Review Detail

Kids Nonfiction 1519
For the Animal Lovers!
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Writing Style 
 
N/A
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable)  
 
5.0
Learning Value 
 
4.0
Ranger Rick: I Wish I Was A Lion was a fun, educational, and an interactive book that is perfect for all those who want to know more about lions!

I Can Read! books have always been the best books to introduce children to new topics, species, etc. The use of questions and the tone of the narrator really makes for a great interactive read. Reading this, you feel as though someone is talking to you and teaching you things you didn’t know.

In the beginning it asks the reader what they would do if they became a lion! Each question, such as “where would you live?” is followed me a quick answer to the question and further explanations. It talks about all the basic information one should know about a lion, while also giving some fun facts you may not know about.

I especially loved the “Fun Zone” at the end, which allows the kids to test themselves on how long it takes for them to react. This was a great way to keep them entertained and interested in the book as well.

Overall, this was an informative read that was also a lot of fun! I think anyone would enjoy it, but those who love animals and especially lions would love this one! Highly recommend!
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

The Smile Shop
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Critically-acclaimed author-illustrator Satoshi Kitamura (Hat Tricks) celebrates the value of...
Stanley's Lunch Box
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Everyone’s favorite hard-working hamster Stanley introduces young readers to a...
What Are Unicorns Made Of?
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Have you ever wondered what unicorns are made of? Are...
Grandfather Bowhead, Tell Me a Story
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Richly illustrated and lovingly told, this book is a warm...
Stanley's Toy Box
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Everyone’s favorite hard-working hamster Stanley teams up with friends to...
Sing Me Forgotten
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Isda does not exist. At least not beyond the opulent...
A Story of Giants - Book 1
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
What if I told you that we are not alone,...
Peek-a-Boo Little Reindeer
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
In this adorable peek-a-boo board book with felt flaps, a...
Perfect on Paper
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
In Sophie Gonzales' Perfect on Paper, Leah on the Offbeat...
11 Paper Hearts
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of To All the Boys I've Loved...
shine your icy crown
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
“Make them rue the day they underestimated you.” ...
The Castle School (for Troubled Girls)
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
From New York Times bestselling author Alyssa Sheinmel comes the...
Kamala Harris: Rooted in Justice
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Discover the incredible story of a young daughter of immigrants...
Follow Your Arrow
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Adam Silvera, this is...
Paris Cat
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
A sassy cat from the back alleys of Paris believes...
The Last Hazelnut
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When two woodland friends have a misunderstanding over who ate...

Latest Member Reviews

She Loved Baseball: The Effa Manley Story
 
5.0
"Effa Manley grew up being told "that's just the way it is." That was the reason why she (a lighter..."