversee the well being of the people in it. As..."
OverRun (The OverRuled Series, book 2)
 
4.0
"A great sequel! The Story: The book picks up right where Over Ruled left off. Jade is the new..."
Twisted Saga Collection 1
 
4.0
"Cassie, Marley, Tyler and Eve were great characters with well developed backstories. I enjoyed the story, it did..."
Utopia
 
3.5
"What I Liked Dystopian is one of the most expensive genres out there. There is a multitude of things one..."
When Darkness Falls
 
3.8
"The story: When seventeen-year-old Austen finds her dad’s car on the side of the car with a dead women inside..."
Dragon's Awakening
 
4.0
"When Kaylee goes on a date and the guy tries to make a move on her, she accidentally calls on..."
The Fontre (Chronicles of Lashai Book 2)
 
5.0
"Format: Paperback As a mother of three young children it is very hard to find time to read. This is..."
The Fontre (Chronicles of Lashai Book 2)
 
5.0
"I loved it! I'm so delighted to have gotten to read the 2nd book in this series! If you love..."