Review Detail

encouragement book with bright and fun photos
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
5.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0
GO GET 'EM, TIGER! is a brightly colored and delightful picture book of encouragement. The book features a tiger ("you") who is forging its own way, finding new friends, and even changing its stripes when it feels like it. Illustrations with lots of neon colors and cute animals fill every page.

What I loved: The book has a simple message of being who you are, sharing kindness, and forging your own path in life. The pages are filled with adorable animals, neon colors, and plenty of fun details that make it visually pleasing, especially for young readers who will be drawn in by the illustrations. The text is rhyming and takes a tone similar to OH, THE PLACES YOU'LL GO with plenty of motivation and cheering attitude.

Final verdict: A rhyming and delightfully colorful book, GO GET 'EM, TIGER! is encouragement for a new generation that will be an enduring gift to celebrate milestones. Young children will definitely enjoy this uplifting message with the bold illustrations.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Movies, mansions, and murder in the Golden Age of Hollywood!...
Kamala and Maya's Big Idea
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meena Harris debuts with an empowering picture book about two...
Harvey Holds His Own (The Harvey Stories, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
The West Highland Terrier that brought Harvey Comes Home to...
Everything I Thought I Knew
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
A teenage girl wonders if she’s inherited more than just...
The Morning Flower (The Omte Origins, #2)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
New York Times bestselling author Amanda Hocking returns to...
The Hunt
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
Death marked her from her very first breath. Being...
Swallowed by a Secret
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
One dead father. One lying mother. ...
Circus of the Dead Book One
 
5.0 (2)
 
0.0 (0)
There are many ways to die at the Circus...
Roaring
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Colt Clemmons is an agent in a specialized division...
Court of Lions
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final...
More Than Just a Pretty Face
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han, a...
The Adventurers Guild: Night of Dangers
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After the events at Llethanyl, city of the elves, Zed...
And Then I Turned into a Mermaid (And Then I Turned into a Mermaid, #1)
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
For fans of Emily Windsnap and Maybe A Mermaid, And...
After the Worst Thing Happens
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Left reeling after her thoughtless mistake causes a terrible accident,...
Hirana's War: Book Two in the Eloia Born Series
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Praise for Eloia Born “Loved it! A well-written narrative...
Hans Christian Andersen: The Journey of His Life
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
"If you like, I’ll tell you the story of a...

Latest Member Reviews

Ghost Boys
 
5.0
"Jewell Parker Rhodes writes electrifying middle grade stories that pack emotion into every sentence, and GHOST BOYS showcases that skill..."
Ghost Boys
 
5.0
"I always struggle to review these types of novels--these black lives matter, civil rights-esque novels. I often go into them..."
Efrén Divided
 
5.0
"Efrén and his family work very hard, but still struggle to make ends meet. His father works several jobs, and..."
Worse Than Weird
 
4.0
"Mac lives with her parents, Hank and Coral, in a small house in Portland. Small, as in she sleeps in..."
I Can Make This Promise
 
5.0
"I CAN MAKE THIS PROMISE is a moving middle grade contemporary fiction about trusting your parents, finding your heritage, and..."
Pip and the Bamboo Path
 
4.0
"PIP AND THE BAMBOO PATH is a gorgeously illustrated story about finding a home with important messages about deforestation and..."
8 Notes to a Nobody (Bird Face book one)
 
5.0
"This is the first book in Cynthia T. Toney’s Birdface series which follows Wendy, a young Louisiana teen, through her..."
8 Notes to a Nobody (Bird Face book one)
 
5.0
"The main character, Wendy, is realistic and sympathetically portrayed, so much so that the book drew me in and transported..."
Sea Prayer
 
5.0
"This fictional picture book, inspired by the tragic death of three-year-old Alan Kurdi's tragic death on a Turkish beach, follows..."
Dangerous Jane
 
4.0
"Following Jane Addams life from her well-to-do but uncomfortable childhood, we see that she was interested in helping the underprivileged..."
Click'd
 
4.0
"Allie has an amazing time in the CodeGirls Summer camp and is really excited about the app she has created,..."
8 Notes to a Nobody (Bird Face book one)
 
N/A
"Thirteen-year-old Wendy Robichaud has a lot going on in her life. She's quiet and artistic, but usually lets her own..."
Slacker
 
4.0
"Cameron lives to play video games, but when he is so concentrated on one that he doesn't take a casserole..."
A Handful of Stars
 
5.0
"What do dogs, bees, and blueberries have in common? Admittedly, not much at first, but to a young girl named..."