Review Detail

Pete the Kitty and the Groovy Playdate
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Plot/Characters/Writing Style 
 
4.0
Illustrations/Photos (if applicable) 
 
4.0
Pete the Kitty is the younger version of the beloved Pete the Cat books; perfect for lovers of the original and even younger readers.

With bright and vibrant illustrations and easy-to-read text, Pete the Kitty and the groovy play date was a fun time; that also delved in teaching kids how to share.

Pete is thrilled to spend his day with Grumpy Toad playing with all his toys, but Grumpy Toad has other ideas—unwilling to share and not grasping the concept of sharing, the play date goes sour fast.

In short concise and playful speech, Pete the Kitty and the Groovy play date plays with illustrations and tugs at the emotional responses of the reader to take them on a tour of what it means to share and how sharing is essential to the development of character—and how much more fun they could have while doing it.

Though the lesson seems big, kids will have no trouble understanding and will have fun while gaining lessons in life.

At under 50 pages, Pete the Kitty was a groovy play date, and readers will enjoy it, it’s even more fun reading it aloud.

Highly recommended.

Report this review Was this review helpful to you? 0 0

Comments

Already have an account? or Create an account
Powered by JReviews

FEATURED GIVEAWAYS

Latest Book Listings Added

You Are Fantastic!
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Hello!Lucky, the creators of My Mom Is Magical! and...
Early One Morning
 
3.5
 
0.0 (0)
Join a little boy searching the farm for his breakfast...
Little Sap: The Magical Story of a Little Forest Family
 
4.5
 
0.0 (0)
A little tree, guided by her family circle and forest...
The Little Things: A Story about Acts of Kindness
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
One girl’s simple act of kindness causes ripples in her...
The Cruelest Mercy (The Kinder Poison, #2)
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
In this sequel to The Kinder Poison—which People magazine proclaimed...
The City Beautiful
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Death lurks around every corner in this unforgettable Jewish historical...
The Shape of Thunder
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Cora hasn’t spoken to her best friend, Quinn, in a...
Everyone Dies Famous in a Small Town
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A lyrical and heartfelt collection by an award-winning writer that...
The Republic of Birds
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
A young witch must save her sister from evil birds...
Fearless
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
Better Nate than Ever meets Love Sugar Magic in this...
 
0.0
 
0.0 (0)
"It was a test, you fool,” she sneered, “to see...
Ducks on the Road: A Counting Adventure
 
4.0
 
0.0 (0)
From Caldecott Honor artist Anita Lobel comes a touching and...
Sloth and Smell the Roses
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
A playful board book about the pillars of mindfulness from...
Curious About Insects
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for the littlest bug buffs, this board book offers...
The Box in the Woods (Truly Devious, #4)
 
5.0
 
0.0 (0)
After solving the case of Truly Devious, Stevie Bell...
Simone Breaks All the Rules
 
4.7
 
0.0 (0)
Perfect for fans of You Should See Me in...

Latest Member Reviews

Cinderella's Shoes
 
3.7
"This is Shonna Slayton’s sequel to her first book, Cinderella’s Dress.This fairytale retelling due is not the version of Cinderella..."
Cinderella's Dress
 
3.7
"I was drawn to this book by simply looking at the cover. It's beautiful! I found inside a..."
Cinderella's Dress
 
4.0
"Imagine if the story of Cinderella might in fact be true. That's what you'll discover in the very imaginative CINDERELLA'S..."