Review Detail

Kids Fiction 146
sweet book about love
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
5.0
MY LOVE IS ALL AROUND is a sweet book about love between parent and child and the many ways in which love is expressed. Mommy Bear shows Baby Bear how love exists through kindness, kisses, cuddles, and in time spent together in this lovely picture book. Each page features vividly colored illustrations to show love between Mommy and Baby Bear with other parent-child animals featured in places.

What I loved: The messaging here is really sweet and speaks to the love between parent and child. There are many ways to feel and experience love, and the book does a great job of describing these for young children. The illustrations are really lovely with lots of color, animals, and lush scenery. The text font and size are helpful for reading aloud.

What left me wanting more: As a small thing, some of the pages have dark backgrounds with black text that is hard to read, particularly in bedtime lighting. The text length is a little long for toddlers, so this would be better for preschool and elementary aged readers.

Final verdict: In the vein of GUESS HOW MUCH I LOVE YOU and THE KISSING HAND, MY LOVE IS ALL AROUND is a beautiful book about expressing love between parent and child and the many ways that love can be shown.
Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

A Girl in Three Parts
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
I can split myself in two . . . something...
Honor Lost (The Honors, #3)
 
3.3
 
0.0 (0)
Quick-thinking Leviathan pilot Zara Cole must stop a planet-eating monster...
If...
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Take a fantastical journey through an inspiring world where anything...
Baby Up, Baby Down: A First Book of Opposites
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Handpicked by Amazon kids’ books editor, Seira Wilson, for Prime...
Be Our Guest!
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
Join Gray Malin’s menagerie of wild animals for a stay...
Hat Tricks
 
3.0
 
0.0 (0)
Meet Hattie the magician―she’s a natural performer, and you’re invited...
Stanley's Toolbox
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
It’s another busy day with Stanley and friends! ...
Spring Is Here!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When spring arrives, baby animals come out to play with...
10 Things I Hate About Pinky
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
The delightful follow-up to When Dimple Met Rishi and There’s...
The Child of Chaos
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
This is what fantasy fiction should be." --Piers Anthony, New...
Want to Read Rate this book 1 of 5 stars2 of 5 stars3 of 5 stars4 of 5 stars5 of 5 stars Preview Star-Spangled: The Story of a Flag, a Battle, and the American Anthem
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
“O say can you see” begins one of the most...
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
July 20, 1969. It’s a day that has earned a...
Thurgood Marshall
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
When Thurgood Marshall—the great grandson of a slave—was born, African...
Down Under the Pier
 
4.3
 
0.0 (0)
There’s lots of fun to be had up on the...
Lali's Feather
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
This endearing story of identification and values shows the rewards...

Latest Member Reviews

No entries were found